User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 58 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 58
  2. Negative: 4 out of 58

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 7, 2013
    10
    Same Trailer Different Park it's the most incredible album of country that I ever hear, Kacey shows a different side of life on rural america, and I love every song.
  2. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    Not only a good album, it is country album of the year for me. All songs are well written, well composed and I like every song on album. This Texas girl's next albums gonna be big. I gave 10/10 because we need albums like this when there are many bad albums right now.
  3. Apr 30, 2013
    9
    An easy nine. Simple and smart lyrics, good variety of themes and emotions. I think the single "merry go round" is the weakest track on the album, and it's a good song. Seriously fresh country.
  4. Jan 8, 2014
    10
    Kasey's lyrics make me laugh but more importantly they make me think. Everyone should try reading them without music. They are superb poetry about life today. This is an album that gets better each time I listen to it.
    And I think Trollreign's review should be removed. I don't like rap music. So I don't review rap records because I won't like any of them. His score of 3 just brings
    down the true score for this excellent work. Expand
  5. Jun 14, 2013
    9
    The songs on this CD are all relatable. Well produced and worth listening to over and over. They are catchy tunes that stick with youu; warring ear wigs abound. "It is what is is; until it ain't any more" and "Still hadn't lost that baby weight/ And that baby's about to graduate". An my favorite line... If you don't save yourself for marriage You're a whore (Pause)-able person. Take a listen; if you love poppy country music you love this CD. Expand
  6. Jul 12, 2014
    10
    Same Trailer Different Park, the major debut of Kacey Musgraves, aka the new Miranda Lambert or Alisson Krauss, is such a great album. It has everything you could ask for in a country album: deep meaningful strong lyrics, strong vocals, beautiful guitar riffs, crazy production, and everything else. Seriously can't pick the highlights off of this album, I love every single track, but if I had to choose, I'd go for: Merry Go Round, Follow Your Arrow, Stupid and Keep It To Yourself. Listen to it! Hope her sophomore record will be just as breathtaking, unless she can do better (which is kinda hard). Expand
  7. Mar 27, 2013
    10
    Same Trailer Different Park bty Kacey Musgraves is an Outstanding country record and it is felt with each song she sang in. Its 100 TIMES better than pop singer Taylor Swift
  8. Oct 29, 2013
    9
    Without doubt, Kacey presents us with the best Country Album of the year, is loaded with good energy and good lyrics, Merry Go 'Round is so good that you have worth of tracks that may follow. Still, the album works, sometimes leaving your comfort zone (Blowin 'Smoke), "Same Different Trailer Park'' is just incredible.
  9. Apr 28, 2013
    9
    Lovely album. Kacey Musgraves has a fabulous spirit which bring a lot of joy to thee gently rebellious songs. There is a lot of strong stuff here an my favourite track keeps shifting. Musically her style is more Bobby Gentry than Dolly Parton straigthtforward and honest like her lyrics. "It is What It Is" is both forthright and profoundly melancholy, whilst Blowin' Smoke gets more impressive and clever with each listen. Expand
  10. May 1, 2013
    10
    Impressionante, simplesmeste maravilhoso! Todas as faixas são encantadoras, a voz da Kacey se funde perfeitamente às melodias. Posso passar o dia todo ouvindo "Same trailer different park" que não me enjôo. Destaque para Blowin' Smoke, Back on the map e Silve Lining.
  11. Dec 7, 2013
    9
    Same Trailer Different Park puts higher standard for next country albums most musicians will make. I like the way she brings us back to the classical country music with her special vocals and instrument compositions.
  12. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    Kacey's storytelling, nostalgic songs make a whole world for themselves with about as much effort as one breathes fresh air while listening to Same Trailer Different Park. Kacey is a 21st century jewel, hands down.
  13. Jun 21, 2014
    10
    It was pretty obvious she would win some Grammys and she did! My favorite song on this record would be"Back on the Map". I cannot wait to see her next album if there will be another
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Jun 17, 2013
    80
    Songwriting thus warm and wise can't be as easy as Musgraves makes it sound. [Jul 2013, p.108]
  2. May 14, 2013
    80
    Musgrave just paints a picture of their shared solitude, and she lets us see our absurd selves in the lives of others.
  3. Apr 11, 2013
    80
    She sings with an affectless detachment reminiscent of, say, Aimee Mann, and uses it to cut sharply through the lies people tell themselves.