• Record Label: Kompakt
  • Release Date: Apr 3, 2007
User Score
6.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 379 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 98 out of 379

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NatashaK
    May 30, 2007
    0
    An incredibly overrated album. I could understand appeal resting in the bland, sentimental accessibility
  2. stem
    May 10, 2007
    1
    When these others say "minimal", take it to heart. It sucks.
  3. AaronS.
    May 28, 2007
    2
    Overrated. It's really nothing special.
  4. BigSur
    May 4, 2007
    2
    Nothing that hasn't been done in a much more creative way before, even in mainstream music. To have this as the best rated record in 2007 implies the critics aren't mastering their craft. Listen to more music, guys!
  5. TonyE.
    Jul 4, 2007
    1
    If this is the best electronic album of 2007, let alone best album of 2007, we are all in trouble musically. Repetitive junk.
  6. onyxE.
    Jul 9, 2007
    4
    I love electronic music but this album is so overhyped it's ridiculous. TOTALLY OVERRATED!
  7. GlenG
    Oct 1, 2007
    0
    It may possibly be that with subsequent listens I'd learn to appreciate the nuances of this album, but I'm thinking it's more likely I'd just go completely, bat-off-the-walls insane instead. This is is, HONESTLY, like listening to a one-second loop of randomly selected music that plays like a broken record while your computer is bluescreening, for over an entire hour! It may possibly be that with subsequent listens I'd learn to appreciate the nuances of this album, but I'm thinking it's more likely I'd just go completely, bat-off-the-walls insane instead. This is is, HONESTLY, like listening to a one-second loop of randomly selected music that plays like a broken record while your computer is bluescreening, for over an entire hour! I agree that this has to be a music critic conspiracy; there's no way that anybody on earth with a lick of taste could actually find this tripe appealing. Expand
  8. PaulC
    Sep 25, 2007
    3
    Vastly overrated, every album in the top ten is better than this one, and I've listened to them all.
  9. chriss
    Oct 14, 2007
    0
    There was nothing really ground breaking about this album. Just became extremely repetitive.
  10. Jen
    Sep 20, 2007
    2
    What a waste of a really awesome title.
  11. ToxtethO.
    Sep 24, 2007
    0
    I dearly hope that something comes out that knocks this out of the top spot. This album was unlistenable to me.
  12. STeve
    Oct 14, 2007
    3
    I'm a big fan of electronic music of all kinds, but this really isn't a very good album. I agree with the previous poster's point that all the other albums in the top ten are better than this one. How can you compare this tripe to Radiohead's "In Rainbows", for example? Insulting.
  13. SimonC.
    Oct 30, 2007
    3
    This is literally the worst album I've ever heard, It is ridiculously repetitive it sounds like your computer froze while playing music and its playing the same thing over and over again. It might sound alright at times but I can';t see how any talent in this music. Maybe I just don't understand it but in my opinion it should defiantly not be #1 let alone the top 10
  14. Jonathan
    Oct 6, 2007
    4
    Electronic music thrives on novelty - so I'm amazed that this album has received such glowing reviews. This kind of lush minimal proggy techno has been done a trillion times before. It's well crafted, but dull.
  15. SteveC
    May 1, 2007
    4
    Has a couple of nice moments. Someone's been hacking Kate Bush up, which always triggers a warm feeling...
  16. ChristianK
    May 16, 2007
    2
    This is the only album I've bothered to comment on, the two years I've been visiting this sight. Minimalistic sure, but quite dull. When ever song has the same beat, there's a problem. If your into dance or electronic check out !!! (chkchkchk). Why is it that the amazing albums always take backseat to the subpar ones. It's #7 on the all-time high list, but doesn't This is the only album I've bothered to comment on, the two years I've been visiting this sight. Minimalistic sure, but quite dull. When ever song has the same beat, there's a problem. If your into dance or electronic check out !!! (chkchkchk). Why is it that the amazing albums always take backseat to the subpar ones. It's #7 on the all-time high list, but doesn't do anything for me. All biases aside, if it's top ten for the last five years, it should atleast be slightly captivating. There are many better albums than this one, ask 90% of anybody willing to listen to this album. Somebody please lock up the reviewers. Collapse
  17. WTF
    Jul 7, 2007
    0
    wow this is seriously bad. I mean if I were in charge of this site I would be embarrased to have let such a mistake slip through.
