User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 1158 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 16, 2013
    10
    Featuring the best album POP 2008, Taylor makes a nice set of lyrics, arrangements, voice, and beautiful golden curls. This album makes you feel like a real fairytale.
  2. May 18, 2011
    10
    Affecting lyrics, beautiful rhythm. And I can see that this album made of her heart, her true feellings, without affectation. Listening this whole album make me feel fresh and happy.
  3. Aug 3, 2017
    10
    Featuring the best album POP 2008, Taylor makes a nice set of lyrics, arrangements, voice, and beautiful golden curls. This album makes you feel like a real fairytale.
  4. Jul 26, 2011
    9
    Taylor obviously has used inspiration from her life, which means her songs can be related to. She provides some emotional, passionate vocals, having the talent to create some amazing upbeat tunes as well.
  5. Apr 9, 2012
    10
    Taylor Swift being a great singer sang a beautiful song "Fearless!" It has a nice rhythm while at the same time nice flowing lyrics. Can't help but sing it every time I hear it on the radio. One of my all time favorite songs by Taylor Swift! :)
  6. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Taylor Swift and Liz Rose made a good group together. Lyrics are awesome because you can see how Taylor is growing along the album, you hear her little voice and feelings in "Fifteen" and then you listen to a poweful song like "You're not sorry", but without missing her "teen moments" like "You belong with me". This record is the best of her carrer yet.
  7. May 17, 2014
    10
    great album, I love Taylor's voice, whatever i feel, i can found similar thing in her song ,love it.and i love all the songs in this album ,the emotion i feel in her songs can makes me happy and cry
  8. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Excelente. Fearless es una decisiva y tenue colección de temas muy rimbombantes y especiales si se quiere decir. Cada uno conforma el especial fuselaje de las aristas emocionales de Swift, aristas que se irían destejiendo con cada gota propulsada por el carácter vivencial del álbum. Cumple con temáticas del contenido desamoroso; amor furtivo, eterno, pasajero; mella desilusionadora;Excelente. Fearless es una decisiva y tenue colección de temas muy rimbombantes y especiales si se quiere decir. Cada uno conforma el especial fuselaje de las aristas emocionales de Swift, aristas que se irían destejiendo con cada gota propulsada por el carácter vivencial del álbum. Cumple con temáticas del contenido desamoroso; amor furtivo, eterno, pasajero; mella desilusionadora; experiencias de corta edad, familiares, catárticas…etc, etc. ¿No es la gran cosa?: “un llanto de sirenas”, como escuché decir a un conocido… ojalá no estuviera hablando del análogo y estructurado relato odiseíco. Expand
  9. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Gran álbum. Fearless es una decisiva y tenue colección de temas muy rimbombantes y especiales si se quiere decir. Cada uno conforma el especial fuselaje de las aristas emocionales de Swift, aristas que se irían destejiendo con cada gota propulsada por el carácter vivencial del álbum. Cumple con temáticas del contenido desamoroso; amor furtivo, eterno, pasajero; mella desilusionadora;Gran álbum. Fearless es una decisiva y tenue colección de temas muy rimbombantes y especiales si se quiere decir. Cada uno conforma el especial fuselaje de las aristas emocionales de Swift, aristas que se irían destejiendo con cada gota propulsada por el carácter vivencial del álbum. Cumple con temáticas del contenido desamoroso; amor furtivo, eterno, pasajero; mella desilusionadora; experiencias de corta edad, familiares, catárticas…etc, etc. ¿No es la gran cosa?: “un llanto de sirenas”, como escuché decir a un conocido… ojalá no estuviera hablando del análogo y estructurado relato odiseíco. Expand
  10. Nov 22, 2017
    10
    Featuring the best album POP 2008, Taylor makes a nice set of lyrics, arrangements, voice, and beautiful golden curls. This album makes you feel like a real fairytale.
  11. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Hhgfffdsssdcvbbhnhhfcddssdgghhuytrddfcvbjjhgfddffgvvfsasdfhhhhhddsawerghhhhhvds
  12. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Si hay un álbum que pudiera definir la excelencia del country, este es ese álbum. No me extraña su éxito.
  13. Dec 6, 2019
    10
    Taylor Swift é uma das melhores compositoras da nossa geração, não me surpreendi que ela tenha feito um álbum incrível novamente.
