The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 - Justin Timberlake
The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 Image
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 141 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Drake and Jay-Z appear as guests on the second half of The 20/20 Experience project co-produced with Timothy Mosley and Jerome "J-Roc" Harmon.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Oct 1, 2013
    83
    Timberlake reined in his musical vision just enough to make this album more focused and engaging--but didn’t lose sight of his desire to take chances.
  2. Oct 1, 2013
    75
    In a world of quicker, faster, harder, it’s intriguing when songs spread out, taking their time to get to the point or create landscapes beyond the hook.
  3. 70
    While the second release may not live up to the first, it’s hard not to hope for a third.
  4. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    This is a tighter record than the first volume, particularly the come-to-bed cheek of Cabaret, featuring his current chart competitor Drake. Things get slushier towards the end with Only When I Walk Away and Not a Bad Thing.
  5. Sep 30, 2013
    60
    The 20/20 Experience 2 of 2 includes a few pop gems, but as an album, it pales in comparison to its older sibling.
  6. Oct 3, 2013
    50
    This feels like an unnecessary and slightly cynical afterthought, much like a lot of pop music. It isn’t necessarily all bad in terms of quality. But it is utterly dispensable.
  7. Sep 30, 2013
    20
    2 of 2, then, is an incredibly frustrating experience.

See all 27 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 30
  2. Negative: 5 out of 30
  1. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    Um ótimo álbum em que as músicas se encaixam e não se perdem, com sonoridade boa e que agrada, talvez alguns não gostem da parte em que algumas músicas são longas, porém não são repetitivas e cumpre o tempo da faixa com arte. Expand
  2. Sep 30, 2013
    10
    What a great album it surprised me i didnt expect this way better than i thought i liked part 1 but this one is even better than that JT's vocals and the production are awesome it's very dark and entertaining it is JT at his best cant expect more for sure Expand
  3. Oct 1, 2013
    10
    This is very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very very good. JT is a master. He truly loves what he does and it is evident in his work. Expand
  4. Nov 2, 2013
    8
    I dont like this MJ stylistic. However,this stuff is not trashy. I think yet the arrangements could be better, the voice of Justin more highlighted. I don't understand the idea of sustaining almost every track on album…It looks like Justin would like to tell us "Look at this…this is real art, not casual pop song…" Well, I don't buy it. We all know possibilty of remixes and so on…In my opinion studio album does not really need such a procedure. Expand
  5. May 3, 2014
    6
    It's not necessarily a bad album.
    It's just a little messy.
    If they spent a little more time on the album, then this album would be
    possibly better than the first. Expand
  6. Apr 22, 2014
    5
    It is a very mediocre album as a whole. The best word to define it is boring. Also repetitive maybe. There are a few songs which are as good as the best songs on 20/20 part 1. These are "Drink you Away" and "Amnesia" basically. The rest is not worth it. Very disappointing and uninspired. Part 1 had some great songs and some other too boring ones, but this second part is just two much of the same medicine. Expand
  7. Jun 20, 2014
    0
    A primeira parte era ruim,a segunda pior ainda.
    A única coisa legal que tem é um título de música que soa bem TKO,então,não merece nem 1.
    É
    0 mesmo,e mande ele aprender que voz não faz album. Expand

See all 30 User Reviews