  18. TomW
    Aug 14, 2007
    1
    If this is the best album of 2007 we should all pack up and go home. Electronic music has never sounded this dull.
  19. pix101
    Sep 3, 2007
    3
    Must agree with what others have said, there is much better electronic music out there! I can't believe the hype for something so boring.
  20. KristN
    Jan 3, 2008
    1
    I'm in shock and awe over the scores at metacritic and here. This is not good music nor does it sound like the group put any real heart into it. I bet they are all looking at each other and wondering how they got voted 3rd best of 07. I'm sure they are getting a big laugh over it. Truly horrible. I mean every song has the exact same beat. It's rave music...that's it!!!
  21. BenjaminB.
    Mar 10, 2008
    3
    I guess if your into this style of music you will enjoy it. I will give anything a chance and try to be as open minded as possible. With that being said this stuff is pretty weak, way over-rated, cause I wanted to hear what others are raving about but it wasn't there.
  22. TomP.
    May 1, 2008
    4
    Every song has the same annoying chop-up sound that makes this album virtually unlistenable by itself. Entertaining to listen to for the first 15 seconds, then you realize it's only going to keep repeating the same unoriginal beat and melody with a few subtle changes for the rest of the song. There's pretty much no music, no meaning, nothing. Sure, it makes nice background Every song has the same annoying chop-up sound that makes this album virtually unlistenable by itself. Entertaining to listen to for the first 15 seconds, then you realize it's only going to keep repeating the same unoriginal beat and melody with a few subtle changes for the rest of the song. There's pretty much no music, no meaning, nothing. Sure, it makes nice background music, while you go about doing something else, because if you were to sit down with headphones and concentrate on this cd from start to finish you would ultimately feel like you wasted about 50 minutes of your life. Not to mention you would be driven insane. I mean are you serious? Sun and ice was just about the most pointless song I've ever heard....Baaaaaaaaaahhh......Beeeeehhhhhhhhh.....baaaaaaahhhhh.....beeeeeehhhhhhh....and so on. So yeah, nice background music, that's definetly worth album of the year isn't it? Oh well, instead of discussing why it's there, just look at that nice 14 reviews...14 misguided reviews, that this album got. For anyone even remotely serious about music, In Rainbows was the real album of the year, and we all know it. Nuff said. Expand
  23. YouS.
    Oct 26, 2007
    0
    The Chemical Brothers make this record look like toddlers. I did make this shit when I bought FL studio back in 99 as an amateur. This is garbage.
  24. JoshB.
    Oct 5, 2007
    0
    wtf is up with this? Sound like derivative, repetitive, boring electronica from 1997 to me.
  25. EvanM
    Apr 15, 2007
    0
    Repetitive. Minimal predictable beats that go exactly where you think theyre going.
  26. JSIlva
    Apr 18, 2007
    2
    I really don't know why such a high note. Very repetitive, I cant see any fresh ideas, and by the 3rd track it starts to get really boring...(no, make it 2nd..)
  27. DanielA
    Apr 27, 2007
    3
    This is highly overrated.
  28. Giterdone
    May 16, 2007
    1
    the score would place this album as being one of the greatest of all time....this site is officially broken and has lost all credibility.
  29. shootsybootsy
    May 24, 2007
    0
    "...oops I'm sorry I was looking for the music department."
  30. StephenE
    May 28, 2007
    3
    Why is this rated at the top of Meta Critic? Terrible.
  31. BrendanD
    May 3, 2007
    2
    No, seriously, what? I'm a fan of all different types of electronic music, but my two favorite subgenres are trance and ambient. This is neither trance nor ambient. It's not minimalist; Brian Eno is minimalist. This is boring schlock, with no heart, no heat, and nothing to even make it semi-interesting background music. And before anyone else accuses me of not understanding No, seriously, what? I'm a fan of all different types of electronic music, but my two favorite subgenres are trance and ambient. This is neither trance nor ambient. It's not minimalist; Brian Eno is minimalist. This is boring schlock, with no heart, no heat, and nothing to even make it semi-interesting background music. And before anyone else accuses me of not understanding this, let me tell yaz: I have now listened to this record about ten times. There is NOTHING INTERESTING ON IT. It's pretentious dribble disguised as pretty melodies. You want to pretend you're cool by listening? Have fun. Me, I'll stick with the guy who prefers women with ocular damage. Expand
  32. Alunp
    May 6, 2007
    4
    Not sure why the reviews are so high? There are no bad songs but the rating on Metacritc ranks it as one of the best albums of all time? After listening theres not really much you can remember of the stand out songs
  33. AlanP
    May 7, 2007
    4
    All I have to say is that the music does not live up to the critics hype. simple.
