• Record Label: Atlantic
  • Release Date: Nov 17, 2017
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 84 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 84
  2. Negative: 10 out of 84
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    Parabéns Sia , Músicas Espiradoras, Alegres e Divertidas ! Minhas Músicas Favoritas São '' Ho Ho Ho '' ,
    '' Santa's Coming for Us '', '' Everyday Is Christmas '' e '' Underneath The Christmas Lights'' Parabéns pelo ótimo Trabalho. Bjs do Brasil
  2. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    I don't have enough words to describe this amazing Christmas album! Sia is the only artist who took the risk to release an album with new Christmas songs. The lyrics of every song are so beautiful and meaningful, Sia and Greg Kurstin did something completely different and it´s what Christmas time needed. Thanks Sia and Greg for giving a refresh to Christmas songs. Bravo!!!
  3. Nov 26, 2017
    9
    This album really is a masterpiece. From festive bops like "Ho Ho Ho" & "Sunshine" to emotional and heartbreaking ballads "Everyday is Christmas" & "Underneath the Christmas Lights" there truly is something for everyone in this original holiday album. I love every song and Sia really does have a special place in my heart.
  4. Nov 22, 2017
    10
    this songs, lyrics and all of the album it's very cool and awesome, with much sentimental inspirations sounds, awesome work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    congratulations!
  5. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    ALBUM MARAVILHOSO, PARABÉNS SIA, MELHOR COMPOAITORA DA DÉCADA, SUAS MELODIAS SÃO DE MAIS, SUAS LETRAS MELHORES AINDA, NUNCA NOS DECEPCIONA, PARABÉNS.,
  6. Oct 12, 2018
    10
    The memories of Christmas will certainly be refreshed with this beautiful and warmly fun album. Sia proves again how talented she is. The album is intense and cheerful, with nostalgic and cozy moments. The world should add this beautiful (and unpublished) Christmas album to their year-end playlist.
  7. Nov 30, 2017
    9
    What a brilliant and fun Christmas album. That's all it's supposed to be. A fun Christmas album and it succeeds in every way. Sia is just a very happy lady who enjoys having fun and it comes through perfectly. Love it.
  8. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    O álbum é incrível, Sia é extraordinária. O Natal é uma festa excelente para cantoras lançarem músicas incríveis, e 'Everyday Is Christmas" é tudo que poderíamos esperar de uma das melhores compositoras da atualidade.
  9. Nov 30, 2017
    10
    Just amazing!
    Sia made a Christmas album very different from what we are used to, and it did not leave us unprepared since this album has from songs moved to incredible ballads that are adorned with their unique and wonderful voice..
  10. Dec 10, 2017
    10
    Con 10 canciones producidas por ella misma, nos deleita con buenos tracks para disfrutar esta navidad, Sia ha demostrado que puede crear un ambiente agradable para toda la familia.
  11. Jan 9, 2018
    10
    Sem palavras para descrever tamanha divindade natalina. Minhas Músicas Favoritas São '' Ho Ho Ho '' , '' Santa's Coming for Us '', "Santa's Coming for Us" , "Candy Cane Lane" ,'' Everyday Is Christmas '' e "Snowman". Great Job SIA
  12. Nov 23, 2017
    8
    Apesar das melodias clichês que vemos nos álbuns da Sia, este aqui parece que foi bem mais controlado, tudo funciona muito bem para um álbum de natal.
  13. Nov 24, 2017
    10
    I love this album very much! in my opinion, the best Christmas album I've ever listened to. beautiful lyrics, mesmerizing and powerful vocals. when listening to this album, I stand in the atmosphere of Christmas.
  14. Nov 25, 2017
    10
    El mejor album, tiene buenas letras y buenos ritmos, Me ah encantado mas que varios albumes que han lanzado recientemente, mi cancion favorita es ho ho ho y sunshine
  15. Dec 23, 2017
    10
    Sia uses her wits and skills to pen out a wonderfully packaged holiday album. This album is an instant classic among people of all ages. The highlights of this album would definitely be Snowman with a joyful yet lovely ballad perfect for all seasons. The lead single, Santa's Coming For Us, is easily a bop, even with the occurring mumble jumble of lyrics (I had to learn the lyrics for theSia uses her wits and skills to pen out a wonderfully packaged holiday album. This album is an instant classic among people of all ages. The highlights of this album would definitely be Snowman with a joyful yet lovely ballad perfect for all seasons. The lead single, Santa's Coming For Us, is easily a bop, even with the occurring mumble jumble of lyrics (I had to learn the lyrics for the song to sound clearer). There are many gems like Candy Cane Lane and Everyday Is Christmas. The album has its share of ballads and upbeat songs. There is one song, Puppies are Forever, that could be left off of this specific album. An important PSA, but not fitting with the album. All in all, if you don't like the holiday classics and need something fresh, this is the perfect album for your listening. Expand
  16. Nov 28, 2017
    10
    Como sempre Sia nos presenteia com mais um álbum maravilhoso e cheio de hinos! Há grandes músicas que tocam bastante no coração e outras que nos fazem dançar mostrando o espírito natalino que a Rainha quer passar.
  17. Jun 28, 2018
    10
    Best Christmas Album! Has songs that range from beautiful ballads to uplifting pop christmas anthems! Loveeee SIA!
  18. Nov 16, 2018
    8
    I don't think that a Christmas themed album suits Sia as well as her other styles but most of the songs work rather well and do get me in a Christmasy mood. The slower songs in the album, like Snowman, seem to be the ones I seem to like most.
    Overall, this is definitely not her best work, but I can't help to like the majority of the songs on the album and get some songs stuck in my head.
  19. Jan 26, 2019
    10
    This is a great album. Sia's voice is so versatile and it lends the songs on this album depth and whimsy
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Dec 5, 2017
    58
    There’s plenty Sia could do with an album entirely of Christmas originals, but too many are underwritten; there’s more consistency in the art direction than the songwriting.
  2. Nov 27, 2017
    75
    They [Sia and Greg Kurstin] bring effervescent energy to dance-minded tracks such as “Santa’s Coming for us” and the Phil Spector-inspired “Candy Cane Lane” while investing real sincerity into more introspective numbers including “Snowflake” and “Underneath the Mistletoe.”
  3. Q Magazine
    Nov 22, 2017
    60
    An LP that, on balance, really is just for Christmas. [Jan 2018, p.113]