• Record Label: Elektra
  • Release Date: Nov 9, 2004
User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NorrinR
    Feb 1, 2005
    8
    This CD is definitely not for everybody. Those looking for an album exactly like the previous one from handsome Boys Modeling school will be dissapointed. If you are looking for a straight up hip-hop album, a lot of the songs wont be for you. With all that taken into account, I loved it. Go into it with an open mind (The RZA and John Oats in the same CD?) and you will be pleasently surprised.
  2. KingCosmos
    May 18, 2005
    9
    am a rap and alternative fan! this blends both sounds! in ma opinion this is a great album! jus missing verses from MF DOOM, NAS,COMMON,MIKE SKINNER and Chris martin well! thats jus my opinion!
  3. RyanN
    Jan 21, 2005
    10
    This is a great compilation CD with fresh beats and overall great songs. I love the resurection of Father Guido Sarducci. I can't wait for the 3rd disc
  4. Chris
    Jan 27, 2005
    6
    Not any thing near the original 99 release what have they done. This was not that original the best song was with Cat Power and outside of this album I dispise Cat Power. It was good enough for 1 6 but nothing more or less. Come on guys
  5. LawrenceP
    Mar 25, 2005
    8
    There's some magic in "white people". The first half is very pleasing and almost perfect, but things are hit and miss in the later half.
  6. DiabloP
    Dec 4, 2005
    9
    I have had this album for a long time...i have never seen any reviews of it until now and just let me say that the ratings i have seen are completely wrong (my opinion). This is a great album that does a awesome job of blending genres. Any fan of the new DangerDoom album should go back and by this album immediately. Be prepared to be Awed.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Urb
    70
    An ecelctic mess that will send purists of all stripes screaming bloody murder. You, of course, will love it. [Dec 2004, p.105]
  2. Paul and Dan, knowing that the Dating Game skits sandwiching the album were just a poor shadow of the 3 Feet High And Rising game show, had to up the Wacky Factor within the songs themselves. “More guests! More cray-zee guests!"
  3. Rolling Stone
    70
    The skits keep it realer than reality TV. [25 Nov 2004, p.88]