  14. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Un maravilloso álbum, que muestran a una Swift muy madura a su edad. Love Story y You belong with me se convirtieron en unos clásicos
  15. RobynS
    Jan 1, 2009
    10
    I never get tired of listening to Taylor's music. She is so inspiring and her songs are very relatable. It is as though you have someone to help you through heartbreak by recalling their experiences in a strong confident way.
  16. amandaW
    Mar 9, 2009
    10
    She is an amazing writer and singer. For her to be able to write her feelings and say them outloud takes a lot of courage. I have both her albums and found all the secret messages in all her songs. A lot of people, including me, can relate to her music and im only 18 years old. She is awesome and thats it.
  17. Kyra
    Dec 7, 2008
    9
    Excellent album. Taylor Swift has more talent in her pinkie than most "starlets" these days. "Fearless" is definitely a triumphant sophomore effort.
  18. AAAA
    Jul 22, 2009
    8
    I admire how she can write, but I still prefer her 1st album. Im a teenage boy and I can relate, but seriously, at least 3-quarters are about boys.
  19. KayceJ
    Dec 12, 2008
    8
    Lots of repetative lovey dovey lyrics, most of the songs are about the same thing, but she's cute and I like her, and a few of the songs just blew me away.
  20. Apr 24, 2015
    9
    Beyfãs podem morrer de inveja, ''Fearless'' além de ter Grammy de Album of the Year, é o álbum Country mais premiado da história da música. ''Fearless'' marca o estouro de uma estrela que nos dias de hoje é uma das maiores artistas da atualidade! Os destaques do disco ficam por conta de ''You Belong With Me'', que o clipe foi o primeiro country da história a vencer uma categoria no VMA eBeyfãs podem morrer de inveja, ''Fearless'' além de ter Grammy de Album of the Year, é o álbum Country mais premiado da história da música. ''Fearless'' marca o estouro de uma estrela que nos dias de hoje é uma das maiores artistas da atualidade! Os destaques do disco ficam por conta de ''You Belong With Me'', que o clipe foi o primeiro country da história a vencer uma categoria no VMA e ganhou ainda mais repercussão após Kanye West subir no palco interromper o discurso de Taylor Swift. ''Love Story'' que é uma canção romântica e sincera, um verdadeiro hit crossover. Canções como ''You're Not Sorry'' e ''Forever & Always'' trazem o melhor de Swift, e o melhor que ela tira de seus relacionamentos. Temos a ótima ''White Horse'', duplamente vitoriosa no Grammy. ''Fearless'' traz sinceridade e os dilemas de uma garota de 15 anos (''Fifteen''), apenas o início de carreira de uma poderosa e nata compositora. Expand
  21. Feb 24, 2014
    7
    An okay album. The songs are more diverse than her previous album. I liked how catchy the songs are and how they are written with indelible melody, but what really bothers me in this album is the mediocre production and Taylor Swift's poor singing. The production's flaws are clearly heard in the songs "Forever & Always" and "Change".
  22. Dec 24, 2017
    9
    one of the best country albums ever made, I really enjoy listening to it every time
  23. Nov 12, 2017
    10
    Fearless is the most iconic cowntry album ever! Taylor show to us how talent she is! "You belong with me" was a smash hit that noboby can forget. She was so young, but so amazing!
  24. Jul 23, 2019
    10
    One of the best country albums of all time. The production is great, the lyrics are really perfect, the musics are just so great.
  25. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    I love it, this is the best thing ever, i dont care what people say about this album
  26. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    她写了这张专辑,每个少年(甚至像我这样的同性恋者)都可以与每首歌相关。 浪漫而戏剧性。 她年轻时写了这张专辑,真是太神奇了。 歌词很棒,音质也不是最好的,但是显然节拍和泰勒的创造力使这张专辑成为了杰作。 这张专辑中的歌曲具有广泛的吸引力,其中蕴藏着她第二次努力的天才和可及性。 从购买之日起,我无话可说 她写了这张专辑,每个少年(甚至像我这样的同性恋者)都可以与每首歌相关。 浪漫而戏剧性。 她年轻时写了这张专辑,真是太神奇了。 歌词很棒,音质也不是最好的,但是显然节拍和泰勒的创造力使这张专辑成为了杰作。 这张专辑中的歌曲具有广泛的吸引力,其中蕴藏着她第二次努力的天才和可及性。 从购买之日起,我无话可说
  27. Nov 14, 2011
    8
    Beautiful album; she definitely is a gifted artist. The songs are sung brilliantly. Most songs were perfect, but some songs sounded too similar to others. Songs that stood out to me the most were 'Love Story', 'You're Not Sorry' and 'Forever and Always'. Great job, keep it up.