  34. MattD.
    May 9, 2007
    3
    This is just goopy techno stuff. Big on sound effects but nothing else. It often amazes me what gets high and low ratings from critics. Just follow your own taste.
  35. esss
    Jun 2, 2007
    4
    I found it very repetitive and was disappointed. Maybe it would have been more impressive if I'd been tripping balls on E or something. My gf can't even be in the same room as this CD.
  36. emilyw
    Jun 26, 2007
    3
    Finally this boring cd's rating is coming down a little bit. It still saddens me though that this has a 90 when stellar stuff like The National, Of Montreal, and Feist deserve to be the top three albums of the year thus far. Boo to boring electronica that goes absolutely nowhere. Give me a laptop and while put out something at least ten times as interesting as this tripe.
  37. AlfR.
    Jul 10, 2007
    2
    It's never better than ok and frankly, most of the time it's a snooze. As an EP, it might've worked but the lack of ideas or even a different tempo make this pretty damn soporific.
  38. ChrisH
    Jul 21, 2007
    0
    One of the worst albums I ever heard - it would be annoying if it was not so endlessly boring.
  39. StephenU
    Jul 25, 2007
    3
    Swayed by fawning critics, I decided to plunk down some cash on this album and was underwhelmed, but then I thought that it must be a grower and that repeated listens would reveal layers that I had missed the first three or four times, or that I would become aware of the majesty of its understated, minimalist structures. About eight listens in......nothing. I've either got a tin ear Swayed by fawning critics, I decided to plunk down some cash on this album and was underwhelmed, but then I thought that it must be a grower and that repeated listens would reveal layers that I had missed the first three or four times, or that I would become aware of the majesty of its understated, minimalist structures. About eight listens in......nothing. I've either got a tin ear or this is overhyped mediocrity. It can't be the latter as the music press is immune to such, yes? Expand
  40. RichieH
    Jul 4, 2007
    0
    Absolute rubbish. Those rating this album highly have been spoon-fed an opinion. Fucking conformists.
  41. JodieL
    Jul 6, 2007
    1
    This is quite possibly the worst album I've heard for some time, there is absolutely nothing adventurous about this album, just a re-hash of early 90's dance music. Felt ripped off that I bought it, had to give it away to my 42 y/o mate, who did dance clubs in his 20's. He liked it but as we both agreed nothing groundbreaking here, save your $$$$. Try Justice's new This is quite possibly the worst album I've heard for some time, there is absolutely nothing adventurous about this album, just a re-hash of early 90's dance music. Felt ripped off that I bought it, had to give it away to my 42 y/o mate, who did dance clubs in his 20's. He liked it but as we both agreed nothing groundbreaking here, save your $$$$. Try Justice's new album if you want something to dance to. Expand
  42. SteveR
    Aug 18, 2007
    0
    He, you reader, you've got only one single life; don't waste your time by listening to this music. He, you metacritic, I demand more professional reviews to decrease the high score this album really doesn't deserve.
  43. RobS
    Aug 20, 2007
    0
    This album has inspired me to create my own electronic music.
  44. TiagoM
    Aug 25, 2007
    4
    At first glance this album feels quite original. Harmonic tracks build up from sliced samples with a small use of synthesizers. But when look further, From Here We Go Sublime, reveals a huge lack of creativity. Repetitive loops from the beginning to the end (If you stand till the end of it), monotone drums, invariable rhythm, and excessive use of fade outs. Though, it can be a satisfying At first glance this album feels quite original. Harmonic tracks build up from sliced samples with a small use of synthesizers. But when look further, From Here We Go Sublime, reveals a huge lack of creativity. Repetitive loops from the beginning to the end (If you stand till the end of it), monotone drums, invariable rhythm, and excessive use of fade outs. Though, it can be a satisfying album to create background ambient in a pub or to be mixed by DJ's. But if you are the type who like to lay down on the sofa and listen to electronic music the same way you would listening to a great symphonic orchestra, forget about it. Expand
  45. Musicfan
    Sep 17, 2007
    0
    This album, I believe, is good for what it is - an electronic album strictly for electronic fans. It has zero value for most of the other people.
