• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
>Album Title Goes Here< Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 66 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The latest release from the Canadian electronic producer features guest appearances from Cypress Hill, Wolfgang Gartner, Imogen Heap, Chris James, and Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    85
    Armed with a collection of adrenaline-pumping beats and diverse vocal appearances, it's a musical force that continues to establish Zimmerman's place among the house music greats.
  2. Nov 1, 2012
    80
    Having always been a master at transcending genres, he makes sure his new album includes something for every musical taste.
  3. 70
    >album title goes here< may show a more mature, artistically evolved deadmau5, but it'll still sell out auditoriums.
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Deadmau5 brings a love of spectacle--and the humor of a natural ham--to his strobe-lit club anthems.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Flying in the face of his public persona, this is a sprawling (could be tighter) and humble (could be more persuasive) Deadmau5 album and one best suited for established fans.
  6. Oct 10, 2012
    50
    At his best - "The Veldt," "Closer," and "Channel 42," which has a nice, Cameo-like wah-funk wiggle - Deadmau5 is a topflight roots-of-EDM mimic. At his worst, he's a troll.
  7. 10
    What strikes you first about Album Title Goes Here, apart from the moronic postmodernism-for-tweens title, is how resolutely un-danceable it is.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 16
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 16
  3. Negative: 4 out of 16
  1. Jan 16, 2013
    10
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think Deadmau5 did a great job
    Expand
  2. Oct 4, 2012
    10
    Just another great CD to workout to, do homework, drive, and enjoy life. Everything is better listening to Deadmau5, and he is diverse enoughJust another great CD to workout to, do homework, drive, and enjoy life. Everything is better listening to Deadmau5, and he is diverse enough to have music that appeals to any mood I could be in. Expand
  3. Apr 24, 2013
    9
    Pretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocalsPretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocals and techno. Collapse
  4. May 9, 2013
    8
    Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well;Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well; it's too bad he didn't write it as a continuous mix like his others (though there is a pretty good one on youtube by SNSR3DLINE). I'll give it a decent rating because I like deadmau5, and there are some great songs on here, but he can definitely do better. Expand
  5. May 31, 2013
    8
    This album is a good album if you ask me.This album is better than 4x4=12 for me that is just my opinion.This album ads more harmony andThis album is a good album if you ask me.This album is better than 4x4=12 for me that is just my opinion.This album ads more harmony and happines into songs.Deadmau5 did a good job going on a big risk to go full progresive house on this album.Irespect the only hardcore fans who love hard songs from deadmau5 but its still a good album.It does not desever like a 55 it deserves a 80.Critics i think just listenen the songs like telemiscomunications or filbait and closer but they did not listen to the super songs named the veldet or professional girafigers or eaven there might be coffe.its an 8 for me and you shoud buy this album if you like house and that kind of music. Expand
  6. Jan 8, 2013
    7
    >Album Title Goes Here< is certainly does little to be the most standout offering from the now super-popular Deadmau5. Nokia has uses>Album Title Goes Here< is certainly does little to be the most standout offering from the now super-popular Deadmau5. Nokia has uses Deadmau5 in great amounts to showcase their products worldwide through 4D city-wide projects, and it's been cool. But all that stardom warrants greater expectations from the fan base and those who are interested in checking in with Deadmau5 for the first time. While >Album Title Goes Here< won't necessarily be regarded as his best work overall, there are some stellar movers & shakers to be found here. Easily one of the best cuts features My Chemical Romance's Gerard Way on "Professional Griefers", carrying a tightly woven, sick & infectious production with Way shout-chanting his way through some kind of post-apocalyptic surreality where the world is gone insane and digital fantasties run amuck. Outside of Griefers and the album opener "Superliminal", >Album Title Goes Here< finds most of its stride in restrained club-house tendencies. "The Veldt", "October", and "Closer" demonstrate this greatly with longer intros that blend into steady beats overlain with programmed synthesizers to carry the hooky melodies. No, this may not be his best work, but it certainly is fun and worth adding to the collection for already-fans. Newcomers may want to start with some of the predecessors to >Album Title Goes Here< before fully jumping in this late in the game. Expand
  7. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    This is the worst album I have ever heard from deadmau5. I am a huge fan since 2008. I saw him and had the opportunity to meet and talk toThis is the worst album I have ever heard from deadmau5. I am a huge fan since 2008. I saw him and had the opportunity to meet and talk to him in 2009. Cool guy. This album seems like it was rushed. None of the tracks flow together, each song sounds like 2 songs put together, yeah cool but it doesnt sound relevant, it just sounds like to completely different songs in one that have nothing to do with each-other. superliminal was cool but it doesnt even come close to what hes capable of. October, Veldt and profession greifers (only the intrumental) are great. The sound qaulity is really good but the rest of the songs sound cheesy (no pun). The tracks sound like amature work. deadmau5 used to blow me away with his music now I am only shocked at how horrible some of the songs are. I hope he was just rushed into making this album and I think he should take some time off and focus on making music instead of having some pretty lights. I mean thats cool n all but I seriously am not going to another show unless he comes out with a better album and or he just doesn't play majourty of the songs. I also liked failbait for what it is, and most of the collabs are great. but this album terrified me. Where did that deadmau5 funk go? Expand

See all 16 User Reviews