  28. May 30, 2014
    10
    Beautiful lyrics and sound, you can tell that Taylor Swift wrote this album with true emotion and it's just delightful to listen. "Fearless" will definitely be one of Swift's finest work to date.
  29. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Soooooooo beautiful!!! Deserved every bit of its success. The queen o songwriting. Always leaves a mark on you. I loved it. Amazing. Totally worth buying.
  30. May 24, 2019
    10
    A legendary country classic filled with bops. Phenomenal lyrics, instrumentation and vocals.
  31. Aug 10, 2019
    10
    Taylor is the greatest artist of this generation and this decade. She's truly an inspiration for younger artists
  32. ThaddeusO.
    Feb 14, 2009
    10
    Awesome album i just bought it yesterday.
  33. AprilM
    Mar 4, 2009
    10
    This is album is Awesome! Love it. Alot of people must think so cause it's Number 1 on Billboard Top 200 chart! GO TAYLOR SWIFT!
  34. AngelS.
    Oct 5, 2009
    10
    Very heartfelt. Taylor is a mature songwriter and she wears her heart on her sleeve. Very honest and pure music.
  35. skyeD
    Nov 16, 2008
    10
    Omg this awesome it really relates me especially the song fifteen.
  36. jennas.
    Nov 21, 2008
    10
    This album is unbelievably amazing. i could listen to every song over and over again. not one that i can't stand. taylor swift is awesome.
  37. BeccaC
    Jan 17, 2009
    10
    I absolutely love her music! Her songs really help me through some tough times. I love how I can relate with them.
  38. Matt
    Jan 5, 2009
    10
    Taylor Swift is damn hot and her music is almost as hot as her.
  39. joeys
    Feb 11, 2009
    10
    Compared to other pop albums fearless reigns supreme, every track is a potential hit single...its true she doesnt have the strongest voice in the industry but it suits her songs and what perhaps makes her overshadow stronger singers is her heartfelt emotions and down to earth realistic lyrics.
  40. Klark
    Jul 31, 2009
    8
    One of the best albums sang by a teen in years, it is somewhat disappointing because it offers less than her promising debut nonetheless, it contains more potential hits.
  41. EliseS
    Nov 11, 2008
    10
    Very well-written. An amazing and diverse CD.
  42. deel
    Nov 11, 2008
    9
    Great follow up album, well worth the money if you enjoyed her previous album.
  43. JarrellC
    Nov 17, 2008
    8
    Taylor Swift definitely delivers on this album. I was surprised to find out that she had a hand in writing the majority of this album. The content on this album is surprisingly good. Check out "Fifteen," "Hey Stephen," "Love Story," and "White Horse."
  44. philj
    Dec 1, 2008
    10
    Best Album of the Year! I love every single song! Taylor is a great artist and so young too!
  45. marvins
    Nov 25, 2009
    9
    Not bad..considering she wrote or co wrote all songs in this album feel sorry for the haters.
  46. Blake
    Jan 21, 2009
    10
    She has an awsome voice, a hot body, and lots of people that love her. What more can one person ask for.
  47. TyM
    Mar 24, 2009
    10
    I love Taylor Swifts album Fearless. It's so calming and it's easy to relate to. It may not be for everyone but if your having a bad day and need something to cheer you up listen to Fearless.
  48. LaurenW
    Nov 13, 2008
    10
    I love EVERY song on this album!!!! Go Taylor!!!!
  49. Heather
    Nov 25, 2008
    9
    I love her and she's so mature for her age...songs are beautiful and she has a great voice!
  50. ally
    Dec 25, 2008
    10
    She's a great writer, every song could be a single.
  51. Aug 22, 2019
    8
    Swift’s breakout still impresses to this day with exquisite songwriting, an unflinching look at love and high school life, and a balance of innocence and wisdom.