  46. SteveF.
    Sep 9, 2007
    4
    The only track that really commands your attention is "Mobilia" - and it gets old *really* fast. The most overrated record of all time.
  47. BlabBlab
    Jul 30, 2008
    0
    terribly boring. best album of the year? jesus, by the end of track 1 you've heard the entire album 4 times. dull
  48. Aug 20, 2010
    0
    As others have mentioned, this is a hugely over-rated album. Only mainstream music critics seem to think that this guy is such a huge talent. There's a reason why his tunes aren't spun much by the major progressive DJs: his house music ain't that great. It's house music (or "techno," as most of the people who listen to this no doubt call it) for the Starbucks set.
  49. DennisP
    Jan 24, 2008
    4
    At first, I really thought there was something wrong with my computer (I ripped the cd onto the laptop). It didn't take long to realize that it was supposed to sound like that. Not sure if that's my thing. I want to listen more to give it a fair shake, but a few of the tones, repeated ad nauseam, seem to really upset my dogs.
  50. PeterB.
    Mar 11, 2008
    0
    Absolute rubbish. I bought this blindly from the reviews and it's god-awful. Maybe mildly decent if you're on E, but strictly on it's on the music is worthless.
  51. SemolinaP.
    Oct 6, 2007
    2
    This is probably the most bland and tasteless example of musical drivel I have heard in a long, LONG time. Certainly, it takes advantage of some newer technology and style in the techno/electronic realm, but not without first lulling you into a hypnotic state of semi-unconsciousness. Based upon the glowing reviews of its supporters, it's only out of pity that I give it any points at This is probably the most bland and tasteless example of musical drivel I have heard in a long, LONG time. Certainly, it takes advantage of some newer technology and style in the techno/electronic realm, but not without first lulling you into a hypnotic state of semi-unconsciousness. Based upon the glowing reviews of its supporters, it's only out of pity that I give it any points at all... Otherwise it feels kind of like booing the competitors at the special olympics. Absolute trash, though. Seriously. Expand
  52. BjorkReznor
    Apr 15, 2007
    2
    This album is horrible, and the fact that it's #1 for 2007 is clearly nothing more than an embarrassing pitfall of Metacritic's aggregation system. With a larger sample size, the ratings would plummet.
  53. Eric
    Apr 18, 2007
    2
    this record is such a ridiculous display of kompakts love affair with the sort of trendy minimal techno that online zines like to fawn over and over-praise. nearly 90 percent of the styles everyone seems to check are done a million times better then whats present on the cd. the field takes his inspirations (largely made up by blissfully moronic reviewers, whom in turn all steal from each this record is such a ridiculous display of kompakts love affair with the sort of trendy minimal techno that online zines like to fawn over and over-praise. nearly 90 percent of the styles everyone seems to check are done a million times better then whats present on the cd. the field takes his inspirations (largely made up by blissfully moronic reviewers, whom in turn all steal from each other), makes them worse, and packages it into a lightweight, utterly uninteresting techno cd. how people are not able to see right through this record is beyond me. i guess people just want something to love, something that makes them feel good. and you know what? so do i. Expand
  54. waymanr
    May 1, 2007
    4
    Are you serious? Can't live without this trite drivel? Astounding that one would even suggest such a notion. It is elementary at best and worth a few spins at some clubs in Europe. It sounded like my old 8-bit nintendo playing Mario Brothers.
  55. Kyle
    May 1, 2007
    0
    Is this a massive april fool's joke? I was unfortunate enough to buy this steaming turd of an album based on the metacritic score and can't believe my ears. How could this be the best reviewed album of 2007? I would rather be punched in the face for an hour than listen to this thing again.
  56. PaulW
    May 15, 2007
    2
    Absolutely nowhere near as good as the ratings, really VERY dull.
  57. MikeM
    May 19, 2007
    2
    BORING!!!!!
  58. DivagazioniN
    May 22, 2007
    2
    Un disco inascoltabile, ripetitivo in tutte le sue tracce troppo elettroniche
  59. simsim
    May 27, 2007
    2
    eh!? another overated album. metacritic really fails bringging the good stuff over the bad stuff. its basically some dance music overlooped with some cheesy baselines and a flat atmospheric part. Someone who thinks any good of this album should make an ear over good ambient stuff , look at bluemars, sky fm, groove salad, youll hear tons of better stuff for free over internet radio.
