• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Sep 16, 2022
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 37
  2. Negative: 4 out of 37
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Such an amazing album! Definitely one of the best albums released in 2022, for sure!
  2. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    It shows a maturity growth a lot of artists should envy, her personal and emotional lyrics are a great match with the incredible production work this record has in its back. This piece of work is already a classic record. So proud of Noah.
  3. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    It's a bland copy of Brandi Carlile's album. Can't create anything unique, only stealing
  4. Sep 17, 2022
    2
    This album did not appeal to me. It was not that great. I love it that Noah tried but in all respect, it wasn't for me.
  5. Sep 18, 2022
    0
    Fell asleep during this. Nothing special. Everything sounds like any indie artist is doing without label's and family's help and connections.
  6. Sep 19, 2022
    0
    This album has no memorable songs, you listen to it and you forgot about it the next minute
  7. Sep 19, 2022
    5
    IwisusyegejeusywgayatatarddwgauaivsvahaiahsuauUgavwhsgsywgaysfavassahshsuafararwgsvhs
  8. Sep 30, 2022
    9
    Noah seems to exhibit a level of emotional intelligence she shares with the audience about her trials and tribulations growing and coming of age in this album. It is hard to describe her just as a country/pop artist you would be remiss if you did so. I can see her moving away from her country roots in time but there is a reminder with the slide guitar throughout this album. Look out MileyNoah seems to exhibit a level of emotional intelligence she shares with the audience about her trials and tribulations growing and coming of age in this album. It is hard to describe her just as a country/pop artist you would be remiss if you did so. I can see her moving away from her country roots in time but there is a reminder with the slide guitar throughout this album. Look out Miley your sis is throwing some serious competition and the Hardest Pqart is she does it with ease Expand
  9. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    melancholic, sensual and tender album. vocals, instrumental and lyrics are top tier.
  10. Sep 21, 2022
    9
    Melancholic and emotional songs with mature and vulnerable lyrics. Amazing debut album. Noah have a beautiful voice and she's a talented songwriter. So underrated.
  11. Sep 25, 2022
    8
    Um album de estreia que apesar de ter levado alguns anos a chegar, valeu a pena a espera. Apesar da tenra idade, Noah Cyrus sabe muito bem em que ponto está a sua vida, aquilo pelo que passou e onde ainda quer chegar. Mais do que isso, sabe como nos escrever um bonito diário sobre a sua vida.
  12. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Noah set a new level for quality in albums, I feel like she really outdid herself in so many ways. Her previous EP, THE END OF EVERYTHING was just a small part of what she's capable to do as an artist. the production for the tracks were so on point especially of how you can connect every song to each other and understand that there's a meaning behind the album and not just song by song.Noah set a new level for quality in albums, I feel like she really outdid herself in so many ways. Her previous EP, THE END OF EVERYTHING was just a small part of what she's capable to do as an artist. the production for the tracks were so on point especially of how you can connect every song to each other and understand that there's a meaning behind the album and not just song by song. Lyrically is the best one so far this year and I hope it gets nominated for album of the year because everything is amazing. Metaphors, references made the album even better and takes time to understand the process of healing . Best album so far this year. Expand
  13. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    One of the best albums released this year so far. Perfect in terms of lyrics, vocals, instrumental, "The Hardest Part" never gets boring for a second, every minute of this album is pure bliss for the ears. I hope that Noah will continue to develop in country-pop music on his second album, which I hope will not be long in coming.
  14. Sep 19, 2022
    10
    A very good album. Much better than Beyoncé's last album, which has 91% (!).
  15. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Delivered one of the beet albums of the year!! She's the most talented artist of this generation and deserves more.
    Congrats for this amazing album, so raw and perfect
  16. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    I highly recommend it, the lyrics are beautiful, the instrumental is impeccable, it's a pure, sincere and full of feeling album. The people of the Cyrus family never tire of delivering everything on their projects.
  17. Sep 19, 2022
    10
    Now THIS is the album I've been waiting for. Since I heard The End Of Everything in January 2020, then clung to People Don't Change with PJ Harding (both of those EPs helped me through a hard time), I've kept a close thumb on Noah's work.