  52. Oct 31, 2012
    10
    One of the best albums ever. Taylor proves herself in this album that she's no nobody and her songs are sweet and relatable. Every one of the songs she's written became an instant favorite of mine. The album's really really good and you should try and listen to it.
  53. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    With its lyrics, musics and vocals; Taylor's best album so far. The point of her discography. White Horse, Love Story, Breathe are picked songs from album for me.
  54. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    otimo album com letras boas que ela mesma escreveu otimo debut e ganhou o grammy merecidamente , otima capa e o melhor ela n teve ajuda de nenhum compositor apenas ela mesma
  55. Feb 5, 2015
    8
    Track by track review:
    1. Fearless 10/10
    2. Fifteen 5.5/10 3. Love Story 1/10 4. Hey Stephen 10/10 5. White Horse 8/10 6. You Belong with Me 10/10 7. Breathe 10/10 8. Tell Me Why 10/10 9. You're Not Sorry 10/10 10. The Way I Loved You 7/10 11. Forever & Always 6.5/10 12. The Best Day 9/10 13. Change 10/10 Highlight: Change Potential singles: Fearless, You Belong with Me,
    Track by track review:
    1. Fearless 10/10
    2. Fifteen 5.5/10
    3. Love Story 1/10
    4. Hey Stephen 10/10
    5. White Horse 8/10
    6. You Belong with Me 10/10
    7. Breathe 10/10
    8. Tell Me Why 10/10
    9. You're Not Sorry 10/10
    10. The Way I Loved You 7/10
    11. Forever & Always 6.5/10
    12. The Best Day 9/10
    13. Change 10/10

    Highlight: Change
    Potential singles: Fearless, You Belong with Me, Hey Stephen, Tell Me Why, You're Not Sorry.
    Expand
  56. Oct 1, 2017
    10
    Fearless is just a magical album, there's no denying it. It has so many lyricly amazing songs that if you ever take a listen to the lyrics you will be in awe that 16-17 year old Taylor wrote this.
  57. Jun 4, 2016
    10
    When we talk about Grammy for Album of the Year, we talk not just about quality, we also talk about impact on music industry, and Fearless definetly represented the country music on the Grammys. It is far away one of Taylor's best albums. Her true feelings, her concept of true love and break-ups are shown in this album. It is definetly a mark on the whole industry

    HIGHLIGHTS
    When we talk about Grammy for Album of the Year, we talk not just about quality, we also talk about impact on music industry, and Fearless definetly represented the country music on the Grammys. It is far away one of Taylor's best albums. Her true feelings, her concept of true love and break-ups are shown in this album. It is definetly a mark on the whole industry

    HIGHLIGHTS

    -Fearless
    -Fifteen
    -White Horse
    -Breathe
    -You're Not Sorry
    -Forever & Always
    -Change
    Expand
  58. Feb 9, 2016
    10
    This is one of the most memorable country albuns ever made. The First time a young singer-composer marked a generation of adolescents with her sound emotional and sincere. It's impressive a huge talent at composing in this age.
  59. Jun 9, 2017
    10
    É um álbum maravilhoso, muito coeso, lindo liricamente, suas letras nos fazem entrar em um conto de fada. É um country pop contagiante e ao mesmo tempo melancólico, Taylor foi detalhista com seus arranjos para nos mostrar uma parte singela e doce do amor, realmente mereceu os Grammys que ganhou com ele.
  60. Jun 9, 2017
    10
    its the album of theits the album of the year!.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................thats all! Expand
  61. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    El toque country de esta chica es su simbolo, es más, se hizo famosa precisamente porque una chica tan joven dedicaba su música a este género que lleva olvidado bastante tiempo, y con ella, no solo mucha gente joven lo esta descubriendo, sino que ha conseguido desempolvarlo y esto también es una ventaja para ella, porque claro, tiene el apoyo de muchos artistas countries.
  62. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Gran álbum. Fearless es el segundo disco de estudio de Taylor Swift, que cuenta con apenas veinte años y su música tiene un toque country que la ha hecho destacar entre el resto. Compositora de sus propios temas, nunca se separa de su guitarra y eso esta presente a lo largo del disco.