  60. HexumS
    May 6, 2007
    0
    This entire website is geared towards the musical elite, and music snobs. This website skips over MANY styles and bands that are absolutly awesome!! If you are like me, looking for new good music, because you've noticed that good music is hard to find, then I'm sorry to burst your bubble, but this site is not the answer. Go ahead, listen to this, and the Panda Bear album that This entire website is geared towards the musical elite, and music snobs. This website skips over MANY styles and bands that are absolutly awesome!! If you are like me, looking for new good music, because you've noticed that good music is hard to find, then I'm sorry to burst your bubble, but this site is not the answer. Go ahead, listen to this, and the Panda Bear album that got an 86, and realize with me that the people who like this are probably robots or people who don't smile too often. Geez... how boring and crappy! Expand
  61. JamesD
    May 6, 2007
    4
    This is a prime example of why Metacritic dosen't always (really) work. It's a bland, uninspired headache of an album, that sounded good to a few bland & uninspired reviewers. When real and effective original music is very much alive, thers's no need for such regressive piddle.
  62. DaveM
    May 8, 2007
    2
    I can only echo the whole "Metacritic fails sometimes" sentiment. I thought I liked "trance" music before I heard this album. I may have just been ignorant of what that label amounts to. The offered critiques are glowing. If this is really what good trance amounts too then I've got the wrong genre. Maybe Axel Willner is simply too brilliant in his "minimalist" aptitude for the I can only echo the whole "Metacritic fails sometimes" sentiment. I thought I liked "trance" music before I heard this album. I may have just been ignorant of what that label amounts to. The offered critiques are glowing. If this is really what good trance amounts too then I've got the wrong genre. Maybe Axel Willner is simply too brilliant in his "minimalist" aptitude for the unenlightened listener, but the first thing I thought when I put this on was, "what the fuck were they thinking?" (meaning the critics). Save your money and your time. Expand
  63. PrometheusF
    Jun 17, 2007
    2
    After reading such great reviews I figured maybe these critics knew what they were talking about, so I bought the album. I'm so glad I did! Now if I ever have trouble sleeping all I need to do is pop this CD in. Thats not to say this was a complete waste of money but I wouldn't buy anything else by the field. I tried, I really did, but I just couldn't see what was so After reading such great reviews I figured maybe these critics knew what they were talking about, so I bought the album. I'm so glad I did! Now if I ever have trouble sleeping all I need to do is pop this CD in. Thats not to say this was a complete waste of money but I wouldn't buy anything else by the field. I tried, I really did, but I just couldn't see what was so wonderful about this. And "BREATH OF FRESH AIR"? Perhaps thats exactly what The Field needs as this sounds far too much like a bad trip for my tastes. To anyone who buys this album; don't worry if it sounds like the CD is skipping, thats really what they want it to sound like. Oh, and its best to drink some coffee first. Expand
  64. maxw
    Jun 22, 2007
    2
    i don't understandt very horrible album i like only one song (the second)
  65. tokyopimp
    Jun 23, 2007
    1
    Um... excuse me, this is the top rated album of 2007! Are you fucking kidding me... I could load up Acid 6.0, download some loops and create a more cohesive and interesting album than this abortion of so called music. I guess you have to be totally tripping on some sort of drugs to enjoy this repetitive tripe. I'm sorry but if you consider this a masterpiece or even remotely good.. Um... excuse me, this is the top rated album of 2007! Are you fucking kidding me... I could load up Acid 6.0, download some loops and create a more cohesive and interesting album than this abortion of so called music. I guess you have to be totally tripping on some sort of drugs to enjoy this repetitive tripe. I'm sorry but if you consider this a masterpiece or even remotely good.. then you have incredibly awful musical taste. Expand
  66. BenJ.
    Jun 27, 2007
    0
    I've listened to this album at a friend's request. It is awful. There is very little on this that I find worthy of being considered music.
  67. JTR
    Jun 28, 2007
    4
    What's the big deal here? Why are so many critics losing their minds over this trite, predictable, paint by numbers trance album that sounds like it fell through a wormhole from 1998? Seriously, electronic music has evolved far and wide from this car commercial music.
