• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Dec 9, 2022
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 306 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 306
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This album is beautifully written and produced. Also there lies a message behind these songs that most of everyone can relate to, also her diversity of how she can rap and sing is just amazing. It was definitely worth the 5 year wait.
  2. Dec 11, 2022
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this album so much and the hype was totally worth it. There is only one song in my opinion which is a skip that is seek and destroy but its not a bad track just not my taste. Somgs like low, nobody gets me, too late, and ghost in the machine with phoebe bridgers are wonderful tracks with I highly recommend to anyone who hasn't streamed the album yet Expand
  3. Dec 12, 2022
    10
    AMAZINGG, love everything from the openeing track to the ending. Weak spots like F2F but overall it is great
  4. Dec 9, 2022
    8
    SZA returned even more versatile, vulnerable, aggressive, majestic, experimental and stripped down in this new work, although R&B is her central style, she walks through different sounds in S.O.S
  5. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    it's not topping ctrl for me but this is a GREAT album with just 1 filler track out of 23. it's insane SZA it's at her prime after 5 years no hype lost and quality perfect as always!
  6. Dec 9, 2022
    9
    Truly an amazing album SZA outdid herself one again i give 10s when 10s are due
  7. Dec 9, 2022
    9
    She ate here
    Favs: gone girl, kill bill, ghost in the machine, blind and Forgiveless
    Least favs: conceited and notice me
  8. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The sound, the sadness and the disappointments only transformed into music, SZA managed once again that it is not an artist of a single genre... SOS IS PERFECT, ALBUM OF THE YEAR YES!!! Expand
  9. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    tHiS ALBUM IS AMAZINNGGGGGGG SZAA YOURE A GENIUSSSSSS!!!!!
    sza (Solána Imani Rowe) you’re talented, brilliant,amazing,SHOWSTOPPING,never the same, totally unique.
    you’re an icon
    you’re a legend AND you’re the moment
    NOW COME ON NOW
  10. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    10/10 album! SZA served vocals, made 23 unique and different songs and showed versatility. She solidified her spot as one of the best rnb artists there are!
  11. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SZA did her BIGGEST one, I love her so much. She’s filled w talent and I just know she’s bout to end so many careers
  12. Dec 9, 2022
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. SOS was a highly anticipated project that did not disappoint. You could tell SZA really let her creative juices flow on this album with songs like “F2F” and “Smoking on my Ex Pack”. In the album, similar to Ctrl, she expresses the same kind of love from a more self-assured perspective. Hearing the versatility on this album was like a breath of fresh air, it makes the album so much fun to listen to and allows others to enjoy SZA even more than before. This is an amazing album to introduce yourself to SZA with because I guarantee there will be something on there you’ll love. I loved seeing songs like “Used” finally get finished into a beautiful song especially when it’s with the talented Don Toliver along with Phoebe Bridgers in “Ghost in the Machine”. The few features on this album is exactly what SZA fans needed so we could finally listen to her alone on her own record instead of her being on other artists’.

    The album is just so great and I’ll be listening to it over and over again to the point where I’ll memorize all the creative lyrics of this album. She definitely surprised me in the best way possible.
    Expand
  13. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Estoy sin palabras fueron años de espera y ver todo lo que ah crecido es impresionante y estoy sumamente orgulloso de ella, nos entregó letra sentimientos vocals visuales la mejor portada de lo que va del año en un álbum ella es simplemente magnífica te amo con la vida sza atte:solanachile
  14. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    a sza nesse album trás suas emoções através de um bom r&b classico com um toque de trap e rock, a autointitulada é sem dúvidas um dos melhores vocais da sza em toda sua carreira. e os feats, principalmente a com a Phoebe sao impecáveis. Álbum do ano e Best R&B Album 2023.
  15. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Wow, not sure what to even say. The seamless shifts from song to song, the content, the messages, everything is perfect. SZA truly embodies so many feelings and dose not hold back at all during all 23 songs. Perfect 10/10. I wouldn't say it is the best of her work, but this beautiful and truly stunning album was worth the 5 year wait.
  16. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    Sza is just the best!! i love it so much, can’t stop listening to it!! girl, you rock!
  17. Dec 9, 2022
    5
    With a lack of originality and direction, SZA’s project is a bore to any ear that values depth and personality. An obnoxiously long tracklist enhances the fact that every song has very similiar lyrics and sound. However, SZA’s level of talent is undeniably incredible, I just wish she could put it to better use by communicating her ideas without using the same repetitive themes andWith a lack of originality and direction, SZA’s project is a bore to any ear that values depth and personality. An obnoxiously long tracklist enhances the fact that every song has very similiar lyrics and sound. However, SZA’s level of talent is undeniably incredible, I just wish she could put it to better use by communicating her ideas without using the same repetitive themes and profanity. However, SZA does a lot right with standout tracks like “Open Arms” with Travis Scott, “Kill Bill,” “Open Arms,” and F2F. These tracks exemplify emotional outreach to the listener, without sounding overdone.