  63. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Fearless uno de los álbumes con mayor impacto en la música de la década pasada. Música country muy popera, con pocos arreglos, con una voz preciosa y unas letras que por momentos son melosas y edulcoradas. Aún así, su música sencilla, sin pretensiones, no me produjo la misma sensación que la música de los Jonas. Esta chica no parece prefabricada, no parece hecha a medida de gustarle a unFearless uno de los álbumes con mayor impacto en la música de la década pasada. Música country muy popera, con pocos arreglos, con una voz preciosa y unas letras que por momentos son melosas y edulcoradas. Aún así, su música sencilla, sin pretensiones, no me produjo la misma sensación que la música de los Jonas. Esta chica no parece prefabricada, no parece hecha a medida de gustarle a un determinado público, porque objetivamente, el country no es lo que más vende entre los adolescentes estadounidense, pero aún así, ella armada con su guitarra, su aspecto de niña buena y su voz dulce está siendo todo un éxito entre los chicos y chicas de su edad. Expand
  64. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    TSD BR: Com apenas 18 anos, essa cantora fenômeno do mundo country colocou seu talento em exibição no seu brilhante segundo álbum ”Fearless”. Muitos críticos apontaram Swift como uma menina fofa sem nenhum talento verdadeiro, mas a sinfonia alegre e letras genuínas como ”White Horse” e ”Fifteen” solidificou Swift como uma artista real. Sem nenhuma dúvida, Taylor Swift é uma das maioresTSD BR: Com apenas 18 anos, essa cantora fenômeno do mundo country colocou seu talento em exibição no seu brilhante segundo álbum ”Fearless”. Muitos críticos apontaram Swift como uma menina fofa sem nenhum talento verdadeiro, mas a sinfonia alegre e letras genuínas como ”White Horse” e ”Fifteen” solidificou Swift como uma artista real. Sem nenhuma dúvida, Taylor Swift é uma das maiores estrelas desta geração. Expand
  65. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Mercury. There’s precocious and then there’s Taylor Swift. At just 19, Swift finished 2008 as the biggest selling artist in America with both her self-titled debut and this follow-up finishing inside the top ten selling albums of the year. The latter has since spent 11 non-consecutive weeks atop the Billboard 200, offering solace to an American music industry in dire need of a new popMercury. There’s precocious and then there’s Taylor Swift. At just 19, Swift finished 2008 as the biggest selling artist in America with both her self-titled debut and this follow-up finishing inside the top ten selling albums of the year. The latter has since spent 11 non-consecutive weeks atop the Billboard 200, offering solace to an American music industry in dire need of a new pop superstar. Expand
  66. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    O segundo álbum de Taylor Swift, "Fearless", foi lançado no dia 11 de novembro de 2008. Produzido por Nathan Chapman, Scott Borchetta e pela própria Taylor, também conta com co-composições de Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey, John Rich e Colbie Caillat. “É o mesmo tipo de álbum que eu fiz em 2006, apenas dois anos mais velho. Em termos sonoros, é o tipo de música que eu gosto de escrever,O segundo álbum de Taylor Swift, "Fearless", foi lançado no dia 11 de novembro de 2008. Produzido por Nathan Chapman, Scott Borchetta e pela própria Taylor, também conta com co-composições de Liz Rose, Hillary Lindsey, John Rich e Colbie Caillat. “É o mesmo tipo de álbum que eu fiz em 2006, apenas dois anos mais velho. Em termos sonoros, é o tipo de música que eu gosto de escrever, country, mas eu acho que tendo em conta o assunto principal e algumas melodias que eu gosto de usar, as faixas têm apelo crossover”, descreveu Taylor. “Fearless” ficou marcado por levar a fama de Taylor ao mundo com seus primeiros hits internacionais, “Love Story” e “You Belong With Me”, além de se tornar o álbum country mais premiado da história, também rendendo à ela quatro GRAMMYs, incluindo na categoria mais prestigiada da premiação, a de Álbum do Ano, a consagrando como artista mais jovem da história a vencer tal prêmio. Expand
  67. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    “Love is blind so you couldn’t see me”
    (O amor é cego, então você não podia me ver)
    “If you play games, we’re both going to lose”
    (Se você jogar, ambos iremos perder).
