User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 495 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 30, 2011
    6
    Its straightforward that doesn't reinvent Gomez's sound (or assure that The Scene are actually a band) and each song sounds like another with that same Euro-beat and synthesizers. But when it comes to production and replay value, the songs are magnetic, danceable, and beautifully sang. The first track, "Love You Like a Love Song", starts with a dubstep-influenced Euro-beat and ends with aIts straightforward that doesn't reinvent Gomez's sound (or assure that The Scene are actually a band) and each song sounds like another with that same Euro-beat and synthesizers. But when it comes to production and replay value, the songs are magnetic, danceable, and beautifully sang. The first track, "Love You Like a Love Song", starts with a dubstep-influenced Euro-beat and ends with a seductive, unlayered vocal. "Who Says" and "We Own the Night" are straightforward pop songs that mostly use acoustic instruments. "Whiplash" was originally written for Britney Spears' 2007 album Blackout and is the maturest of the bunch. It uses chunky, churning synthesizers and seductive lyrics that reassure it was in fact written by Spears. Gomez also practices her faux-English throughout the song. The best track is "Outlaw", a Western-influenced dance-pop song with a gentle vibe that makes references to cowboys, criminals, and even Gomez's home state. Expand
  2. Sep 6, 2011
    7
    Repetitive, boring, and seemingly endless. But as teenage pop goes, it's pretty darn good. Her vocals still seem to be the sane ever since she started singing in Disney, but her matured sense of music keeps her listeners sort of "on their toes".
  3. Jul 27, 2011
    8
    Track By Track: Love You Like a Love Song- a quirky disco electro type of song that is sweet and stuff. Bang Bang Bang- a diss type of song that is very good. Who Says-very nice song but it is kind of lost in all the electropop goodness. We Own the Night- her voice sounds perfect in this song. It is amazing. Hit the Lights-starts kinda' slow and then it becomes a club-ready song that isTrack By Track: Love You Like a Love Song- a quirky disco electro type of song that is sweet and stuff. Bang Bang Bang- a diss type of song that is very good. Who Says-very nice song but it is kind of lost in all the electropop goodness. We Own the Night- her voice sounds perfect in this song. It is amazing. Hit the Lights-starts kinda' slow and then it becomes a club-ready song that is almost perfect. Whiplash- my second personal favorite. it is so Britney spears-like it sounds super cool and i love every single thing about it. When the Sun Goes Down- probably one of the worst songs in the album. It is fast and stupid. I don't like very much. My Dilemma- cute song. very well done. That's More Like It- cutest song in the album very "girl-empowerment"kind of style. Love It! Outlaw-I half like it and half hate it. It is very well produced but has weird lyrics. Middle of Nowhere- In the top 3 of the best songs on the album. Cute and her voice is amazing. Best vocal song in the album. Dices- worst song in the album. she doesn't do Spanish very well. It pretty much sucks. Overall, best Selena Gomez vocal album yet. Expand
  4. Feb 3, 2012
    6
    Great album i really like selena's voice and her style. but it wasnt as good as A Year Without Rain. But i still love this album i bought it and i still listen to it even though im a guy.
  5. Oct 28, 2012
    8
    Sambaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Purooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
  6. Apr 28, 2015
    10
    como deram amarelo tour pra esse cd? pro farofa dançante eu até entendo e tals, mas esse? porran q merda viu o jogo vai virar pra rainha vem verde tour no proximo album
  7. Oct 27, 2015
    10
    Album épico, um dos melhores da minha era teen. Depois desse álbum o legado da Selena Gomez ficou maior! Selena sua linda te amo e esse é album é nota 10.
  8. May 16, 2016
    6
    Olha, esse álbum é até legal mas não é bom não. Ele tem duas faixas muito boas, que são "Love Me Like a Love Song" e "Who Says" e umas três razoáveis, mas a maior parte é bem mediano, passível. Dou um destaque negativo pra três faixas, que são "Bang Bang Bang", "That's More Like It" e "Middle Of Nowhere", dando ênfase maior as duas últimas, que parecem demo mal feita da Xuxa.