    Production is sub-par, with nothing to write home about.
    Expand
  18. Dec 9, 2022
    5
    Nice production overall but the lyrics are sometimes very repetitive and unimaginative which makes it difficult to get through the whole album because there are a whopping 23 tracks. Take for instance F2F, a pop punk track in the middle that just crops up out of nowhere, with SZA doing a terrible Avril Lavigne impression and the refrain "I f*ck him 'cause I miss you' or the equallyNice production overall but the lyrics are sometimes very repetitive and unimaginative which makes it difficult to get through the whole album because there are a whopping 23 tracks. Take for instance F2F, a pop punk track in the middle that just crops up out of nowhere, with SZA doing a terrible Avril Lavigne impression and the refrain "I f*ck him 'cause I miss you' or the equally uninspired Notice Me where she repeats 'I don't want to be your girl I just want to be your person' over and over. She sounds her best on tracks like Far; a sparse beat with some pleasant guitar and synths that her airy voice floats atop beautifully or the epic Gone Girl. This probably could have been edited down to a great 10-12 track album, but as it is it's definitely bloated and very inconsistent. Expand
  19. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    How do you follow one of the greatest debut albums of all time? With a sweeping masterpiece that spans every genre imaginable. Her range is impeccable. Her songwriting is intimate. The production is excellent. Her vocals are strong. Heartbreaking yet joyful.
  20. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    In this masterpiece, SZA explores r&b, hip-hop, melodic rap, trap and even pop/rock, she reinvented herself and kept being sincere and poetic. This album deserves many awards, truly beautiful!
  21. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    A strong return to music to one of the best artist out right now! Favorite Tracks: Blind F2F
    Nobody Gets Me Kill Bill
  22. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    After a 5 year wait, SZA delivered and exceeded expectations. She gave a range of genres and sound throughout the album while still proving she can write immaculately.
    The best follow up from CTRL.
  23. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I feel like many people went into this album expecting Ctrl Pt. 2, and while I do think the two are comparable in their quality…that’s kinda where the similarities end. SOS seems to showcase herself as 10x more multifaceted than she did on Ctrl. With production and her lyrics she goes from rapper, to alternative, to 2000s rockstar in a matter of three tracks, and it’s this kind of chaotic cohesion that makes the album so enjoyable. This album was really worth the 5 year wait. Expand
  24. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    I'm in love with SZA, and she delivered so much without promising. This new album is incredibly passionate. My favorite is nobody gets me ❤️‍
  25. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    it is so good, the range of genre she used, from rap, r&b, hip-hop to alternative, country, ballad and punk rock is shockingly not all over the place. this is her best album
  26. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    this album is shock...we've been waiting for it for 5 years and it's incredible work, we love you sza!!!
  27. Dec 10, 2022
    7
    My feeling about this album are mixed as the album is split into 2 different parts.
    On the first half (Track 1-11) the production is fine but it gets very dull after a few songs which makes you to want to skip most of it, the only tracks I'd listen to again from that part are probably SOS and Kill Bill. The songwriting is decent on some songs and very tedious on others (Used, Snooze,
    My feeling about this album are mixed as the album is split into 2 different parts.
    On the first half (Track 1-11) the production is fine but it gets very dull after a few songs which makes you to want to skip most of it, the only tracks I'd listen to again from that part are probably SOS and Kill Bill. The songwriting is decent on some songs and very tedious on others (Used, Snooze, Notice Me). None of the songs are necessarily bad, but it gets very predictable after a few tracks.

