User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 323 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 323
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 29, 2020
    10
    I can't stop dancing! This album is bangin' from beginning to end with some of the best production I heard in recent times.
    Jessie is leaving her mark in a big way with "What's your pleasure?", a fantastic mix of pop, house and disco instrumentals that are united by her dreamy voice.
  2. Jul 7, 2020
    10
    Definitely my favorite album of the year so far. It's been a good year for pop, and that eighties sound, with Dua Lipa, Lady Gaga's and The Weeknd's new albums all being very good but this is on another level. What a throwback to the old club culture of yore. It's disco, it's eighties funk and I love every single track on here. It's literally one banger after the next. Not a single dud onDefinitely my favorite album of the year so far. It's been a good year for pop, and that eighties sound, with Dua Lipa, Lady Gaga's and The Weeknd's new albums all being very good but this is on another level. What a throwback to the old club culture of yore. It's disco, it's eighties funk and I love every single track on here. It's literally one banger after the next. Not a single dud on here with production values being among the best I have heard in a long time. Literally spent the entire weekend with this playing in the background and dancing my ass off like I was in my twenties again.

    This is definitely going to the sound of winter 2020 in the Southern Hemisphere, coronavirus be damned. Fantastic stuff!
    Expand
  3. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    Bop after bop after bop. I’m so thankful this dropped in the middle of a pandemic. It really makes me feel less anxious. Queen.
  4. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    É um daqueles trabalhos pra se apreciar do início ao fim, como numa viagem a lugares inesquecíveis ou tão lindos que um piscar ou um cochilo pode fazer a gente perder um detalhe. É impecável na proposta de resgate da música setentista/ oitentista e ao mesmo tempo classudo e vanguardista, à medida em que traz aos ouvidos dos jovens de hoje um estilo musical que está sendo cada vez maisÉ um daqueles trabalhos pra se apreciar do início ao fim, como numa viagem a lugares inesquecíveis ou tão lindos que um piscar ou um cochilo pode fazer a gente perder um detalhe. É impecável na proposta de resgate da música setentista/ oitentista e ao mesmo tempo classudo e vanguardista, à medida em que traz aos ouvidos dos jovens de hoje um estilo musical que está sendo cada vez mais utilizado. E que bom! É um dos melhores trabalhos que a música pop trouxe nesse ano. E que início de década pra música e pras mulheres! Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    That’s probably her best album since Devotion. The decision to work mostly solely with James Ford on this album has paid off! They previously produced her best songs together. I think the sound production on this record is immaculate! Great rhythm sections too! I’m glad Jessie has figured it out as an artist. This is the most suitable sound and direction for her.
  6. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Why is it so good? The disco strings and vocal layering suit her voice well. The songs are all the perfect lengths. The synths sparkle. It conveys longing and desire in a way that makes me need to get to a dance floor, ASAP
  7. Jul 19, 2020
    9
    My favourite album of 2020 is a modern disco classic and exactly the uplifting music we need to listen to during the pandemic. Working with a myriad of great producers, Mrs. Ware has proven what the future of dance music should sound like.
  8. Dec 7, 2020
    10
    Una tremenda joya del 2020 que en definitiva no ha recibido el reconocimiento que merece, es una producción de primer nivel con sonidos pegadizos que hipnotiza todos los sentidos para llevarlos a una realidad hipnótica y libre de estrés.
  9. Jun 28, 2020
    9
    Such a polished album. Disco always suited Jessie Ware’s vocals so well. She’s flirted with the genre in the past, and those songs have been some of her best. She set out to make an album that would make you ‘dance and have sex’ and that’s exactly what we got. The production is top notch, the lyrics are sexy and empowering. This is the type of album that will only get better with everySuch a polished album. Disco always suited Jessie Ware’s vocals so well. She’s flirted with the genre in the past, and those songs have been some of her best. She set out to make an album that would make you ‘dance and have sex’ and that’s exactly what we got. The production is top notch, the lyrics are sexy and empowering. This is the type of album that will only get better with every listen.