  9. Jun 29, 2011
    10
    This album is definitively much better than her last two, it has a more mature sound and better vocals. She has more input in this album and actually co-writing some of the songs. It's different in a good way, she is growing into a serious artist for sure.
  10. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    This album is amazing! The first time selena gomez as a confident artist. This album is sweet and sexy with a hint of fun to it. Def. better than her last two albums.
  11. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Love this Album, and all of Selena Gomez & The Scene, Specially Love you like a love song and Who Says. I'd like to My Dilemma 2.0 were a fourth single.
  12. Dec 17, 2014
    6
    Another good album to listen to Selena, is on a par with the Stars Dance, it needs to improve in quality music and this album needed to improve his vocals too.
    Highlights: We Own The Night and That's More Like It
    Lows: Outlaw and Middle Nowhere
  13. Jul 10, 2011
    10
    I went into this album expecting it to be terrible, just another manufactured Disney actress-turned-singer to milk their crowd. How wrong I was...

    Selena Gomez here makes an incredibly done dance album that has plenty of beats that stand out themseves and will keep you listening over and over. My personal favourites are Whiplash and Love You Like A Love Song, the latter of which recalls
    I went into this album expecting it to be terrible, just another manufactured Disney actress-turned-singer to milk their crowd. How wrong I was...

    Selena Gomez here makes an incredibly done dance album that has plenty of beats that stand out themseves and will keep you listening over and over. My personal favourites are Whiplash and Love You Like A Love Song, the latter of which recalls some of the best 80s dance songs.
    Expand
  14. Jul 7, 2011
    10
    Qt & Sassy album. Selenita is bringing down the house imo, and as for your faves? Well, bang bang bang, she's breaking in, stealing all the their spots fast, and going for the win. Oop @ you haters.
  15. Jul 18, 2011
    10
    When I first listened to the album, it was bitter. The songs were so "noisy" that I was not even sure why I bought the album, and apparently, many people thought so too. It's obviously hard for the listeners to accept this supposedly abrupt change for the Disney star - there is so many new stuff in her songs and hence made those who were used to her family-friendly style confused. Still,When I first listened to the album, it was bitter. The songs were so "noisy" that I was not even sure why I bought the album, and apparently, many people thought so too. It's obviously hard for the listeners to accept this supposedly abrupt change for the Disney star - there is so many new stuff in her songs and hence made those who were used to her family-friendly style confused. Still, if you could just listen to the album with a little tolerance, you'd see that it's quite of good quality. She's learned a lot from each of her two previous albums and was able to take it to the next level of excellence, that is what people are expecting from a young pop star. Being perfect overnight isn't as easy as you think it would be. Being a modest learner is actually for the best. Having listened to the album for many times, I'd say that it's definitely a milestone for Gomez. Bravo. Expand
  16. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Oh My God. When Selena became a disco diva? I definitely loved the album. When The Sun Goes Downs is vibrant enough to the point of make a paralytic to dance (really). Selena is a light amid much garbage music that comes out of Disney. Love You Like A Love song is more than just danceable, it's revolutionary. It's dance music with quality that we haven't seen since the 80s. I want moreOh My God. When Selena became a disco diva? I definitely loved the album. When The Sun Goes Downs is vibrant enough to the point of make a paralytic to dance (really). Selena is a light amid much garbage music that comes out of Disney. Love You Like A Love song is more than just danceable, it's revolutionary. It's dance music with quality that we haven't seen since the 80s. I want more Selena and less Miley. Expand
  17. Sep 20, 2015
    0
    This totally trash. This girl can't sing, dance or act. She shouldn't have a career at all in this industry. A shame some people can't see that. But well, hopefully she quits her career for good.