    The second part (Track 11-23) of the album , is far more interesting, energized, fun, and creative.
    The production is just great, the range is far wider and creativity is thriving. The songwriting is way better, and the overall atmosphere is better. SZA vocals are really highlighted here and it feels like she just gave more nuance and effort into that part of the album.

    Favorite Tracks, respectively: Nobody Gets Me, Ghost In The Machine (ft. Phoebe Bridgers) , Open Arms, Kill Bill
    Expand
  28. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Como todos os seus trabalhos, simplesmente impecável! Me colocou pra chorar em posição fetal como uma criança sem chupeta.
  29. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    On SOD, SZA experiments with a mix of genres while continuing to display her fantastic songwriting and vocals. Everything she does on this album I love- instantly a classic
  30. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This is such a phenomenal record that speaks to me on so many levels. 2022 has been an amazing year for music.
  31. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Brilliant. Exactly what everyone needed right now, SZA delivers a extense and carefully mixed album with a very clear artistic line. It’s a ecclectic work that still mantains all her musical codes.
  32. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    it was something i was expecting but wasn't at the same time, love it so much, one of the best albums of 2022 for sure.
  33. Dec 10, 2022
    4
    Acho que tenho que ouvir de novo, por que não gostei tanto assim ...........
  34. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Beautiful in every sense. Not a single skip on the album. Shifting seamlessly from genre to genre, kept constant by her smooth voice and confident delivery. It’s a long album with 23 tracks, however I could not imagine the album without all 23, and each track feels as if it belongs on the project. Each sound and word is intentional, creating a project that comes together to create a richBeautiful in every sense. Not a single skip on the album. Shifting seamlessly from genre to genre, kept constant by her smooth voice and confident delivery. It’s a long album with 23 tracks, however I could not imagine the album without all 23, and each track feels as if it belongs on the project. Each sound and word is intentional, creating a project that comes together to create a rich tapestry of a five year period. Expand
  35. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    With 23 tracks SZA managed to make the album cohesive and coherent with more than three genres, including r&b, country, rap and rock.
  36. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This albums is everything that I was expecting of her after a 5 year Hiatus (and more). I truly loved how she experimented with different genres and how her lyrics truly matched the song´s rhythm. Same quality if not higher than CTRL
  37. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    It’s so good, my favorite are “ Shirt “, “ Blind “, “ I hate U “ !! I’ll love this record.
  38. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    spectacular, attractive and innovative. Those are three words with which I would describe this album that should be nominated for the 2024 Grammys anyway. Exceeding my expectations from Ctrl, sza manages to captivate me once again
  39. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I loved this album so much, there were some songs that I didn't like that first but when I kept listing to them, I started to like them more & more but there are definitely some skips on this album other than that I love this album so much. Expand
  40. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SZA doesn’t make music, she makes art. This album truly blew me away and was absolutely worth the wait.
  41. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    To sum up what "S.O.S." was, it was simply worth the wait. In this record, SZA presents what is likely her most explorative album to date, with elements of rock, indie, pop, and even rap. This album is proof that SZA is one of the most versatile musicians of our generation, and it is definitely sad to know that this album will be her last. However, SZA went out with a bang, and definitelyTo sum up what "S.O.S." was, it was simply worth the wait. In this record, SZA presents what is likely her most explorative album to date, with elements of rock, indie, pop, and even rap. This album is proof that SZA is one of the most versatile musicians of our generation, and it is definitely sad to know that this album will be her last. However, SZA went out with a bang, and definitely will keep fans satisfied. Expand
  42. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SZA made a work of art with SOS in every aspect, she is completely good at everything she does, but she proved that on this album she was able to do something specular since ctrl.
  43. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This album is truly inspiring. The vibes are plenty, various, and exciting. ❤️
  44. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    she is one of the best artists currently, she always delivers her best work and after 5 years of waiting this was enough to satisfy the will of us fans.
  45. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    It's easy to describe this album and say why it deserves a 10. An immersive and special experience, the way Solana manages to move between pop-punk and r&b is incredible, is unbelievable. She managed to keep her girly post, but this time she manages to be angry and spiteful, as described in the track 'Kill Bill'. AMAZING.