    My faves: Spotlight, The Kill, Soul Control, What’s Your Pleasure
    Expand
  10. Jul 5, 2020
    10
    A luxury, smooth, perfectly soft disco album. Ware’s sophomore work until date.
  11. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Espetacular! É o melhor álbum da carreira de Jessie Ware. Reinventou toda a sonoridade já conhecida da cantora e a alça a um outro nível. É a diva disco de 2020. Cada canção desse álbum brilha de uma forma diferente! Sensacional, do início ao fim!
  12. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    I love Jessie’s new record! It’s so consistent! “Soul Control” is my favorite track.
  13. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Excellent songwriting and production on this album. It’s very consistent and to the point. As always, Jessie’s vocals leave me in awe. Thank you for a beautifully crafted experience.
  14. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Un álbum de pop dance elegante. De lo mejor del año, imprescindible y muy disfutable
  15. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    Clearly her disco masterpiece. Every song is incredibly well-structured and beautifully arranged. The lyrics are powerful, sensual and cohesive. An instant classic, I’ll be listening to this for many years
  16. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Stay in your lane, Dua. Go bang some more pots and pans, Charli. Get a one-way ticket to Vegas, Gaga... because a new Queen of Pop has arrived.

    Noted Ed Sheeran apologist Jessie Ware (or, as I now refer to her as, Jesus Ware) has blessed us with her magnum opus: the album of the millennium, 'What's Your Pleasure?' - I really didn't think she had it in her after her last effort,
    Stay in your lane, Dua. Go bang some more pots and pans, Charli. Get a one-way ticket to Vegas, Gaga... because a new Queen of Pop has arrived.

    Noted Ed Sheeran apologist Jessie Ware (or, as I now refer to her as, Jesus Ware) has blessed us with her magnum opus: the album of the millennium, 'What's Your Pleasure?' - I really didn't think she had it in her after her last effort, 'Glasshouse,' was so sedate I couldn't even muster up the energy to be put to sleep by it. Alas, she decided enough was enough and gifted us with twelve sacred dance bops for the ages.

    Immediately upon starting the album, you have to ascend after hearing her God-given vocal talent... but there's more! What privilege it is to hear such exquisitely produced dance music in the year 2020, a year where some artists can't even write an actual chorus or avoid anemic "drops" even the most basic EDM producers would be ashamed to put their name to.

    It seems some reviewers are so flummoxed by what they've heard (or perhaps have been listening to too many *cough* Sines from Above that their judgment has been clouded) they have given it such a limp score as 3 stars... pay them no mind, because when you hear this holy grail of an album, you will—as she preaches on the sermon "Save a Kiss"—"keep on hitting rewind".

    'What's Your Pleasure?' you hear her ask. Desperately searching for your scalp that has been wiped clean off by this album, you plea: where's her GRAMMYs?
    Expand
  17. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    this is hands-down the best album of 2020. it has dance vibes, but it’s on her own style and brand, it’s fresh, it’s contemporary and sexy, although it’a 80s. it’s a whole thing on it’s own. i really have no words. it’s disclosure meets prince, it’s 2005 madonna, it’s sexy, it’s fun. she really did her best work here, the songwriting it’s so amazing, and the production is refined, andthis is hands-down the best album of 2020. it has dance vibes, but it’s on her own style and brand, it’s fresh, it’s contemporary and sexy, although it’a 80s. it’s a whole thing on it’s own. i really have no words. it’s disclosure meets prince, it’s 2005 madonna, it’s sexy, it’s fun. she really did her best work here, the songwriting it’s so amazing, and the production is refined, and refined, and refined. timeless, amazing, undeniable record. if you’re alone, if you have company, you gonna love this either way. get ready to have the BEST time. Expand
  18. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    This album is so incredible! Jessie Ware is a wonderful Disco Diva and invite us to dance and to feel sexy, powerful and alive. Highlight for the title track, Soul Control, Read My Lips and the greatest finale with Remember Where You Are.
  19. Jun 28, 2020
    10
    she recorded her best album. Awesome coloboration with simian mobile disco. Good job! One of the best album of 2020
  20. Jun 30, 2020
    10
    O quarto disco de Jessie Ware é um ato de reinvenção, onde a estrela britânica abraça a disco music e se joga na pista de dança, estabelecendo seu lugar ao lado dos maiores nomes do gênero. “What’s Your Pleasure” é um álbum dançante e de grande apelo pop, mas sem perder a aura classuda e refinada já característica da cantora inglesa. Destaque para as faixas “Spotlight”, a faixa-título eO quarto disco de Jessie Ware é um ato de reinvenção, onde a estrela britânica abraça a disco music e se joga na pista de dança, estabelecendo seu lugar ao lado dos maiores nomes do gênero. “What’s Your Pleasure” é um álbum dançante e de grande apelo pop, mas sem perder a aura classuda e refinada já característica da cantora inglesa. Destaque para as faixas “Spotlight”, a faixa-título e “Save a Kiss”, com letras apaixonadas e sensuais e produção cuidadosa. Expand
  21. Jun 30, 2020
    10
    Jessie's fourth album really picks up where her first, Devotion, left off. Bop after bop. Not stop nu disco vibes. Potential album of the year!!!!
  22. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    This album is wonderful! Evidently Jessie's most dancing album, but it is still cohesive and fascinating. "What's Your Pleasure?" it is an album to feel with the body and let our pleasures blossom.
  23. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THIS ALBUM IS **** AWESOME. Jessie ia THE NEW DISCO DIVA! ALBUM OF THE! FUUCK! Expand
  24. Jul 1, 2020
    10
    Love everything about this album! Production at its finest and obviously her vocals are incredible. AOTY for me.
  25. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Album of the year. What a queen. Every song is fantastic. She is so unique.
  26. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Incredible album. Giving me Donna Summer vibes. A must listen for any pop music fan
  27. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    My favorite album of the year so far. I am really glad she came back better than before.
  28. Jun 27, 2020
    9
    Jessie Ware serves us such a masterpiece, an elegant, groovy, joyful body of work. One of the top 5 albums of the year 4 sure!!!!!
  29. Jul 3, 2020
    9
    The production man, the production. Jessie Ware making so far the pop album of the year.
  30. Aug 31, 2020
    10
    it's just pop perfection, she's is teaching everyone how disco should be done. this is 2020 aoty and no other is changing my mind!
  31. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THIS ALBUM IS **** AMAZING!!! JESSIE IS DIVA!!! COME TO BRAZIL!!! AAAAAAAAA ✨ Expand
  32. Jul 3, 2020
    8
    ‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎‎
  33. Aug 28, 2020
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album not my type all the songs and lyrics not good I am very sorry I didn’t like it Expand
  34. Jun 30, 2020
    0
    Jessie Ware's new album only has one good song, the rest is mediocre.
    I wonder how much money Jessie Ware has paid to get good reviews
  35. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    Love the album, love Jessie, her voice, music and lyrics. This album is not my favorite, but it's definitely second on my top!
  36. Nov 5, 2020
    10
    Perfection from the first to the last song, as you would expect from Jessie Ware
  37. Nov 6, 2020
    9
    When Jessie does dance music, it's. truly cathartic and her spin on disco and dedicating a whole album to it is an absolute smash. No skips, every song is a banger. Sultry, fun, and funky!
  38. Jul 6, 2020
    8
    "What's Your Pleasure?" is a high end pastiche that makes you feel like you're there on the hedonistic dance floor of Studio 54. Jessie Ware goes deeply into the disco's most intimate and seductive corners which flower and shrivel in one breath.
  39. Sep 8, 2020
    10
    Quem é a dona da porra?? a Jessie Ware então cala a boca!! Rainha britanica, ao lado de Rina Sawayama, ambas entregaram os melhores albuns do ano.
  40. Jul 30, 2020
    10
    simply one of the best of the year. period. PERFECT. I love all the songs, extremely chic and gay. just thank you jessie
  41. Oct 3, 2020
    9
    Sin duda uno de los mejores álbumes de la música disco contemporánea. Un excelente ejemplo de traer ritmos de otras épocas y darles un aire fresco y actual. Jessie Ware nos dio una clase de como hacer excelente música retro.
  42. Sep 10, 2020
    8
    Jessie Ware is exactly that kind of artist pop music desperately needs right now. Honest, vulnerable, confident and strong songwriter who’s also creative and not afraid of taking risks production-wise. And that’s exactly what Jessie always was. However, on this album she’s taking her craft and pure talent to whole another level. Inspired by 80’s synth pop and disco tunes, Ware sounds kindJessie Ware is exactly that kind of artist pop music desperately needs right now. Honest, vulnerable, confident and strong songwriter who’s also creative and not afraid of taking risks production-wise. And that’s exactly what Jessie always was. However, on this album she’s taking her craft and pure talent to whole another level. Inspired by 80’s synth pop and disco tunes, Ware sounds kind of “retro & cool” but also very groovy, fresh and current. Just give this album a listen and focus on that beautiful transition in begging of the opener track, Spotlight. That’s the “Oh wow, okay, this is gonna be hell of a good album!” moment we all rarely get. What’s Your Pleasure? is Jessie Ware’s best work to date and one of the best pop albums of this year. Expand
  43. Jul 25, 2020
    10
    If Madonna's confessions on a dancefloor and Dua's future nostalgia had a baby it'd be this album
  44. Jul 4, 2020
    10
    esse album é incrivel
    me fez ter vontade de trepar e me matar ao mesmo tempo
    aoty
  45. Oct 7, 2020
    10
    El disco para bailar perfecto. No da descanso, desde Spotlight todo se vuelve una fiesta
  46. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    Back to Basics... é assim que What's Your Pleasure me define.... Disco, Dance e a voz lírica de Jessie do início ao fim passando por batidas envolventes e profundas, fazendo desse disco uma experiência inesquecível, nesse ano e nos anos vindouros. Excelente trabalho.
  47. Oct 8, 2020
    10
    Album filled with songs that sound retro. This kind of music fit perfectly with Jessie's dreamy vocals.
  48. Jan 1, 2021
    10
    ( 95/100 )