  18. Oct 9, 2015
    0
    I can not hear whole, not feeling well, you know, did not like, did not like, selena is talented, but this album did not like not making WHAT are opinions
  19. Jun 29, 2011
    0
    It's hard to believe how high the metacritic score is for Selena Gomez's When the Sun Goes Down. The people who gave Gomez's new album a high score are the same morons that give every manufactured pop album a high score. Selena Gomez a creative genius?? What the **** are these professional reviewers smoking? Gomez doesn't even write or compose her own music. So how the **** can she beIt's hard to believe how high the metacritic score is for Selena Gomez's When the Sun Goes Down. The people who gave Gomez's new album a high score are the same morons that give every manufactured pop album a high score. Selena Gomez a creative genius?? What the **** are these professional reviewers smoking? Gomez doesn't even write or compose her own music. So how the **** can she be creative? She just spends 2 days in the studio recording vocals for songs written and composed by other people. Selena Gomez is a manufactured pop star. Those who gave her album a positive review know how untalented Gomez is. Yet Gomez's record label paid them to write positive reviews. Positive reviews usually equals more record sales. There is no such thing as a honest critic review. It's all about money. The more a music critic is paid, the higher the review score. To sum it all up, this record is utter crap. It's no wonder the music industry is falling apart. Expand
  20. Jun 30, 2011
    10
    I have heard some **** music and this my friend is pretty good. I mean people like to hate things that critics like ugh it annoys the hell out of me.
  21. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    A much appreciated step up from their previous work, both in vocals and overall musical content. Armed with the famous producers such as Rock Mafia, Toby Gad, and Sandy Vee and lyrical contributions from Britney Spears and Katy Perry, this is perhaps the band's album yet, and surely the most mainstream. Imagine a Katy Perry album, but with more slick production, less suggestive lyrics, andA much appreciated step up from their previous work, both in vocals and overall musical content. Armed with the famous producers such as Rock Mafia, Toby Gad, and Sandy Vee and lyrical contributions from Britney Spears and Katy Perry, this is perhaps the band's album yet, and surely the most mainstream. Imagine a Katy Perry album, but with more slick production, less suggestive lyrics, and far better vocals: that is what this comes down to. Some (10-year-olds) may complain about the three times she says the "d word" in the album, but it really just shows that she is growing more mature, yet still keeping her distance from becoming another Miley Cyrus (aww!) Fans of electropop music, especially from Britney, GaGa, Christina, Katy and Miley, are sure to find several songs on this album that they adore. Move aside Lavato and Cyrus, we have a new Disney Queen coming through! Expand
  22. Jul 2, 2011
    10
    Selena Gomez's third album, "When The Sun Goes Down", is surprisingly good and well done. It's amazing how, after two previous albums, she gets to the point of sounding as a true singer, and just as another Disney's marketing plan. The album has strong, well-written and gorgeously-produced songs. Emphasis on "We Own The Night", "Whiplash" (brilliantly written by Britney Spears) and "MiddleSelena Gomez's third album, "When The Sun Goes Down", is surprisingly good and well done. It's amazing how, after two previous albums, she gets to the point of sounding as a true singer, and just as another Disney's marketing plan. The album has strong, well-written and gorgeously-produced songs. Emphasis on "We Own The Night", "Whiplash" (brilliantly written by Britney Spears) and "Middle of Nowhere". Expand
  23. Nov 14, 2011
    5
    I expected a better album. The songs are fairly repetitive but I couldn't find a lot of songs that had that 'wow' factor and were meaningful. The best song on the track would probably be 'Who Says' - it is quite different to the other songs, using acoustic elements, and it portrays a simple yet effective message. The other songs; however, I found quite lifeless and meaningless. Her voiceI expected a better album. The songs are fairly repetitive but I couldn't find a lot of songs that had that 'wow' factor and were meaningful. The best song on the track would probably be 'Who Says' - it is quite different to the other songs, using acoustic elements, and it portrays a simple yet effective message. The other songs; however, I found quite lifeless and meaningless. Her voice is nice, but she needs to work on her vocals. Overall, though, it is definitely an album that everyone should take a look at. I would like to see some songs in the future written by her do have a more original feel. Expand
  24. Jul 1, 2011
    1
    Selena Gomez could simply be the most manufactured, unoriginal and uncreative artist on earth. ''Who Says'' is simply a Miley Cyrus ripoff, and that's not even a good ripoff. If you want something fresh to listen to, then don't listen to this, there is way better music out there.