  46. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. é um álbum lindo e delicioso de se ouvir
    a sza arrasou bastante nesse álbum vai ser sucesso que nem o ctrl, valeu muito mesmo esperar por essa nova fase da mãe sza, ela sabe o que fazer e dizer nas músicas
    não tem erro esse álbum, é versátil demais, vai ser sucesso.
    Expand
  47. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    perfect I loved all the songs and made me want to listen to her entire discography
  48. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s a really good album; it was worth the wait, but I would say there might be some filler tracks, but they’re still good. Expand
  49. Dec 9, 2022
    8
    It had a lot of genres in it but in all she poured her heart into each songs.
  50. Dec 9, 2022
    9
    no supero mis espectativas, sin embargo, sos sigue siendo un trabajo excelente.
  51. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    this is the best album of all time. It moved mountains it ended drake. SOS 4EVER
  52. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's a giant talent how sza manages to tell a complete story of her relationships with beautiful lyrics and traveling instrumentals Expand
  53. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Worth the wait i’m gonna be totally honest.. this cannot be her last album tho cause y’all know how she love to lie
  54. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. its so good, have a mix of a lotta musical generes, in one single you are sad and on another you are vibbing. Sza slay the house down boots Houston im deceased. Expand
  55. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SOS ALBUM OF THA YEAR ! my favs are open arms, kill bill andddd low
    IM SO DEVOTEDDDDDDD TO YOU TO YOU TO UOU !!
  56. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    The album surpassed all expectations & was definitely worth all the wait. This is a masterclass album created with passion, where production & especially lyricism shine through. All in all the bish can’t make bad music
  57. Dec 10, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Sinceramente eu esperava muuuito mais desse álbum, sinceramente um álbum virado totalmente pra viralizar no Tik Tok. Expand
  58. Dec 10, 2022
    6
    As frustrating as it was to login to this disastrous website - I had to come in here to give my two cents. SZA is talented - but this album - it's just a stereotypical R&B album that Erykah Badu might have put out in the 90's. It's pleasant - but not really adventurous. SZA reaches her fans - so I'm not disparaging her - it just feels like I've heard it in a dozen MJB albums and JazmineAs frustrating as it was to login to this disastrous website - I had to come in here to give my two cents. SZA is talented - but this album - it's just a stereotypical R&B album that Erykah Badu might have put out in the 90's. It's pleasant - but not really adventurous. SZA reaches her fans - so I'm not disparaging her - it just feels like I've heard it in a dozen MJB albums and Jazmine Sullivan. They all sound the same now. Expand
  59. Dec 9, 2022
    0
    Muy malo, me parece un album muy básico y podría haber arriesgado másndnennnnnnn
  60. Dec 9, 2022
    0
    It's long and boring. It's not worth the hour plus time to listen to it. Pass and listen to something else.
  61. Dec 9, 2022
    0
    I was bored listening to it pretty quickly. It's over an hour long and just not worth it. Pass.
  62. Dec 9, 2022
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Not really a fan of the album although I did enjoy the collaboration w Lana Del Rey. Basically this is just a female version of hip hop which I don’t care for bc there’s no lyrical strength to it. Expand
  63. Dec 9, 2022
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. there was so much hype over this album but it kind of disappointed me when i heard it. there’re lots of filler songs. but there are also some good ones like good days, and nobody gets me. in my opinion those are the stand outs. but most of the album is just being filled with under average songs Expand
  64. Dec 9, 2022
    2
    It's probably the most boring album I have ever heard there are so many fillers in this album could be 12 songs but the desperation for more streams ruined this album
  65. Dec 9, 2022
    0
    This album may have great songs, but I believe she could do much more better. I would say that she is just too overrated.
  66. Dec 9, 2022
    0
    This album doesn't move the needle, it's boring, and just not very good. Do yourself a favor and skip it.
  67. Dec 9, 2022
    7
    This album is the reason artists shouldn’t go so many years between albums. The sheer length of this album is quite ridiculous. There is a lot of filler, with not a ton of high points, but the high points, and lack of bad spots are good enough to push this into “good” territory. It’s sad to see a step down from Ctrl when it’s been so long without an album, and I don’t see myself listeningThis album is the reason artists shouldn’t go so many years between albums. The sheer length of this album is quite ridiculous. There is a lot of filler, with not a ton of high points, but the high points, and lack of bad spots are good enough to push this into “good” territory. It’s sad to see a step down from Ctrl when it’s been so long without an album, and I don’t see myself listening to this top to bottom again, but I will definitely revisit some tracks. Expand
  68. Jan 12, 2023
    8
    excellent
    [ ek-suh-luhnt ]

