User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 9, 2022
    10
    omar apollo did a great job it's really good one of my favorite albums of the year
  2. Apr 10, 2022
    10
    a masterpiece, guaranteed to have a song you like. en el olvido & tamagotchi are my favorites
  3. Apr 11, 2022
    8
    A wide range of songs connected through extremely cohesive production and amazing vocals from Omar.
  4. Apr 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. ivory is literally the best album of the year it’s so amazing and beautiful. Expand
  5. Apr 12, 2022
    9
    very unexpected melancholic album, totally jaw-dropping and one of the best debut albums i have heard.
    if i have to pick; killing me, petrified and en el olvido are my top tier songs from this masterpiece.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. May 3, 2022
    70
    He launches into bristling pop-punk after the intro, and elsewhere offers honeyed hip-hop, convincing retro-soul, and a touching corrido, among other styles, refining his R&B-rooted bedroom pop throughout.
  2. Apr 18, 2022
    76
    With its amalgam of genres, tones, and tastes, Ivory goes beyond thinking outside the box: It’s as if the box were never even there to begin with.
  3. Apr 8, 2022
    80
    Across Ivory, Apollo slips from English to Spanish, singing in whatever language best serves the music. He eludes labels when it comes to his identity and sexuality; instead, he often lets the music speak for itself. He doesn’t hold back in his lyrics.