  25. Aug 29, 2011
    0
    Terrible singer. I don't think one could even call this cat-shrieking-as-it's-electrocuted-in-water sound "singing." My ears bleed every time this chick opens her juvederm mouth.
  26. Dec 13, 2011
    2
    Whiplash, Hit the Lights. Are we talking about one of the greatest albums of the entire history, Kill'em All? No, not at all. The obsession of naming the album song's like the debut album of Metallica is one of the things that surprizses me more of this record. The other one is the score that this awful CD has here. And seriously, I'd put a 2 or 3 to the album, but please, a 7.5? The songWhiplash, Hit the Lights. Are we talking about one of the greatest albums of the entire history, Kill'em All? No, not at all. The obsession of naming the album song's like the debut album of Metallica is one of the things that surprizses me more of this record. The other one is the score that this awful CD has here. And seriously, I'd put a 2 or 3 to the album, but please, a 7.5? The song Hit The Lights have good arrangements, but is the same story that has been repeated over and over again since the irruption of Lady Gaga. The other main singles aren't anything great either. The chorus of I Love You Like A Love Song is decent, but the rest of things of the song are so horrendous that nothing can save the song. And Who Says is a song without any grace, any at all, with a little reminiscence to Justin Bieber's songs, being, obviously, far better than her boyfriend work. The rest of the album, sincerely is bad. Whiplash is mixed terribly bad, and when in your head you remember Metallica's song, you really want to cry. Pieces like We Own The Night and the other ones follows this direction. Nothing new at all. The only great moment are some parts, like the chorus, of the title track, with a cool synthesizer and guitar, but with forgettable parts. The worst is that, having good melodies, the instruments and sounds used ruin them. And the fact that a Disney factory artist has chosen to become a Dance-pop artist is a topic nowadays. There is no good evolution, only a commercial change. Conclusion: listen to Kill'em All. Expand
  27. Aug 2, 2011
    10
    Selena Is So Amazing!!
    Maturity And Beauty are the key words for this Album, Selena shows her grown up. DIsney Star to woman who knows what want.
    Wonderful & Amazing!!!
  28. Sep 12, 2015
    10
    De Longe um dos melhores Hinários Teen dessa geração , não tem palavras pra descrever cade música ,melodia e batidas , sem dúvida um dos melhores que a selena já fez , Whiplash é ótima para dançar com batidas fortes , já outlaw é uma baladinha romantica mais é ótima pra dançar também
  29. Jan 10, 2020
    0
    What is this album? You would think that after releasing two rubbish albums before this one she would’ve learnt her lesson. Where’s the creativity, the vocal ability, the song writing credits? They’re no where to be seen just like no good songs on this album are nowhere to be seen. Disappointed to say the least
  30. Mar 25, 2021
    10
    Love the album, her vocals are great and the songs are just the best with great beats
  31. Sep 10, 2011
    10
    She's growing and growing as an artist. Even though her vocals aren't the best, these songs are catchy and fantastic. Will she have the success that Britney had? I really hope so.
  32. Dec 30, 2011
    10
    I think it is her best album, all of the musics are great. Who Says is beautiful, Bang Bang Bang and Whiplash are sexy, Outlaw is awesome. Selena Gomez is one of the best Disney singers.
  33. Mar 1, 2012
    10
    It's the best album of Selena by far
    She show that she is one of the best teen artists ever
  34. Jun 4, 2012
    10
    This Album Is A BIG Step Up For Selena Is Is Really Amazing And Show's She Is A REAL SINGER
  35. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    Loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee it! It's Selena showing how it's done, Reductives will cry
  36. Oct 28, 2012
    10
    I loooooooooove it so much! Please Selena's do this album and the real message is: " I came to stay!" Music's like "Middle of Nowhere" is so incredible and "Love You Like A Love Song" is so different and a-m-a-z-i-n-g!!!! Selena is absolutely the best teen-adult long! Excited for the next album!