    adjective
    possessing outstanding quality or superior merit; remarkably good.
  69. Dec 9, 2022
    5
    This album passed my very high expectations. Every single track was amazing, truly her best work so far. It surpassed CTRL in my opinion. Some of my favorites were SOS, Kill Bill, Gone Girl and Ghost in a Machine.
  70. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    this álbum is the purest art of R&B, sza manages to expose all the feeling that abandoned people feel, without a doubt a strong contender For AOTY at the Grammy.SZA is the Queen of R&B!
  71. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    The girls that get it get, the ones who dont dont. J make sure u dont embarrass yourself with the laughably low reviews some of yall are posting
  72. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. 10 10 10ssssss across the board!!! A breathtaking masterpiece that dissolves the line of what defines “genre”. Expand
  73. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    What an incredible follow up to one of the most important and amazing albums released in CTRL. SOS not only follows up on the themes from CTRL but also expands on them in the most beautiful ways possible. Worth the 5 year wait.
  74. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Such a beautifully perfect album. 23 tracks and not a single chop, so many different genres yet so cohesive Expand
  75. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. There was so much hype for this album and its very well deserved, This is a complete 180 from her debut album 'CTRL' and it works really well, I wasn't expecting the pop/rock sounds in this album but it suits her voice very well, some of my personal favorites is Kill Bill, Gone Girl and Love Language Expand
  76. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    The lyricism!!! In this album is phenomenal. Definitely worth the wait. I can’t wait for the deluxe
  77. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    BEST ALBUMMMM OF THE YEAR, AMAZING COMPOSITION I LOVED IT. Amazing how she made me cry on some tracks like love language and blind SZA love you
  78. Dec 9, 2022
    8
    amazing on all fronts. Wish there were more features. SOS was a slow start to the album but LOW makes up for it and it’s smooth sailing from there. Great Album. I hope people who just broke up with their partners resist the temptation to get back together after listening
  79. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Amei este álbum incrível , muita expectativa para ouvir as músicas da Sza e me surpreendeu o quanto artista ela é maravilhosa
  80. Dec 9, 2022
    9
    a sza foi gigante quando chamou esses cantores para participar do projeto selecionando aqueles que realmente encaixavam, a escrita muito boa com letras profundas e sinceras, achei a produção boa mas esperava algo mais inovador por conta do o álbum anterior ctrl mas essa foi uma expectativa pessoal minha, o álbum é bom e ponto.
  81. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Uma obra completamente atemporal que nos mostra tamanha evolução pessoal tendo com base seu último álbum, CTRL (2017), ela se mostra uma pessoa mais madura e responsável para lidar com seus próprios sentimentos.

    Transitando pelos diversos gêneros nesse disco, sem perder a sua personalidade, nos mostrando que possui uma absurda excelência em tudo que se propõe a fazer com talento e
    Uma obra completamente atemporal que nos mostra tamanha evolução pessoal tendo com base seu último álbum, CTRL (2017), ela se mostra uma pessoa mais madura e responsável para lidar com seus próprios sentimentos.

    Transitando pelos diversos gêneros nesse disco, sem perder a sua personalidade, nos mostrando que possui uma absurda excelência em tudo que se propõe a fazer com talento e maestria.

    É inegável que SZA está entre as maiores artistas que essa geração já viu, tendo em vista sua genialidade em entregar um trabalho bem feito, desde as escolhas de colaborações aos assuntos abordados.