  68. Jun 16, 2017
    10
    Te amei antes de te conhecer, Eu chorei enquanto gravava isto, Eu chorei enquanto gravava isto, Tudo que eu queria era a verdade, O amor é cego, então você não podia me ver..
  69. Jun 19, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift me recuerda mucho a Leann Rimmes porque es un estilo de música muy parecido, cerca del country y con ritmos frescos, y además cantada por una chica joven con una voz bonita..
  70. Apr 8, 2018
    7
    un album bstante bueno, por parte de la cantante Taylor Swift. de sus mejores)?
  71. Nov 26, 2018
    10
    Taylor Swift is one of the Greatest songwriters of Our generation!!!!!!!!!!
  72. Aug 17, 2018
    10
    Taylor Swift has always been the one who can sing my heart out.Taylor Swift I love you so much.
  73. Jan 6, 2018
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. the album is very country style beautiful lyrics, mostly sad, taylor put her heart on them Expand
  74. Nov 17, 2017
    10
    Taylor obviously has used inspiration from her life, which means her songs can be related to. She provides some emotional, passionate vocals, having the talent to create some amazing upbeat tunes as well. Affecting lyrics, beautiful rhythm. And I can see that this album made of her heart, her true feelings, without affectation. Listening to this whole album makes me feel fresh and happy.
  75. Jul 22, 2018
    10
    From here on there can not be a playlist about the romance that Taylor Swift is not included in and is that if you are in love you need to listen to this album, and if you are not, you will also enjoy it anyway. A work that shines by itself and not by the theme that Swift has given. If you still do not hear it, what do you expect? Do it, fearless.
  76. Sep 7, 2020
    8
    Fearless straddles the line between country and pop, clinging really only to Swift’s faint, faux-country accent which magically materialized at some point between her hometown of Wyomissing, Pennsylvania and Nashville, and a few bits of fiddle and banjo that flicker in and out of the record.She is developing her ability to write and define her country-pop style and as a result, it is aFearless straddles the line between country and pop, clinging really only to Swift’s faint, faux-country accent which magically materialized at some point between her hometown of Wyomissing, Pennsylvania and Nashville, and a few bits of fiddle and banjo that flicker in and out of the record.She is developing her ability to write and define her country-pop style and as a result, it is a cohesive album and what’s remarkable here is Swift’s earnest sweetness. Expand
  77. Apr 14, 2020
    10
    Fearless by Taylor Swift: 9.18

    Jump Then Fall: 1 :) Untouchable: 1 Come In With The Rain: 0.75 SuperStar: 0.75 The Other Side Of The Door: 1 :) Fearless: 1 :) Fifteen: 1! Love Story: 1 :) Hey Stephen: 1 White Horse: 1 You Belong With Me: 1 :) Breathe: 1 Tell Me Why: 1 :) You’re Not Sorry: 0.75 The Way I Loved You: 1 Forever & Always: 1 :) The Best Day: 1 Change: 1 :)
    Fearless by Taylor Swift: 9.18

    Jump Then Fall: 1 :)
    Untouchable: 1
    Come In With The Rain: 0.75
    SuperStar: 0.75
    The Other Side Of The Door: 1 :)
    Fearless: 1 :)
    Fifteen: 1!
    Love Story: 1 :)
    Hey Stephen: 1
    White Horse: 1
    You Belong With Me: 1 :)
    Breathe: 1
    Tell Me Why: 1 :)
    You’re Not Sorry: 0.75
    The Way I Loved You: 1
    Forever & Always: 1 :)
    The Best Day: 1
    Change: 1 :)

    17.25/18 ~ .958 -> 9.18

    Okay, Fearless was mind-blowingly good. I always put it second to Red, but upon listening to Fearless, I think I liked this one better. There simply was not a bad song on the entire album. Near the end, I actually tried to find things I didn’t like about it, and I could not. Blending original and fun to listen to music with lyrics so powerful and relatable they often hit home in the best way possible, Taylor Swift knocks it out of the park. I have absolutely zero complaints about Fearless, it was that good. Even though I didn’t give You’re Not Sorry a perfect score, I did really like the song. Swift should have named this album “Flawless” and it would have been deserved. Everyone should listen to Fearless, which is the very best album I’ve reviewed so far. Highlights: Jump Then Fall, Untouchable, The Other Side Of The Door, Fearless, Fifteen, Love Story, Hey Stephen, White Horse, You Belong With Me, Breathe, Tell Me Why, The Way I Loved You, Forever & Always, The Best Day, and Change (that’s almost every song on the album lol).