    The perfection of "I Just Want a Lover", "Unfinished", "Loretta's Song", "Ready To Go" and "Every Beginning Ends" put this album at the top of the
    Now THIS is the album I've been waiting for. Since I heard The End Of Everything in January 2020, then clung to People Don't Change with PJ Harding (both of those EPs helped me through a hard time), I've kept a close thumb on Noah's work.

    The perfection of "I Just Want a Lover", "Unfinished", "Loretta's Song", "Ready To Go" and "Every Beginning Ends" put this album at the top of the year's releases. It is an album worthy of the critical acclaim - and a debut album at that. A strong contender for the prestigious Album Of The Year at the Grammy's, on the same benchmark as Beyonce's "Renaissance" and Taylor Swift's "Red (TV)".

    Favourite tracks:
    - I Just Want a Lover
    - Every Beginning Ends
    - Loretta's Song
    Expand
  18. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This album was such an emotionally raw and moving experience to listen to. Not exaggerating at all but I loved every song, and this is lined up to be one of my favorites of this year. It’s so clear how much effort Noah put into each track, and I really related to her songwriting.
  19. Sep 18, 2022
    10
    I highly recommend it, the lyrics are beautiful, the instrumental is impeccable, it's a pure, sincere and full of feeling album. The people of the Cyrus family never tire of delivering everything on their project. AOTY!!
  20. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Really beautiful and fantastic album, the lyrics are really great that touch your heart and the sounds are wonderful. It's like an angel singing to you.
  21. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Amo este álbum, realmente se lució con la letra, el instrumental, la estética con TODO. Una gran artista que merece reconocimiento. La familia Cyrus siempre me sorprende con el talento que corre en sus venas. Gracias Noah Cyrus, no puedo esperar por seguir escuchando tus proyectos .
  22. Sep 19, 2022
    10
    The Hardest Part is subtle, vulnerable, and honest. A welcome surprise from perhaps one of pop and Americana's budding talents.
  23. Sep 21, 2022
    10
    all the negative reviews are from angry smelly stan twitter. The album is a 10.
  24. Sep 22, 2022
    10
    best album of the last year. the hardest part of an album is to stop listening to it. my favorites: stand still, i just want a lover and Loretta's song!
  25. Sep 26, 2022
    10
    Arte puro en toda la extensión de la palabra, paso de ser "la hermana pequeña de Miley Cyrus" a ser Noah Cyrus, por fin encontro su escencia, su estilo, su arte, sus letras , desde el descartado NC-17 hasta The Hardest Part , ella venia buscando su escencia, se libero de la sombra de su hermana, y paso a ser reconocida por ella misma, estoy orgulloso de mi Bebé Noah, Noah si lees esto, soyArte puro en toda la extensión de la palabra, paso de ser "la hermana pequeña de Miley Cyrus" a ser Noah Cyrus, por fin encontro su escencia, su estilo, su arte, sus letras , desde el descartado NC-17 hasta The Hardest Part , ella venia buscando su escencia, se libero de la sombra de su hermana, y paso a ser reconocida por ella misma, estoy orgulloso de mi Bebé Noah, Noah si lees esto, soy tu fan desde Stay Together, espero un dia poder conocerte Expand
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 21, 2022
    88
    The Hardest Part contains some of the most genuine sounding country/pop that has been released in quite some time.
  2. Sep 16, 2022
    91
    Noah doesn’t belt, and shows a sensitivity and vulnerability on these songs that belies her age. With 10 songs over just 33 minutes, it’s a wide-ranging, emotional ride that leaves the listener wanting more.
  3. Sep 16, 2022
    80
    The Hardest Part doesn’t reinvent the wheel. It knows what it is: undisguised, accessible songwriting pulsing with country lifeblood which manages to avoid being swallowed by its own ennui.