    Muchas gracias Jessie Ware por este increíble regalo. Muy probablemente lo mejor que me ha pasado en este trágico año se lo debo a la voz y equipo de Jessie Ware en "What's Your Pleasure?". Ella es toda una reina cuya adoración se la doy más a su humildad que su reconocimiento, re-encontrándose constantemente y mostrándose ser una amiga intima de la música del alma. Sus
    ( 95/100 )

    Muchas gracias Jessie Ware por este increíble regalo. Muy probablemente lo mejor que me ha pasado en este trágico año se lo debo a la voz y equipo de Jessie Ware en "What's Your Pleasure?". Ella es toda una reina cuya adoración se la doy más a su humildad que su reconocimiento, re-encontrándose constantemente y mostrándose ser una amiga intima de la música del alma. Sus letras podrán inclinarse por un romance muy usual, elegante y sensual, pero por más superficial que sea, es la producción, dirigida por James Ford, que hace este álbum una de las cosas más importantes en este año. Es el alma de esta música Disco que irradia la muy necesaria energía para sobrevivir a tantos golpes emocionales que nos ha dado este año. Vivir y bailar no respeta géneros, sexo, color, cuerpo ni edad y Jessie Ware nos ha recordado esa unión en la diversidad con una tamaño de sensibilidad y poder increíble que todos, sin distinción, deberíamos aprovechar y compartir.
    -
    Thank you a lot for this incredible gift, Jessie Ware. Very probably the best thing that has happened to me in this tragic year, and I own it to the voice and crew of Jessie Ware in "What's Your Pleasure?" She is a queen that I adore more for her humbleness than for her acknowledgment, finding herself constantly and showing to be an intimate friend of soul music. Her lyrics could lean on a very usual, elegant, and sensual romance, but no matter how superficial they are, is the production, directed by James Ford, what makes this album one of the most important things of the year. Is the soul of this #DiscoMusic what shines the very needed energy to go through the emotional hits of this year. Living and dancing don't respect genders, sex, color, body, or age, and Jessie Ware has reminded us that union in diversity with an incredible size of sensibility and power that everyone, with no distinction, should empower and share.
    Expand
  49. May 25, 2021
    0
    It's a perfect pop record that's fun but also mature and elegant in its lyricism. Jessie Ware is so underrated, I still think this is one of the best pop records from the last 10 years. I can't stop listening to it.
  50. Mar 11, 2021
    8
    Jessie Ware makes us dive deep into disco-pop and emerge at the top of it. Sexy and soft vocals can sometimes look mainstream and unoriginal, but are almost always accompagnied by an amazing electro-style production. This style is never too much and varies between being subtle and punchy. This album contains heady songs and some of them sound like they could have been high in the '70-'80Jessie Ware makes us dive deep into disco-pop and emerge at the top of it. Sexy and soft vocals can sometimes look mainstream and unoriginal, but are almost always accompagnied by an amazing electro-style production. This style is never too much and varies between being subtle and punchy. This album contains heady songs and some of them sound like they could have been high in the '70-'80 charts. Clearly a pleasant surprise. Expand
  51. Jul 18, 2021
    10
    it's a chic, dramatic, sexy, and, yet, fun ride over a studio 54 vibe. I wish I could feel like this all the time.
  52. Sep 22, 2020
    7
    Perfeita, esse álbum exala dinheiro e coisas chiques, é como se eu estivesse em um Iate bebendo champagne e cheio da grana, diamantes e delicadeza.
  53. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente perfeito! Incŕivel o que a Jessie fez nesse álbum. Ela usou bem as referências e as combinou numa gravação dance que é a cara dela. Uma artista muito versátil, inventiva, com uma discografia impecável!
  54. Sep 1, 2020
    10
    Sis went off periodt, we have to stan this queen and her magnificent album.
  55. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is probably one of the most consistent albums I've heard. Absolutely way better than Future Nostalgia or even overrated YHLQMDLG. This is what disco should sound! Expand
  56. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Feels so nostalgic with this kind of music. Both of my parents used to play disco hits songs. Watching them dance like no other things matter and just have fun. Glasshouse still my favorite Jessie Ware record though.
  57. Jul 27, 2020
    10
    Pop album of the year. Pure pleasure, not one bad song. It’s hard to pinpoint favorites when the quality of the songwriting is so high and the crafting of melodies is so meticulous. And her reference points aren’t just biggies like Donna Summer and Janet Jackson but lesser-known artists like Patrice Rushen. Deep dive into dance music, disco, 1980s era R&B, and timeless dance bangers.Pop album of the year. Pure pleasure, not one bad song. It’s hard to pinpoint favorites when the quality of the songwriting is so high and the crafting of melodies is so meticulous. And her reference points aren’t just biggies like Donna Summer and Janet Jackson but lesser-known artists like Patrice Rushen. Deep dive into dance music, disco, 1980s era R&B, and timeless dance bangers.