    Expand
  78. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    The Best Songs: Come In With The Rain
    SuperStar
    The Other Side Of The Door
    Fearless
    Love Story
    Hey Stephen You Belong With Me Tell Me Why
    The Way I Loved You
    The Best Day
    Forever & Always Change
  79. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    An AOTY Grammy winner this album is Taylor's second country album.It has songs for everyone could enjoy.
  80. Nov 22, 2019
    10
    Excellent album, her songwriting it's so good, i feel so happy everytime i listen to this album, The emotion that spread this album it's beautiful.
  81. May 1, 2019
    10
    Fearless is a beautiful album of Taylor, it is a story of love, in this album, we can feel so so real about her live and that makes this album was the beautiful conuntry album.
  82. Aug 23, 2019
    10
    One of the most prolific songwriters of out time. Catchy pop-country hits and ballads prove her superstar status.
  83. Aug 19, 2019
    10
    A testament that Taylor Swift was not a random accident but a force to watch. Launching her career with her sophomore album where many artists hit a lag especially after they have a very successful first album. Taylor delivers many songs on Fearless that will be remembered for many generations which her demographic will pass on to their kids keeping her legacy alive. People must admit thatA testament that Taylor Swift was not a random accident but a force to watch. Launching her career with her sophomore album where many artists hit a lag especially after they have a very successful first album. Taylor delivers many songs on Fearless that will be remembered for many generations which her demographic will pass on to their kids keeping her legacy alive. People must admit that the siren call of dancing and singing to her hit songs Love Story and You Belong With Me, is one that's impossible to ignore. She sings about important life lessons and once again delivers deeply personal stories that made her debut so popular. Expand
  84. Aug 23, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Fearless is so good. It has so many good songs. it won well deserved best album Grammy this album is so amazing with amazing songs Expand
  85. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    FLAWLESS country album, full of gems. Thinking that Taylor wrote this and won an album of the year so young... AMAZES me!
  86. Aug 25, 2019
    9
    Wow. Wow. Wow. A teenager did this. A teenager made this masterpiece. That’s it. That’s the review.
  87. Aug 23, 2019
    10
    lenda country amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo q amo
  88. Aug 23, 2019
    10
    An amazing country album by a young Taylor Swift. From a you g she Taylor has always been able to deliver an amazing album no matter the genre.
  89. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Fearless is a really good album
  90. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Probably the best country album of the decade. Great story telling. Many of the songs are standout.
  91. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Album of the Century. Love at first listen. Taylor again proved, why she's the best.
  92. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    So good. It launched her career. Legendary album. There is nothing more to say than that this album is pure success and one of most awarded and iconic country albums.
  93. Aug 24, 2019
    9
    a classic. country music never was so good. taylor always know how to make a goos album.
  94. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    This album is possibly the best album of 2008. Truly a legendary, career-defining moment for Ms Swift.
  95. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Ganhador do Álbum do Ano do Grammy (entre outros), o álbum country mais premiado da história!
  96. Aug 24, 2019
    10
    Ms. Swift. Its her second released album. Country musics and unique voice. And teenega stuffs.
  97. Aug 25, 2019
    10
    She proves herself with every album. She writes her own music and does not depend on long list of writers and highly acclaimed producers.
  98. Jul 24, 2020
    10
    The album which proved that taylor is a great country singer and rightfully got aoty
  99. Oct 28, 2019
    10
    Álbum do ano não preciso dizer mais nada.... . Parabéns Taylor esse álbum é fantástico
  100. Aug 26, 2019
    10
    She wrote this album that every teenagers can relate to every song. Romantically and dramatically. It's amazing that she wrote this album at a very young age.
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Swift's gentle touch is as enduring as her songcraft, and this musical maturity may not quite jibe with her age but it does help make Fearless one of the best mainstream pop albums of 2008.
  2. Though they're written by a teenager, Swift's songs have broad appeal, and therein lies the genius and accessibility of her second effort.
  3. She's 18--wide-eyed, naive, hopeful--and that's how she sounds on Fearless, her superb new album.