  37. Oct 16, 2015
    8
    Melhor que "Kiss & Tell" e "A Year Without Rain". Com destaque para "Bang, Bang, Bang", "Who Says", "Hit the Lights", When the Sun Goes Down", "My Dilemma", "Outlaw" e "Middle of Nowhere". Vale a pena ouvir.
  38. Mar 13, 2013
    7
    I will admit this I like Selena Gomez but I will state the truth. She is terrible singing live Its like she is terrified or nervous and sings very low, but in the comfort of the studio she is fine. No she doesnt write any songs or compose which is bad since she only wrote 1 song "When the Sun Goes Down", she is a perfect actress much better then Miley and Demi (Demi has the best voice).I will admit this I like Selena Gomez but I will state the truth. She is terrible singing live Its like she is terrified or nervous and sings very low, but in the comfort of the studio she is fine. No she doesnt write any songs or compose which is bad since she only wrote 1 song "When the Sun Goes Down", she is a perfect actress much better then Miley and Demi (Demi has the best voice). Album this album literally has 7 out of 12 good songs, I know alot. "Love You Like A Love Song" my God the most original, different and catchy love song of the 00's seriously nothing else sound like it Rock Mafia finally made a huge come back since "Potential Breakup Song", "Fly on the Wall", and "Come Back to me". "Who Says" one word ANTHEM, "Hit the Lights" one word CHANCES, "Whiplash" Britney Spears actually can write this is very good, "My Dilemma" mixed feelings at first then the beat and lyrics pulled me in, "Outlaw" automatically great, "Middle of Nowhere" I wanted to avoid this song then I took a chance and found myself singing this that very same night. Bad "Bang Bang Bang" whoever produced the song should be fired the lyrics ex. the chours, "We Own the Night" for a title like that it should be more live then it is, "When the Sun Goes Down" decent just to listen to, "That's More Like It" Katy Perry can write lyrically a success, production wise too low. She has grown but the styles of "Love You Like A Love Song", "Outlaw", and "Naturally" is who she is. Expand
  39. Mar 24, 2013
    10
    This Album Is Just Great! Selena Has Improved Vocally! Every Song Is A Massive Hit In My Book!
  40. Mar 14, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was pretty boring at first, but if you listen to all of Selena's albums, you'll find that it's the best she released so far. Kiss & Tell was fun, but her voice is so sloppy in most tracks. A Year Without Rain was fun as well but it sounds like she can spit any minute. When the Sun Goes Down finally shows how good her voice is, even if it is auto-tuned. I basically like all the tracks except for That's More Like It. It's pretty childish, even for Selena, and the fact that Katy Perry wrote it makes it even more so. But other than that, if you need music to listen to, consider When the Sun Goes Down. It's a great album. Expand
  41. Jan 25, 2015
    9
    In every possible way, Selena proves you don't need to be mature to be good. When the Sun Goes Down is not the most intense, but probably her best album so far.
  42. Jun 10, 2015
    7
    Selena's best album...................................................................................................................................
  43. May 4, 2015
    10
    This album is definitively much better than her last two, it has a more mature sound and better vocals. She has more input in this album and actually co-writing some of the songs. It's different in a good way, she is growing into a serious artist for sure
  44. May 26, 2017
    9
    A Great Underrated Album

    The Album being better to me with another full listener, and i really like first time 7 to 8 note....

    But I Really like now the tracks that i don't like before > "Bang Bang Bang" "Whiplash" "Outlaw" & "That's More Like It"
  45. Oct 17, 2015
    9
    pra mim é o 2º melhor álbum da selena. é um álbum gostoso de ouvir, independentemente de qualidade. adorei e foi bem valorizado com 4 singles. o melhor cd dela com a banda the scene
  46. Oct 10, 2015
    7
    When The Sun Goes Down sería el último álbum de Selena Gomez junto a The Scene, y lo cierto es que lograron un buen resultado. ¿Lo más descatado? Love You Like a Love Song y Outlaw.
