>Album Title Goes Here<

  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
>Album Title Goes Here< Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 73 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The latest release from the Canadian electronic producer features guest appearances from Cypress Hill, Wolfgang Gartner, Imogen Heap, Chris James, and Gerard Way of My Chemical Romance.
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    85
    Armed with a collection of adrenaline-pumping beats and diverse vocal appearances, it's a musical force that continues to establish Zimmerman's place among the house music greats.
  2. Nov 1, 2012
    80
    Having always been a master at transcending genres, he makes sure his new album includes something for every musical taste.
  3. 70
    >album title goes here< may show a more mature, artistically evolved deadmau5, but it'll still sell out auditoriums.
  4. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Deadmau5 brings a love of spectacle--and the humor of a natural ham--to his strobe-lit club anthems.
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    60
    Flying in the face of his public persona, this is a sprawling (could be tighter) and humble (could be more persuasive) Deadmau5 album and one best suited for established fans.
  6. Oct 10, 2012
    50
    At his best - "The Veldt," "Closer," and "Channel 42," which has a nice, Cameo-like wah-funk wiggle - Deadmau5 is a topflight roots-of-EDM mimic. At his worst, he's a troll.
  7. 10
    What strikes you first about Album Title Goes Here, apart from the moronic postmodernism-for-tweens title, is how resolutely un-danceable it is.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Negative: 3 out of 18
  1. Jan 16, 2013
    10
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think
    I think this is an excellent album.
    has excellent songs like Professional Griefer, The Veldt, Channel 42, maths and Supperliminal think Deadmau5 did a great job
    Expand
  2. Sep 29, 2012
    9
    This is the new Deadmau5 album, absolutely wonderful. Such a kick to listen to whilst working out. Superliminal is the best track on theThis is the new Deadmau5 album, absolutely wonderful. Such a kick to listen to whilst working out. Superliminal is the best track on the album. Good job, Joel. Expand
  3. Apr 24, 2013
    9
    Pretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocalsPretty good album and satisfied with purchase. There are some really bassy songs like Channel 42 and Fn Pig. This album is mixed with vocals and techno. Expand
  4. May 9, 2013
    8
    Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well;Some great tracks, some OK tracks, a couple I found a little annoying or totally out of place for deadmau5. The album doesn't flow very well; it's too bad he didn't write it as a continuous mix like his others (though there is a pretty good one on youtube by SNSR3DLINE). I'll give it a decent rating because I like deadmau5, and there are some great songs on here, but he can definitely do better. Collapse
  5. Apr 5, 2017
    7
    Album Title Goes Here is not a great album, but rather a collection of great songs. Tracks like "The Veldt" and "Professional Griefers" trulyAlbum Title Goes Here is not a great album, but rather a collection of great songs. Tracks like "The Veldt" and "Professional Griefers" truly stand out and are generally very likeable (I personally love "the Veldt"), whereas some others are sort of underrated gems, like "Closer" and "Fn Pig". There's no doubt that most of these album's tracks are fantastic works from deadmau5, but they do not really work well together as an album. It feels incoherent, and it seems that the title's lazy nature indicates just how much work went into making this album as a whole. Expand
  6. Sep 29, 2012
    6
    I usually love deadmau5's albums through and through, but this is his weakest attempt in a while. Most of the good songs were eithor leaked orI usually love deadmau5's albums through and through, but this is his weakest attempt in a while. Most of the good songs were eithor leaked or previosly released. I feel like he tried to make a really long album. I would rather have a great small album than a large one filled with alright songs. the only good songs that werent already released were superliminal and Sleepless Expand
  7. Oct 12, 2012
    0
    This is the worst album I have ever heard from deadmau5. I am a huge fan since 2008. I saw him and had the opportunity to meet and talk toThis is the worst album I have ever heard from deadmau5. I am a huge fan since 2008. I saw him and had the opportunity to meet and talk to him in 2009. Cool guy. This album seems like it was rushed. None of the tracks flow together, each song sounds like 2 songs put together, yeah cool but it doesnt sound relevant, it just sounds like to completely different songs in one that have nothing to do with each-other. superliminal was cool but it doesnt even come close to what hes capable of. October, Veldt and profession greifers (only the intrumental) are great. The sound qaulity is really good but the rest of the songs sound cheesy (no pun). The tracks sound like amature work. deadmau5 used to blow me away with his music now I am only shocked at how horrible some of the songs are. I hope he was just rushed into making this album and I think he should take some time off and focus on making music instead of having some pretty lights. I mean thats cool n all but I seriously am not going to another show unless he comes out with a better album and or he just doesn't play majourty of the songs. I also liked failbait for what it is, and most of the collabs are great. but this album terrified me. Where did that deadmau5 funk go? Expand

See all 18 User Reviews