  68. PamPhlet
    Jun 3, 2007
    1
    What a steaming pile of dump.
  69. Joseph
    Jul 18, 2007
    0
    This is not a dance album like Justice. This is not a trance album. This album is not meant to revolutionize electronic music. This one is about sentimentality, vague vision, minimalism and shoddy production. Forget the high metacritic score and the ranting users, hang out on the beach sober and completely ignoring it.
  70. TedM
    Jul 23, 2007
    1
    I played this album, got through about 3 tracks and had to stop it. It is just boring and completely overrated. Can't believe this is metacritics best album of the year! Serious loss of credibility for the site. But I guess that can mainly be blamed on the journalists who raved about this pile of mediocre cr@p.
  71. BradN
    Jul 26, 2007
    0
    This is not
  72. MDunn
    Jul 3, 2007
    0
    Take a thump from New Order and a wash from Giorgio Moroder. This is crap.
  73. charleye.
    Aug 9, 2007
    1
    Why do most critically acclaimed albums fall on deaf ears? Because they are horrible, emotionless, and empty - like reviewers. I can't stand this album. It's dull, dull, dull. It's absolutely depressing that people could like this.
  74. Niklas
    Sep 15, 2007
    1
    wtf? How can it be so high rated when it sucks this much!...it sounds like something went wrong in my computer now like music (but perhaps it's just me, who doesn't know anything about techno?)
  75. SamS.
    Sep 21, 2007
    1
    Garbage!
  76. TwelveVolts
    Sep 20, 2007
    0
    Truly horrible.
  77. MarkD.
    Apr 11, 2008
    3
    Easily the most over-rated album of 2007. I listened to this album repeatedly trying to give it a chance. I guess I just don't get the house phenomenon. If you are not a fan of this style of music don't even attempt to appreciate this album.
  78. JakeD.
    Oct 15, 2007
    1
    I'm still thinking this is a huge critical joke. Interesting concept, horrible payoff.
  79. NiallS
    Dec 17, 2007
    3
    Maybe it's a Grower but I've listened to this album 3-4 times and can't see what I'm supposed to see in it.
  80. mikeyf
    Apr 13, 2007
    2
    reedy & callow.
  81. EricM
    Apr 15, 2007
    4
    Not sure what the hype is about. There's much more interesting stuff our there.
  82. kevinp
    Apr 18, 2007
    4
    wow, people actually like this shit?
  83. Dave
    Apr 21, 2007
    0
    You people are lemmings, this muisc is so boring, think for yourselves
  84. GrahamW
    Apr 22, 2007
    2
    No idea why this is getting such rave reviews, agree with Evan, it is extremely repetitive, sounds like a cd skipping. Certainly not a 95.
  85. SantiagoS
    May 16, 2007
    3
    I can´t believe that a simple album like this has this rating!!!
  86. KyleR
    Jun 26, 2007
    0
    Tokyopimp. You have vocalized my opinion in a way my own mind could not.
  87. LiamA
    Jul 31, 2007
    0
    To all you indie scene hipster hacks who are influenced by Pitchfork, don
  88. whatadick
    Aug 29, 2007
    0
    When I first read about this album I thought it was interesting. But that was just when I was reading about it. When I then started listening to this I was like "What?! Am I on some kind of hidden camera show? What the hell?" This must be a big joke, it has to be. This album sucks a shit load but every criticizer is lovin it. I think that all of those hot shot criticizers meet and was When I first read about this album I thought it was interesting. But that was just when I was reading about it. When I then started listening to this I was like "What?! Am I on some kind of hidden camera show? What the hell?" This must be a big joke, it has to be. This album sucks a shit load but every criticizer is lovin it. I think that all of those hot shot criticizers meet and was like "Yo, all of yall is going to give this piece of shit a good review, and afterwards we look how the readers react. If they love it, they're just assholes that love everything they are told to love, and if they hate, they're smart enough to say out loud "What the hell is going on? This sucks". Expand
  89. Charlie
    Jan 25, 2008
    2
    Being simple is fine, but being redundant is another thing. The thing is, there are so many better trance charts out there with much more to offer.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 14
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 14
  3. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. If you like minimal electronic music at all, you must seek it out.
  2. This is one of those rare albums that makes you wonder how you ever got by without it.
  3. This is an album you could easily hate -- especially if you like things like change and development.