  47. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    hinário, merecia verde sim, uma das bíblias teens com certeza, bjsssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
  48. Oct 16, 2015
    1
    merdaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
  49. May 25, 2016
    8
    I would personally consider this album one of her best yet alongside Revival. From the first song to the last song it gets the listener hooked on to it provoking him/her to go further. It only consists one song which is 'skipable' and that would be the Katy Perry penned track Thats more like it. All 3 singles from this album are a few of her best songs. And the sexy Whiplash is one of theI would personally consider this album one of her best yet alongside Revival. From the first song to the last song it gets the listener hooked on to it provoking him/her to go further. It only consists one song which is 'skipable' and that would be the Katy Perry penned track Thats more like it. All 3 singles from this album are a few of her best songs. And the sexy Whiplash is one of the best on this album. Middle of Nowhere is the BEST song on this record which was single worthy. Apart from the singles Outlaw also deserves an honourable mention. Its a damn good album and even after 5 years this album brings back the same feeling it brought to us a few years ago! This is the album through which Selena's music career had STARTED to get recognised despite Naturally being her highest selling single to date Expand
  50. Jan 23, 2021
    6
    There's nothing exaggerately bad in here, it's just that it's kinda repetitive and boring, but there actually is good stuff. Just as most of her early stuff, it feels like a zeitgeist of her time, which, in retrospective, is appreciated.
  51. May 30, 2016
    10
    Mi album favorito de Selena Gomez, definitivamente excelente, buenos ritmos, buenas letras, y el diseño del disco igual, tal vez no sea el mejor, pero lo amo :)
  52. Feb 13, 2017
    3
    Lixo de cd, amo a selena mas esse album só presta os singles e Whiplash de resto é muito enjoativo, pior album dela
    Revival>>>>A Year Without a Rain>>>>>SD>>>>>>KAT>>>>WTSGD
  53. Jun 2, 2017
    10
    Buen album. Tal vez no sea el mejor material por Selena Gomez,o como "Revival",pero sin duda el album de Gomez tiene ritmos muy pegadizos y muy buenos.
    Un buen album teen-pop
  54. Oct 2, 2017
    1
    Ele tem duas faixas boas, e umas três razoáveis, mas a maior parte é bem mediano, passível. Dou um destaque negativo pra faixas, que são "Bang Bang Bang", "That's More Like It" e "Middle Of Nowhere", dando ênfase maior as duas últimas
  55. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    legend did that, and THAT is what she did, her best album with The Scene company
  56. Dec 21, 2018
    7
    Tracks jumping from mediating to great, and exceptions still. Some songs seem very poorly produced, but we have a good footprint in some ways. A nice album to hear.
  57. Jul 20, 2019
    10
    You are the thunder and I here i like. We comes naturally, baby. Lendária. Te amo muito.
  58. Sep 9, 2019
    10
    Her best album with the scene band has so many bops still listen to it everyday i like "love like a love song"and "who says" also i like "Dilemma" "hit the lights" soo many good songs honestly Deserved better ✊
  59. Jun 6, 2020
    7
    Surprisingly, Selena Gomez's & The Scene third project is not a disappointment. It is, however, a dance-pop record with memorable songs such as Love You Like A Love Song, Who Says or Middle Of Nowhere. I feel like the 2020 Selena was ready to come out but her label didn't want to. We can't forget the skip That's More Like It.
  60. Dec 26, 2019
    10
    pop perfection, extremamente lendario e iconico, um marco na vida de quem viveu essa epoca
  61. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Legendary full with amazing bops, love you like a love song was so iconic it snatched everyone. Worldwide smash hit.
  62. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Add a review here for When the Sun Goes Down, or submit with only a rating...
  63. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    Un buen álbum....aunque Selena no estaba al mando del proyecto hay que reconocer que es bueno
  64. Jan 14, 2020
    0
    Simplemente de lo peor de la música, asco escuchar su asquerosa y horrible voz, no tiene buenas líricas, ni sonidos, carece de todo.