    Chromatica: Dance Music for Dummies; big disappointment

    Future Nostalgia: Some great songs—definitely—but ultimately just that, empty calories
    Expand
  58. Jul 15, 2021
    9
    This is a brilliant album from Jessie, and it got me into her music properly for the first time. I was always aware of her, but never delved into her music, What's Your Pleasure? definitely changed this!
  59. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    What an album! First, Jessie showed us with Devotion how really good pop music should sound at the beginning of the 21st century. With Tough Love, she took it to the next level. The third album Glasshouse was not so successful, but Jessie still delivered tender melodies and deep songs. What's Your Pleasure is another Jessie - one who has developed artistically, experimenting with 80s beatsWhat an album! First, Jessie showed us with Devotion how really good pop music should sound at the beginning of the 21st century. With Tough Love, she took it to the next level. The third album Glasshouse was not so successful, but Jessie still delivered tender melodies and deep songs. What's Your Pleasure is another Jessie - one who has developed artistically, experimenting with 80s beats and animating us to be happy and dance - not only in the bedroom. Absolute bops: Spotlight, What's Your Pleasure and Soul Control. Expand
  60. Jul 6, 2020
    9
    Really worth the wait, this album is a pure joy to listen from beginning to end. It doesn't top Tough Love but they are neck in neck. Need this on Vinyl.
  61. Jun 26, 2020
    10
    Masterpiece! Jessie se superó, tiene mucho encanto, elegante y bailable pop.
  62. Jul 8, 2020
    0
    great old pop vibes. instrumentales electrónicas demasiado buenas e interesantes, vocales entre habladas y cantadas en sílabas diciendo frases pegajosas con ritmos aún más pegajosos. excelente álbum
  63. Jun 27, 2020
    9
    "Sin duda uno de sus mejores trabajos hasta la fecha, Jessie Ware consigue adaptarse a la nueva tendencia de traer de vuelta los pianos ochenteros y sintetizadores; con elegancia y gracia y su ya conocido toque personal con este LP. Atreviendose una vez mas a superar sus estándares en cuanto a calidad y nivel artístico."

