From Where I Started Image

Universal acclaim - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The fourth full-length solo release for the Seattle singer-songwriter was co-produced with John Morgan Askew.
Buy Now
Buy on
  • Record Label: Lady Muleskinner Records
  • Genre(s): Country, Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Rock, Alternative Singer/Songwriter, Alternative Country-Rock
  • More Details and Credits »

Top Track

Up to Me
I wanna be your garden let's plant some flowers we'll scatter seeds out in the morning time I wanna be your honey bee make you honey but it's not... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. May 12, 2017
    The result is a new record that has the warmth, remembrance and intimacy of a photo album, one with which Cahoone charmingly invites you to get to know her a little better.
  2. May 12, 2017
    Some of these quieter moments can be sad, yet this album isn't depressing: it's hushed and moving, ultimately a comfort.
  3. Magnet
    May 12, 2017
    The tunes here are understated. The atmospheric arrangements give the material a feel that's more reminiscent of empty bedrooms than smoky barrooms. [No. 141, p.55]
  4. May 12, 2017
    Sera Cahoone makes it a welcoming and easy album to live and listen; it’s comforting to return to immediately and makes a solid addition to a steady catalog based on an extensive career finding “home”.