  65. Feb 8, 2020
    0
    grande bosta selma não é artista não sabe cantar não sabe dançar não vende não faz nada, only ex do the weeknd escorada nos outros
  66. Feb 6, 2020
    4
    Selena and The Scene made a terrible combination, some things fit in but that of that album got out of what i expected. Selena is a talented and giant artist and saw as tracks from "Love You Like a Song" and "Who Says", but the album sounds nauseous and boring at the same time, i hope to have a better return to their two's career.
  67. Feb 18, 2020
    10
    I love this album so much! Not just inspiring but the melody is so good. I need some album like this!!
  68. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    Es un muy buen álbum tiene excelentes canciones con buenos ritmos. Ella estába creciendo y creciendo como artista. Aunque suevoz no es la mejor, estas canciones son pegadizas y fantásticas
  69. Jul 24, 2020
    7
    I love Selena, but this album is the worst she ever done! It have some incredible songs, like Love You Like A Love Song and Who Says, but the rest isn't so good.
  70. Mar 16, 2021
    10
    Me gusta, son canciones que marcan generaciones, clasicos para muchos que apreciamos el pop.
  71. Mar 18, 2021
    10
    Amazing album. Everyone can find here something special and worth listening. I was growing up with these songs so i love them all so much!
  72. Mar 20, 2021
    0
    So so so so bad is album. This album is not good. She is not quality album.
  73. Mar 22, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. bu albüma aşıgım galiba gerçekten acayip iyi bir albümdü her zaman efsane kalıcak asla eskiyemicek Expand
  74. Mar 25, 2021
    10
    Her best record with the scene. When the sun goes down is a bop. Repeat quality.
  75. Mar 29, 2021
    1
    Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobody Selena nobod
  76. Apr 3, 2021
    10
    Selena Gomez and The Scene was perfect. I miss them so much sometimes. All songs to they made are amazing. And the albüm is awesome too
  77. Apr 6, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. INCREIBLE ESTUPENDO GENIAL MARAVILLOSO espectacular spill pop perfection selena merece un grammy Expand
  78. Apr 14, 2021
    10
    queen selena marie gomez te amooo eres lo maximo mi vidaaaaaaaaaaa te amuuuu
  79. Apr 15, 2021
    7
    1. Love You Like a Love Song: nice song and kinda creative lyrics but it's a very generic song. 2. Bang Bang Bang: nice song with nice but cliche lyrics, but it's a very generic song and I dislike the moaning in the beginning of the song. 3. Who Says: nice song with nice message but it's generic and kinda childish. 4. We Own the Night: nice but kinda cringe song, also generic. 5. Hit the1. Love You Like a Love Song: nice song and kinda creative lyrics but it's a very generic song. 2. Bang Bang Bang: nice song with nice but cliche lyrics, but it's a very generic song and I dislike the moaning in the beginning of the song. 3. Who Says: nice song with nice message but it's generic and kinda childish. 4. We Own the Night: nice but kinda cringe song, also generic. 5. Hit the Lights: nice song with kinda nice lyrics, but it's a very generic song. 6. Whiplash: nice song with interesting lyrics but Selena sings kinda weird in this also it's a very generic song. 7. When the Sun Goes Down: weak song but still fun, but it's also very generic and feels like a filler song. 8. My Dilemma: nice song but very generic. 9. That's More It: nice song with creative lyrics, but it's a very generic song. 10. Outlaw: nice song but very generic and has cringe lyrics. 11: Middle Nowhere: nice song but very generic and has negative lyrics which I dislike. Album: it has great songs but it's veryyy generic, and I think Selena has a great voice Expand
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 9, 2011
    50
    On When the Sun Goes Down you get a teenybopper posing as a dorm-hardened college junior, and we all know how convincingly that scenario plays.
  2. Aug 4, 2011
    40
    Throughout this dance-pop album there's a catch in her throat that suggests an embryonic personality.
  3. Aug 1, 2011
    40
    Gomez may be the most boring teen-pop star of her generation. She makes Ashley Tisdale seem like Lady Gaga.