    PUNTAJE: 91/100
    -CriticoP3 para Metacritic
  64. Jul 7, 2020
    9
    Easily one of the best albums of 2020. A near pop masterpiece that feels both cinematic and personal.
  65. Jul 7, 2020
    9
    A stonking disco album that shows off Jessie Ware´s voice and songwritng skills with out being derivatives. one of the best albums of the year, so go shake your booty!
  66. Jul 7, 2020
    9
    Her best album so far. Really good. Fun. Groovy. One of my favorite album this year.
  67. Jul 17, 2020
    9
    A perfect mix of chill and disco pop; this album draws you in from the first track Spotlight, with Jessie's dreamy voice and the infectious instrumental that makes you forget it's over 5 mins long. The next four tracks are back to back bops that force you to sing along and sway your head to the beat. Adore You is where the quality drops a bit (the deeper piano keys contrast too heavilyA perfect mix of chill and disco pop; this album draws you in from the first track Spotlight, with Jessie's dreamy voice and the infectious instrumental that makes you forget it's over 5 mins long. The next four tracks are back to back bops that force you to sing along and sway your head to the beat. Adore You is where the quality drops a bit (the deeper piano keys contrast too heavily with the rest of the album imo and it's a bit dreary), but I guess it provides a change-up to stop you getting bored. The next three tracks, however, are arguably the best part of the album - including the sultry In Your Eyes and Read My Lips. Mirage (Don't Stop) is imo too similar sounding to the rest of the album and it doesn't stand out to me, it's quite forgettable. The Kill is a bit better, but still nothing too special. Thankfully the album ends on a high note, with the final track feeling like a summary and wraps it up greatly; you can almost see the credits rolling as it plays. Overall, an amazing album and one I'd recommend to anyone wanting some damn good pop music. Expand
  68. Dec 25, 2020
    8
    This album caught me offguard, I never thought this album will be so good, it's amazing and it feels like I came back to the 80s like hell her voice is so beautiful! The only downfall is most of the songs at the end of the album kinda followed the same path but at the end it's still a cohesive work
  69. Sep 3, 2020
    10
    Jessie Ware gave us the album of the year! with disco influences, his pop is by far one of the best in humanity! Jessie managed to charm us with her album.
  70. Jul 28, 2020
    8
    Super fun album, with a lot of great tracks. On of the best pop albums of 2020 so far.
  71. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Todo en este álbum es magnífico, la calidad vocal de Jessie es inigualable. Ella no se ha esforzado en hacer un disco con tendencias pasadas y lo ha logrado. Solo Save A Kiss y Spotlight rebasan a álbumes como Future Nostalgia.
  72. Nov 13, 2020
    10
    Considero que el último álbum de Jessie ware es el mejor de su carrera, es muy divertido y da el mejor homenaje a la música disco porque lo ha logrado implementar de una forma extraordinaria, sin lugar a duda uno de los mejores discos del año
  73. Sep 1, 2020
    10
    Cuánto tiempo teníamos sin escuchar un álbum dance inspirado en la música disco ta bueno desde los últimos 5 años, este tipo de música ya se extrañaba. Desde Little Red de Katy B (donde Jessie Ware también es parte en Aaliyah) no se escuchaba un álbum disco dance tan mejor trabajando.
  74. Aug 29, 2020
    8
    Disfrutable.
    El disco perfecto para la pre copa y tiene algunas canciones que te haran bailar con nostalgia.
  75. Sep 8, 2020
    10
    This album is just perfection! Its release in 2020 just made so much sense.
  76. Oct 18, 2020
    9
    The elegance, this album makes you feel into a champagne disco dream. Brilliant!
  77. Sep 18, 2020
    10
    Jessie changed up her old style a bit in order to blend in the current popular vintage salute to 80s, 90s, while keeping her own style of singing and songwriting. Perfect album, no bad or even bland songs at all.
  78. Sep 22, 2020
    10
    esse álbum é um dos melhores do ano. coerente, dançante... escuto as músicas sem pular uma.
  79. Sep 24, 2020
    10
    It is undeniable that this is the best album of 2020! This is not open for discussion.
  80. Sep 29, 2020
    10
    Therese’a honestly no skips in this album, her sultry voice just makes everything make sense.
  81. Oct 7, 2020
    10
    One of the very best albums I've heard in a LONG TIME. Absolutely love this record. It's so reminiscent of the 80's music I adore. If she doesn't win Grammys for this, it will be a travesty.
  82. Oct 24, 2020