    Conforme as faixas são ouvidas é possível sentir claramente tudo o que ela quer dizer, transbordando emoções com seu jeito leve e doce.
    É notável que esse projeto foi extremamente pensado em cada detalhe, o que faz o público querer mais e entender o motivo de tremenda espera.

    made in brazil.
    Expand
  82. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SZA shows just how diverse and flexible she is with this album. Her lyrics just as meaningful as always and her voice angelical. She opens the album with a powerful voice whilst standing her ground. The second track Kill Bill is pure chaos in the best possible way. Her range is amazing and truly unique. No skips, no bad songs and no joke. Sza kills it as usual
  83. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Absolutely amazing, worth the wait since Ctrl. Sza's beautiful writing, her fantastic voice, and the melodic beats are truly a masterpiece.
  84. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Um álbum completo que está bem consistente e com um gosto muito bom, valeu a pena esperar 5 anos
  85. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    A SZA é muito artista, com o SOS ela entregou o maior álbum do ano, aos 45min do segundo tempo.
  86. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    S.O.S packs a punch with every single song on the album. The songs are all unique and shows how versatile SZA is, and I have never experienced an album like this one. Every song has its own meaning and vibe.
  87. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. PFFT WHATS WRONG WITH IT??! Ugh im so glad she released Expand
  88. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    This album is a very worthy successor to “CTRL”! SZA did her thing on every song. The production is slick, the lyrics are golden, and her vocals are unique and special as always. If CTRL didn’t win any Grammys, this album most definitely should. The only small critique I may have is the length. I feel like SZA could’ve shaved off a couple of minutes but it doesn’t matter. Still an AMAZINGThis album is a very worthy successor to “CTRL”! SZA did her thing on every song. The production is slick, the lyrics are golden, and her vocals are unique and special as always. If CTRL didn’t win any Grammys, this album most definitely should. The only small critique I may have is the length. I feel like SZA could’ve shaved off a couple of minutes but it doesn’t matter. Still an AMAZING album. Can’t say that enough. I’ve said it so many times and I’ll say it again. SZA deserves all of her flowers PERIOD!!! Expand
  89. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Best album of the 2022! Such a raw and honest album that surpasses CTRL. This is a masterpiece! Thank you SZA.
  90. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    So worth the wait literally no skips she is boss. Goes from r&b to alternative to some country vibes and she KILLS IT EVERYTIME like girl how
  91. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    SZA's new album is pure perfection from start to finish. SOS is 67 minutes of divine listening with so much variation and some of her best songs yet. Truly a work of art.
  92. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Album of the year possibly album of the decade!!! Sza is pure talent I would rate this 100/10 if I could.
  93. Dec 9, 2022
    10
    Long-awaited but worthy of the wait. Shifted genres effortlessly without lacking quality of lyricism or production at all. Thank you SZA :)
  94. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. solana u beech u ate it gurl. yes slayed. all tracks ate. Expand
  95. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    This album is simply incredible ,the diversity of genre and szas angelic voice will not leave fans disappointed ,very worth the wait imo
  96. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    perfect, it was worth it to wait 5 years. so many songs there has potentional to be a massive hits
  97. Dec 10, 2022
    10
    esse sem dúvidas é um dos melhores álbuns de 2022. a SZA arrasou muito na produção, literalmente todas as músicas foram bem trabalhadas. eu amo essa mulher. ela é uma artista.

    bônus: - melhor música: Kill Bill
  98. Dec 10, 2022
    9
    Los singles que decidió publicar SZA lograron su objetivo, atraer a todos hacia un álbum que es bueno de principio a fin. En mi opinión, será un fuerte contendiente para Album of the year 2024 en los grammys.
Metascore
90

Universal acclaim - based on 20 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Dec 19, 2022
    80
    The peaks on SOS, (“Used,” “Smoking on my Ex Pack,” and “Forgiveless”) find SZA sounding refreshingly comfortable rapping over gritty, hazy, and grimy productions.
  2. Dec 16, 2022
    88
    It may take a few years for SOS to ascend to the heights, but if 808s & Heartbreak was the breakup record of the 2000s and Blonde was the 2010s examination of loss and trauma, then SZA might have produced that emotional breaking point for the 2020s.
  3. Dec 15, 2022
    90
    Hour-plus length and stylistic variety likewise signal that SOS could be the overreaching kind of highly anticipated follow-up. Still, it's an advancement from Ctrl in every respect apart from cohesion