• Record Label: Lava
  • Release Date: Jun 29, 2004
User Score
3.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 25 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 25
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 25
  3. Negative: 18 out of 25

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. UmaL
    Jul 26, 2004
    1
    I dislike every song on this record. Exept maybe the lead single. The worst of it is that it actually works.
  2. Influenced
    Aug 10, 2004
    8
    Haha.. i've read all the reviews of it being crap n stuff but i dont think its as bad as many think... good songs on there but i agree kracker should do some mo rap tracks ya know?
  3. LaurenceH
    Jul 26, 2004
    0
    Rightfully the worst album on Metacritic. Too much bad songs and not enough drum on it. Forget it.
  4. Sweetybabe69
    Jul 27, 2004
    1
    This is far too boring and uninspired to be callled music.
  5. JayL
    Jul 27, 2004
    1
    Country-crossover schmaltz. Kracker's Southernisms feel a LOT rote and undigested. He should stick to Kenny Chesney style.
  6. LauryL
    Jul 27, 2004
    3
    Uncle Kracker lost a whole bunch of originality by making such a bad album. There are a few good songs like "Writing it down", but it remains crap.
  7. MaryP.C
    Jul 27, 2004
    0
    ...Metacritic should not even accept such junk.
  8. MartinL
    Aug 20, 2004
    0
    "Julie S" is right: Wut wuz crap remains crap.
  9. PamelaG
    Nov 8, 2004
    10
    I love it. His voice is awesome no matter what he is singing.
  10. JoeK
    Jul 26, 2004
    0
    PURE garbage.
  11. LinneL
    Jul 26, 2004
    0
    A mess between country western and crap.
  12. ChuckE
    Jul 27, 2004
    7
    A worthy effort by a great artist ...but I do think Kracker needs to consider putting some rap tracks on his next album...
  13. JayceM
    Jul 27, 2004
    2
    Has only two good songs on it. Forget the rest. I'm going to puke.
  14. LennyM
    Jul 27, 2004
    0
    Bad, bad, bad. The Kid Rock protégé should stay mouth shut.
  15. MarshallS
    Jul 27, 2004
    1
    Why?!? Why did my favourite singer had to turn into this monster with no talent?!? WHY?!
  16. LewisM
    Jul 27, 2004
    1
    "Some Things You Can't Take Back " is the only nice song. I frown at the way he has change. Why did it had to be so irrevelant?
  17. LeezaH
    Jul 27, 2004
    1
    This record has the ultimate blandness.
  18. robertog
    Jul 27, 2004
    0
    Tired and country-sounding. A real waste of time and money.
  19. JulieS
    Jul 27, 2004
    0
    thrash. crap.
  20. EmmaC
    Sep 12, 2004
    0
    I cried... Why did Uncle Krakcer had to turn THIS bad?
  21. DebraM
    Oct 28, 2005
    10
    I love this record, truly hits home and his voice is freaking awesome
  22. AngieP
    Feb 14, 2005
    10
    Kracker has the best voice I have ever heard, I listen to this over and over again!
  23. PennyM
    Dec 19, 2004
    10
    Uncle Kracker can come sing for me anytime. I get drunk and listen to him every night. Luv Him
  24. bobbyh
    Nov 21, 2004
    8
    It sounds a lot like Kid Rock's new CD, but it is still original and great to listen to.
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Confused rock and r&b conceits wander into onrushing 16-wheelers of c&w—barbershop quartet-ish background vox, crisp git-fiddle plucks, lyrics equal parts syrup and cheer. The tightrope he's walking is dental floss, but he still leans into every note.
  2. Seventy Two & Sunny breezes by with the worst kinds of countrified clichés... sung by a guy who was never meant to carry a harmony.
  3. Country-crossover schmaltz.