    9
    Jessie brings heavy lyrics with the touch of the 80's. Her album takes us on a journey and tells us perfectly what it was to tell. Impeccable continuity, wonderful production and Jessie with her sweet voice makes everything fit together.
  83. Oct 30, 2020
    9
    Seriously one of the best albums to come out in 2020. I did not know this woman before in my life and I'm so glad I finally do.
  84. Dec 7, 2020
    8
    Queen of making me wanna have sex and kill myself at the same time, one of the best of 2020
  85. Dec 17, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album makes me wanna dance, feel so happy when i listen to it. Expand
  86. Feb 7, 2021
    10
    This album was one of my favorites in 2020. While i dont know so much about disco and funk this was definitely a good introduction to these genres for me. Thematically, all the songs are about love, its just so cohesive thematically and sonically. The songs are long and groovy, it is so enjoyable. There is also a hint of melancholy in them. She provides one dance banger after another andThis album was one of my favorites in 2020. While i dont know so much about disco and funk this was definitely a good introduction to these genres for me. Thematically, all the songs are about love, its just so cohesive thematically and sonically. The songs are long and groovy, it is so enjoyable. There is also a hint of melancholy in them. She provides one dance banger after another and there definitely isn't any filler here. All 12 tracks are memorable for one reason or another. The title track is a favorite of mine, a song in which she asks her lover what they like. Spotlight has such a catchy bridge and outro its a great song to dance to. The title track in which she asks her lover what their pleasures are, its so seductive and groovy, i love it. OOH la la , one of my favorites just has a fantastic and flirtatious pre-chorus and post-chorus, its very cheeky and fun. Soul Control is another winner, with a banger for a chorus and post-chorus. Save a Kiss seems much more emotional and the beat after the post-chorus just goes so hard. Adore You has more house influences and is just a beautiful love song. In your eyes is probably the only sad song on the album and i love the moody beat, the production is just so superb. Step into my life has an R&B vibe to it and though it still has some disco elements, its very confident and assertive and its so unforgettable. Read My lips picks things up to the same energy found in Ooh la la and Soul Control. Its so good and also has very nice bridge as well. The bass guitar in Mirage is crazy, its epic , its brilliant. The chorus is so good and anthemic. The Kill is a very gloomy track in which she sings "Don't try to kill me with your love", i love the chorus and the verses are great as well. And then comes the last song, Remember Where You are, my personal favorite. Probably my favorite track of 2020 as well.This song is really just an anomaly, the songwriting, the vocals, the background vocals, the layers of instrumentation, everything is so gorgeous and uplifting. I love it so much. Thank you Jessie Expand
  87. Jan 6, 2021
    10
    Masterpiece, the best album of this year and of the decade for sure, it gives so much joy, just perfect sounds, lyrics I'm really grateful for this album, i adore this, that's how every disco album should sound like.
  88. Jan 21, 2021
    10
    From start to finish, every piece of art included in this album is completely spot on. Without filling, or with a song to get out of the way. Simply perfection.
  89. Oct 15, 2021
    10
    Best album of 2020. This is how you make a disco album! Everytime I hear it, I still discover new things about each song.
Metascore
84

Universal acclaim - based on 18 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 18
  2. Negative: 0 out of 18
  1. Jul 9, 2020
    80
    As much as Devotion remains Ware's Magnum Opus. What's Your Pleasure is a clear statement of intent, with a lot of quality.
  2. Jul 2, 2020
    90
    Across the whole album, Ware’s voice fills each moment with incredibly lustful longing. It feels timeless more in its emotionality and drama than even in the sound itself, which stays firmly strapped to a bygone era. Her nostalgia feels like a proper tribute, mostly because it digs so deep to the core.
  3. Jun 30, 2020
    80
    Ware has never sounded more loose and confident — the icy diva that presided over much of Devotion is gone. Despite the flirtatious, non-specific lyrics — Ware said she wanted to make an album for people to have sex to — there's a better sense of her personality and humour this time around.