>Album Title Goes Here< Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 61 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The latest release from the Canadian electronic producer features guest appearances from Cypress Hill, Wolfgang Gartner, Imogen Heap, Chris James, and Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    85
    Armed with a collection of adrenaline-pumping beats and diverse vocal appearances, it's a musical force that continues to establish Zimmerman's place among the house music greats.
  2. Nov 1, 2012
    80
    Having always been a master at transcending genres, he makes sure his new album includes something for every musical taste.
  3. 70
    >album title goes here< may show a more mature, artistically evolved deadmau5, but it'll still sell out auditoriums.
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Deadmau5 brings a love of spectacle--and the humor of a natural ham--to his strobe-lit club anthems.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Flying in the face of his public persona, this is a sprawling (could be tighter) and humble (could be more persuasive) Deadmau5 album and one best suited for established fans.
  6. Oct 10, 2012
    50
    At his best - "The Veldt," "Closer," and "Channel 42," which has a nice, Cameo-like wah-funk wiggle - Deadmau5 is a topflight roots-of-EDM mimic. At his worst, he's a troll.
  7. 10
    What strikes you first about Album Title Goes Here, apart from the moronic postmodernism-for-tweens title, is how resolutely un-danceable it is.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Jan 16, 2013
    10
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think Deadmau5 did a great job
    Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2012
    9
    This is the new Deadmau5 album, absolutely wonderful. Such a kick to listen to whilst working out. Superliminal is the best track on theThis is the new Deadmau5 album, absolutely wonderful. Such a kick to listen to whilst working out. Superliminal is the best track on the album. Good job, Joel. Expand
  3. Apr 24, 2013
    9
    Pretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocalsPretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocals and techno. Expand
  4. May 9, 2013
    8
    Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well;Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well; it's too bad he didn't write it as a continuous mix like his others (though there is a pretty good one on youtube by SNSR3DLINE). I'll give it a decent rating because I like deadmau5, and there are some great songs on here, but he can definitely do better. Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2012
    6
    For anyone who's familiar with EDM's favorite mau5, Album Title Goes Here is as expected more of the same, and whether that be a yay or nay,For anyone who's familiar with EDM's favorite mau5, Album Title Goes Here is as expected more of the same, and whether that be a yay or nay, is up to the listeners. For newer audiences that may not be familiar with the EDM cult, "Professional Griefers" featuring Gerard Way from My Chemical Romance is probably the most accessible track, featuring electronic guitar-esque stuttered beats along with Way's signature aggressive vocals. Its recommendable tracks are "There Will Be Coffee", a progressive house breakdown that's strong on melody, "The Veldt", another progressive house song strong on melodies which blend swimmingly with newcomer James' soothing voice, and "Telemiscommunications", which features synthpop songstress Imogen Heap in one of her most plausible vocal performances to date. However, its negativity derives from the negatives previous album faced: deadmau5's sheer lack of progression, with tedious opener "Superliminal" and headache inducing "Maths" being notable examples of that. So far fans, it depends on whether you're looking for the same ole, same ole. And for newer audiences, it just depends on what you expected from the hype. Collapse
  6. Nov 12, 2012
    3
    In his 2012 effort, Album Title Goes Here, deadmau5 sticks to his style that works for him and his fans, which is no problem in my book.In his 2012 effort, Album Title Goes Here, deadmau5 sticks to his style that works for him and his fans, which is no problem in my book. However, some tracks never find their footing ( Expand
  7. Mar 27, 2013
    0
    I don't really understand all of the success behind dubstep, especially from artists like Deadmau5, which is probably one of the stupidestI don't really understand all of the success behind dubstep, especially from artists like Deadmau5, which is probably one of the stupidest names I have ever heard in my life. This is all just electronic noise with an alarming amount of high pitched noises that hurt my ears. It's similar to my opinion on football. Why do people like the stupidest things? I'll never know. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews