• Record Label: Elektra
  • Release Date: Feb 25, 2022
User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 296 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 14 out of 296
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    I loved this album. Every track is like a soundtrack from a coming of age movie
  2. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Modern day classic. Nostalgia trip. Takes you back to glorious years. Angst, hanging out at the mall, 00’s culture.
  3. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The lyrics and energy put into this album really shows! You can tell how hard she worked on this. The album is upbeat and fun going. Takes me back through all of my past relationships that definitely sucked! F.U & Love Sux are my top two favorites to this album. 10/10 Best Avril Album yet!
  4. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Best album of the year, Avril bring back the best of Pop Punk and are incredible. The first song "Cannobal" show and invite us to the eletrical album, following to a nostalgic song in "bois lies". Avalanche and Deja Vu remember songs like 2002 and Dare To Love Me is a beautiful ballad.
  5. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The album all the fans has been waiting. This is Avril on her best! Much better than the last two albums.
  6. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Such an amazing album! With well-written lyrics, awesome production and heavenly vocals it is a great pop punk record with a twist of early 2000s sound and modern pop punk sound. Avril really is the Queen of Pop Punk and it shows!
  7. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The true queen of alt-pop-punk is back and showing everyone how it is done! This is her best album since 2007's The Best Damn Thing. It's the perfect slice of late 90s early 00s nostalgia and its great to see Avril back on form. The best tracks are Bois Lie, Bite Me, Love Sux and F.U.
  8. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril Lavigne leaving her old title as the MFP of pop/punk as she becomes the MFQueen of Pop/Punk.
    Absolute delight of an album front to back, something that her fans and her wanted to make for years.
    From Bite Me to Avalanche, to Dare to Love Me, this album serves not only nostalgia but her constant evolution as an artist. Something the critics didn't manage to notice, but then again
    Avril Lavigne leaving her old title as the MFP of pop/punk as she becomes the MFQueen of Pop/Punk.
    Absolute delight of an album front to back, something that her fans and her wanted to make for years.
    From Bite Me to Avalanche, to Dare to Love Me, this album serves not only nostalgia but her constant evolution as an artist.
    Something the critics didn't manage to notice, but then again they always kinda drop the ball with her discography, maybe it's just easier for them to be positive about what's current and probably American.
    Expand
  9. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Um dos melhores álbuns da rainha do rock!!! Destaque para: Cannonball, love sux e deja vu.
  10. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    "Love Sux" is Avril's best record since "The Best Damn Thing". After several average records since, Love Sux marks a return to her roots with every song harkening back to her staple pop-punk sound. The record also surprisingly has good guest features as well like Mark Hoppus (of blink-182), Machine Gun Kelly, and blackbear. All the accompanying guests really shine next to Avril.
  11. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Interesting album, definitely different from the previous ones! Dare To Love Me is great!
  12. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    I love this album, it's incredible, it teleports you back to the 2000s. Avril did an amazing job. I hope they give him the promotion he deserves.
  13. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    her best album since the best damn thing avril lavigne never disappoints i love this album so much
  14. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    QUEEN OF ROCK, AVRIL LAVIGNE THIS ALBUM IS SO-
  15. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This album is amazing wow. Congrats on this work of art, Pop-Punk Queen Avril Lavigne.
  16. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    An incredible album!, Avril really deserves the world for this album she created.
  17. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This album just remind me how's it great to born in 2000's era... So, I'm so glad to say that finally Avril Lavigne give me something that I was not expecting for...
  18. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. it's a complete work of art, the way the album starts to the way it ends is art, amazing Expand
  19. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O melhor e o álbum mais coeso da carreira! Ela fez tudo!!! A gravadora e influência dos produtores ajudaram muito, um chute da RCA e na Epic. Expand
  20. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best album ever!! Uma vibe nostálgica e ao mesmo tempo futurista. Let's rock!! Expand
  21. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This most be one of the best's albums I heard...
    It's perfect in all the words!
  22. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    这张专辑直接封神。 十五年的等待,21世纪流行朋克摇滚女王艾薇儿继三专《The Best Damn Thing》后终于携第七张全新专辑《Love Sux》强势回归流行朋克摇滚主场,整张专辑的伴奏充斥大量绚丽、即兴发挥的电吉他和强节奏鼓点,加上艾薇儿极具力量和青春活力的Vocal,瞬间梦回2007,专辑整体性、流畅度、编曲一流,更有流行说唱新声Blackbear、超人气说唱摇滚男歌手MGK、朋克老炮Blink-182主唱Mark Hoppus、鼓王Travis Barker顶力相助,这张专辑绝对是流朋摇滚界的封神之作。这张专辑直接封神。 十五年的等待,21世纪流行朋克摇滚女王艾薇儿继三专《The Best Damn Thing》后终于携第七张全新专辑《Love Sux》强势回归流行朋克摇滚主场,整张专辑的伴奏充斥大量绚丽、即兴发挥的电吉他和强节奏鼓点,加上艾薇儿极具力量和青春活力的Vocal,瞬间梦回2007,专辑整体性、流畅度、编曲一流,更有流行说唱新声Blackbear、超人气说唱摇滚男歌手MGK、朋克老炮Blink-182主唱Mark Hoppus、鼓王Travis Barker顶力相助,这张专辑绝对是流朋摇滚界的封神之作。
  23. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    It's a very complete and upbeat album. It tells how people should quickly recover from negative emotions after a failed relationship. Avril wants people to have the courage to say goodbye to the wrong person and never give them a chance again. It's really cool. I heard some familiar drums on Love Sux that made me think girlfriend and Skate Boi, maybe sampled those songs, they're reallyIt's a very complete and upbeat album. It tells how people should quickly recover from negative emotions after a failed relationship. Avril wants people to have the courage to say goodbye to the wrong person and never give them a chance again. It's really cool. I heard some familiar drums on Love Sux that made me think girlfriend and Skate Boi, maybe sampled those songs, they're really classic, love Sux is going to be a classic too. Deja Vu is one of my favorite songs, and it's so perfect that it never gets bored no matter how many times it's looping. Expand
  24. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Pure pop-punk GOLD! Avril is back and proves she is still the motherfu***** princess!!!
  25. Feb 25, 2022
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great come back from Avril she reminds us why we fell in love with her in this album Love Sux! Songs like cannonball, bois lie and kiss me like the world is ending serve the fiery Avril we're all familiar with!!!!!! Expand
  26. Feb 25, 2022
    6
    Composições fracas, produção genérica e colaborações desnecessárias. Assim que eu resumo 'Love Sux', o sétimo álbum de estúdio de Avril Lavigne. Muito se foi falado desse projeto, já que a cantora não trazia um lançamento inédito desde 2019. Infelizmente a experiência de ouvir esse novo álbum não é das melhores, já que a cada minuto vamos ficar entediados e enjoados com um rock que nãoComposições fracas, produção genérica e colaborações desnecessárias. Assim que eu resumo 'Love Sux', o sétimo álbum de estúdio de Avril Lavigne. Muito se foi falado desse projeto, já que a cantora não trazia um lançamento inédito desde 2019. Infelizmente a experiência de ouvir esse novo álbum não é das melhores, já que a cada minuto vamos ficar entediados e enjoados com um rock que não aconchega, nem mesmo nos faz refletir sobre algo interessante. The Best Damn Thing, temos visitas!

    Só conseguimos sentir um ponto alto nesse álbum, e está em 'Dare To Love Me', penúltima faixa. Ali vemos a diferença em vocal e produção (talvez até mesmo em composição).

    Sem mais delongas, 'Love Sux' é um projeto que reflete adolescentes de coração partido que não sabem mais o que fazer, a não ser "xingar o amor" e dizer que odeia a pessoa que não as querem. Algo contraditório para Avril Lavigne, cantora de 37 anos.
    Expand
  27. Feb 25, 2022
    0
    the reviews here are so overated.. its like 2003 all over again... she is kind of reductive now
  28. Feb 26, 2022
    5
    Avril Lavigne is away from the "pop star image" and makes harder music. Only is that far away from the style that made you famous.
    Even more hardness and less sweet health in the texts.
    Only then can I take her seriously again with her music.
  29. Feb 26, 2022
    3
    This album is not fun, it is not clever, it is same redundant sound full of generic love sux daily diary observations. Avril shows no growth whatsoever and I cant believe this album is seeing good reviews...
  30. Feb 26, 2022
    1
    There are two Avrils. By far I prefer the Goodbye Lullaby poppy Avril, not the punky Avril. This is mostly retro punky Avril now also featuring postmodern hip hop accompaniment by artists I strive to avoid.
  31. Feb 25, 2022
    2
    beyond being a dose of nostalgia Avril new record remains as unremarkable as her last few records. it reaches ,almost delivering on a few tracks but bows out too often for me to find enjoable. even so avril status as a iconic forbearer in this genre can not be ignored..even when she's falling short because the early years of her career did all the heavy lifting now she can release herbeyond being a dose of nostalgia Avril new record remains as unremarkable as her last few records. it reaches ,almost delivering on a few tracks but bows out too often for me to find enjoable. even so avril status as a iconic forbearer in this genre can not be ignored..even when she's falling short because the early years of her career did all the heavy lifting now she can release her whims and cruise. Expand
  32. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Pop punk roots album. The production is amazing. Lyrics and thematic is about how love sucks. Battery is playing in a gorgeous way just like Travis how to do it.
  33. Feb 28, 2022
    3
    It was 2018, Travis Barker started to collaborate with rising emo-rap entertainers/musicians, it quickly became a trend, people started resquesting collabs with the Blink-182 drummer. Not so long after Emo-(pop-)rock seemed to have re-emerged, YUNGBLUD got popular among young men and women, MGK shift from rap to emo-type-rock, and so on. Today we witness the release of "Love Sux" which isIt was 2018, Travis Barker started to collaborate with rising emo-rap entertainers/musicians, it quickly became a trend, people started resquesting collabs with the Blink-182 drummer. Not so long after Emo-(pop-)rock seemed to have re-emerged, YUNGBLUD got popular among young men and women, MGK shift from rap to emo-type-rock, and so on. Today we witness the release of "Love Sux" which is Avril's comeback to what made her popular in the first place long a go, that emo-pop-rock style music that only 12 year old girls would listen to and identity with, but now even worse. The songs lack maturity, substance, and seem just like a failed attempt to gain some proffit from this music movement (re-)created. Expand
  34. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Literally one of the best pop/punk albums nowadays. Avril never seems to disappoint us.
  35. Feb 27, 2022
    10
    A return to form is the best way to describe it love sux. Full of angry, passion, self-consciousness and deliciously fun. It has all the elements that built Avril's name in the industry. 20 years later and she still has it.
  36. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Excellent comeback album from Avril Lavigne. So Amazing. I love so much!!!!
  37. Feb 28, 2022
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album already delivers what it promises, which is all about to explode on its first track (Cannonball). "Love Sux" is a recording that directs an explosion of emotion, heartbreaking jokes and nostalgia.
    In this recording, we find all the nuances of an unsuccessful relationship that ended, but left damage along the way.
    The album doesn't leave a linear story about where it all started, but it does show that Lavigne doesn't give second chances when someone hurts her (Bite Me) and that she can get even (Bois Lie).
    However Love can be Sux when we find songs that show toxic relationships (Love It When You Hate Me, Déjà Vu, F.U.) and how exhausting and draining it can be (Avalanche).
    But luckily all is not lost, as Avril shows that in this album she can give love a chance again (All I Wanted, Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending) and also the fears of getting hurt again (Dare To Love Me) and the last track (Break of a Heartache) ends the same way it started, but Lavigne ends affectionately with an Avril-style goodbye.
    Expand
  38. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Such an amazing album full of great energy!
    The old Avril Lavigne is back and she is better than ever! :)
  39. Mar 4, 2022
    9
    I'm so effin impressed! I have to be honest, the previous album did not land on me, but this one is AMAZING, short, effective, brings back 2000's nostalgia but also feels fresh, and I'm not a fan of emo-punk-pop, but this one has very good energy, loved it!
  40. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Vez ou outra, percebemos que o amor pode ser complicado. E de coisas complicadas Avril Lavigne entende muito bem. Love Sux veio para ser uma ode ao coração partido. Quem disse que o fim de um relacionamento é feito só de lágrimas? Mostrando um outro lado do que é desacreditar no amor - ela já desacreditou de formas bem mais melancólicas -, Avril empunha seu ódio e desejo de vingança,Vez ou outra, percebemos que o amor pode ser complicado. E de coisas complicadas Avril Lavigne entende muito bem. Love Sux veio para ser uma ode ao coração partido. Quem disse que o fim de um relacionamento é feito só de lágrimas? Mostrando um outro lado do que é desacreditar no amor - ela já desacreditou de formas bem mais melancólicas -, Avril empunha seu ódio e desejo de vingança, usando a voz como a arma principal.
    Em Cannonball ela grita: como uma bomba relógio eu estou prestes a explodir - e quem nunca quis explodir de raiva depois de desistir do amor? A música é diferente, mas ainda assim reserva a fúria de Lavigne em versos acompanhados de uma guitarra pesada e insistente. É a abertura mais que perfeita para um álbum.
    Bois Lie mostra que em uma relação, garotos e garotas mentem. E não está tudo bem. Com harmonias repetitivas de lalalala liar (e que grudam na mente), Avril e MGK fazem uma batalha de quem se vinga da melhor forma. Quem ganha é quem escuta!
    Bite Me, o primeiro single do Love Sux, serve uma Avril que sabe que é a rainha do pop punk. Apenas encare, nós não demos certo, você mordeu mais do que poderia engolir! Avril fez mais uma vez uma marca certeira para seu legado.
    Love It When You Hate Me, feat da canadense com Blackbear, parece ser um dos pontos calmos do álbum... Doce ilusão. Um refrão agitado encontra quem escuta - E pode ser essa, justamente, a música menor forte do álbum. Eu não estou dizendo que a música é ruim, não é isso. Só não é tão incrível quanto tudo que foi oferecido - mas tem lá seu momento de brilho.
    A fúria está de volta na faixa-título Love Sux. Avril parece brincar com seu próprio azar: mais um término, grande coisa, quando me lembro de você eu quero vomitar. As lágrimas são substituídas por uma raiva venenosa: quando é que Avril Lavigne se tornou tão sarcástica? o amor tem dessas... E cupidos, se cuidem, Avril anda querendo matar vocês.
    Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending eleva a vontade de Avril em achar alguém que faça memórias perfeitas com ela, pela ultima vez, antes do mundo acabar. É um hino romântico, mas animado, com uma ponte suave. Mod Sun, você sabe que essa foi para você...
    Avalanche chega para mostrar que até mesmo nossos heróis precisam ser alvos. Provavelmente esta é uma das melhores músicas da carreira de Avril Lavigne - um fácil top 10, no mínimo -, onde podemos sentir a dor de alguém que perdeu o controle de sua vida e foge de uma avalanche de si mesmo. O momento instrumental da ponte da música é de arrepiar e Avril mostra que nem só de revolta e sarcasmo o Love Sux é feito.
    Dèjá Vu chega em um grito de raiva por alguém que se sentia melhor que todo mundo e achava que os números na conta bancária é que importavam (lembra um certo bilionário com quem Avril namorou...). O ódio de Lavigne é nítido no último refrão entoado pela cantora, a voz quase rasga para contar sobre alguém que não muda e não irá mudar. Os acordes de guitarra e bateria lembram, ao mesmo tempo, Hot e Who Knows.
    F.U. é uma mensagem direta sobre um basta: ela gritou e gritou e gritou, e o amado simplesmente não escutava. O que resta nesses momentos? mande todos irem se danar, afinal, Love Sux. A música lembra muito o trabalho anterior do Paramore, mas com uma pitada de Avril que nos faz querer escutar novamente a música.
    Em seguida, All I Wanted, feat. de Avril com Mark Hoppus, chega para nos levar direto aos anos 2000. Uma canção belíssima, com uma harmonia vocal única entre os dois. É como se um completasse o outro, enquanto um tema punk é entoado por guitarras.
    Dare To Love Me poderia finalizar o álbum, mas ainda bem que não o faz. É a música mais calma da gravação, e a mais delicada também. Avril se mostra vulnerável, explica que não é que ela não se importe com o amor, é que ela tem medo de se entregar novamente. Mas o álbum não poderia acabar sem as guitarras que tanto o marcou.
    Por isso temos Break Of A Heartache - e é CHEGA! Não vou sofrer mais, o que passou passou e é hora de dar tchau. Uma música curtíssima, menos de 2 minutos, mas que consegue ser o encerramento perfeito do ciclo do Love Sux.
    Avril Lavigne parece, enfim, ter aprendido a se escutar e mostrar o que quer, agora ela sabe lidar com sua própria liberdade criativa. A insistência em um álbum com guitarras pesadas, baterias marcadas e vocais empolgados mostra que ela sabe bem onde quer estar. E que o amor, as vezes, é um saco.
    10/10.
    Expand
  41. May 21, 2022
    4
    Some catchy Nickelodeon/Disney Channel music, some questionable features tho...
  42. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Avril finally created a compact album that doesn't change of genre in the middle of the record which is a goal in her career. This is her returning to her throne of pop punk queen and we're here for it. This is what Avril Lavigne is and that's is how supposed to be.
  43. Mar 1, 2022
    10
    Just as great as The Best Damn Thing, she really brought back the 2000's pop punk on this album! Loved it!
  44. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    A PRINCESA FILHA DA PUT* VOLTOU!
    E voltou fazendo o que sabe fazer de melhor, um bom rock
  45. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril takes us back to her punk era again, and she does it in the best way. It's definitely one of their best albums.
  46. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Incrível do começo ao fim
    Posso afirmar que é o álbum mais divertido da carreira Amei!!
  47. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Excellent comeback album from Avril Lavigne. She has done an amazing job and continues to prove why she’s the MFP.
  48. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril come back with everything that she is the best doing. Pop Punk queen showing us why she is known for that
  49. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The legend is back! Thank you for making us proud of you, my love. She is the best!
  50. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Amazing! Simply amazing! Cant believe 2004 Avril is BACK!!! Absolutely loved this new album!!
  51. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    She did a wonderful, explosive job on this onr. This alb exceeded all my expectations. This is her best album since The Best Damn Thing.

    Avalanche might be one of her best songs.

    Déjà Vu and F.U. also deserves recognition.
  52. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    What an amazing job! The album is consistent from front to back! Congrats, Avril! :)
  53. Jun 9, 2022
    10
    Is punk and rock back in fashion? why not enhance it with an album written and produced by one of the pioneers of the genre, who revolutionized it and brought it closer to young women and men since the 2000s? Fresh and beating Avril Lavigne
  54. Mar 6, 2022
    10
    This is Avril’s best album since The best damn thing in 2007. I’m so happy to see her coming back to the genre that made she a star. The whole album is amazing, no skips, a funny and energetic experience from beginning to end. Love you so much Avril!!
  55. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    A perfect return from Avril to Punk music. Album full of energy, cohesive, nostalgic and at the same time current, with two wonderful and spectacular ballads.
  56. Mar 8, 2022
    6
    Lavigne's return to big, hooky pop punk is certainly a welcome one, and the record stands as perhaps her best effort in over a decade because of it, but overly polished production that favors hip-hop and electropop sounds over punk and surface-level lyrics that feel overly juvenile and immature for an artist pushing 40 can't help but cause "Love Sux" to feel like a nostalgia-reliant relicLavigne's return to big, hooky pop punk is certainly a welcome one, and the record stands as perhaps her best effort in over a decade because of it, but overly polished production that favors hip-hop and electropop sounds over punk and surface-level lyrics that feel overly juvenile and immature for an artist pushing 40 can't help but cause "Love Sux" to feel like a nostalgia-reliant relic of the past more than anything more forward-looking.

    Choice Cuts: "Bite Me," "Avalanche," "Deja vu"
    Expand
  57. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    pop punk revival, the whole album is brilliant and im so happy that she finally went back to her iconic roots
  58. Mar 29, 2022
    5
    I love that Avril is back in her element. Bite Me is pretty good and I’m obsessed with the black and red aesthetic. But, I wouldn’t rank this album as her best. It’s probably above Let Go but below everything else for sure. This album reminds me of music younger artists today make as inspiration of Avril’s most iconic work…
  59. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    This is one of her best albums. Beautiful lyrics and rhythms. The pop/punk queen is back!
  60. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    O retorno perfeito de avril lavigne a sua melhor forma. O melhor álbum desde 2011. Coesão, produção e qualidade. Mesmo com algumas letras não muito criativas, a Avril conseguiu se superar com melodias e guitarras perfeitas.
  61. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril Lavigne put her crown back on. The pop punk queen is back to what she does best, pop punk! Love Sux is a nostalgic journey, yet contemporary!

    Her best album since the Best Damn Thing.
  62. Feb 27, 2022
    10
    This album has and continues to pull me out of a lot of dark places. Forever grateful for this piece of art. Avalanche is my favorite.
  63. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    It's a great album i liked all the songs especially Avalanche is very beautiful. Avril Lavigne never dissapoints.
  64. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    So nostalgic! She's back better than ever!
    Great production and amazing features
  65. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    AMAZING! Avril Lavigne’s best album. My favourites are Avalanche, Dare To Love Me, Love Sux & Bois Lie. The lead single, Bite Me is also amazing. To be honest, this album doesn’t have a single skip, every song could be a smash hit single. AOTY!
  66. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril’s back with her roots and it’s unique, modern and nostalgic af at the same time.
  67. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This is the best album since Under My Skin was made. Avril Lavigne has all the creative control of the album and that was a big part of that success.
  68. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Perfect. So much nostalgia. I missed this sound so much, i'm glad she's back at it
  69. Mar 4, 2022
    8
    She joined the right people, lyrics are good, sounds it’s over the top! She did a great album but it’s too short. Glad she’s back even though I don’t think people is ready for this masterpiece.
  70. Apr 22, 2022
    7
    I'm glad she's back on her roots. The old punkish rock type of genre. I'm just kinda bit off with few tracks especially the initial track. I think it didn't set the mood of the album and that is one of my least favorite track. Avalanche is the best track of the album.
  71. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Her best since Goodbye Lullaby. Retro but still one of the more refreshing voices in the whole retro pop punk revival. A queen really reclaiming her crown ❤️
  72. Mar 7, 2022
    10
    This is a journey to 2000's, whit so fun lyrics and so amazing production. One of the best by Avril
  73. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    This Album is really everything. From the energetic 'Cannonball' or 'Déjà vu' to the heartbreaking pop/Rock ballad 'Dare To Love me'. This Album is a must listen to for all Avril Fans and Rock Lovers. Aoty contender
  74. Mar 6, 2022
    10
    Avril Lavigne mostrou pra que veio Mostrou que o pop punk continua vivo um álbum cheio de músicas que merece ter vídeo oficial.
  75. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    I really loved this one. She has to stay in this vibe, with guitars and drums... I'd love to listen some dark songs too

    I Love Avril Lavigne so much
  76. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    I would say it's as good (even more) as Under My Skin, it's a fresh sound, but also show somehow evolution. Love it.
  77. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    It's a fun album. A perfect one at that too. It has everything a fun album should have. It reminds us of how no matter how old you are you could get your heart broken. You could get messy and you could be depressed and broken.
    It's a really great comeback to her roots especially after everything she's been through
  78. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The big comeback of the reigning Pop-Punk Queen Avril Lavigne, hits with a couple of energetic and fun records smashing guitars.
  79. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    A POP PUNK LEGEND, SHE'S THE QUEEN OF THE GENRE FOR A REASON, Energetic from front to back, i mean it literally opens up with "Like a ticking time bomb I'm about to EXPLODE" LOVE THIS AN EASY 10/10
  80. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Un aire fresco de un sonido nostálgico que Avril sabe cómo exponer lo mejor de este, con un comienzo explosivo como Canonball solo tienes aún más ganas de seguir escuchando lo que tiene guardado este álbum. Definitivamente algo que un fan de Avril Lavigne desde Let Go disfrutará, y un desconocedor de su música también Expand
  81. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Love it. A proper return to form and her glory days.
    My favorite tracks are: Love Sux, F.U., Avalanche, Bite Me and Kiss Me Like The World Is Ending.
  82. Feb 28, 2022
    10
    The real queen of POP PUNK is BACKKK!! The album is so good. Jumping in my bedroom.
  83. Apr 3, 2022
    10
    Love do really sux but I'm just here to rate it ten instead of seven because I am a fan of hers.
  84. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love this album so much, it represents every thing that made me fall in love with Avril Lavigne in the first place so many years ago. It is full of break up anthems, the energy is amazing. Avril is really the best one when it comes to tell boys to f*ck off! Expand
  85. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This is one of Lavigne's best album for sure. The whole album is nostalgic, punk, fast and really well produced. Lavigne's vocals are insane, she's always perfect. It is really difficult, but I would pick Love Sux, Avalanche, F.U and Déjà Vu as the most proeminent songs.
  86. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Álbum perfeito da avril lavigne nota 10 ainda é pouco! Ela entregou tanto neste álbum que beira a perfeição. Expand
  87. Feb 26, 2022
    10
    Nostalgic and refreshing. A throwback to all her past works but with the maturity of someone who have 20 years of career
  88. Feb 25, 2022
    8
    This album rocks like avril! All songs are so great and most are soo fun like rocking with the track BITE ME!
  89. Mar 1, 2022
    10
    So glad that Avril Lavigne back to this genre. And she nailed this after so many years exploring on more-pop sound. Every track is amazing, boost energy to 200% with middlefingersup attitude but she still serve on (not so) ballad song. Such a great work of art of hers.
  90. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Avril said "I'm going to throw to their faces the most pop-rock-punk-alternative album I've ever done in my career and give to my fans and to the world precisely what I want as a singer and what they want from me" and she definitely did it and exceeding expectations. A fast, catchy, noisy and very relatable album, that RAISES your energy from 0% to 200% in a matter of 1 second and staysAvril said "I'm going to throw to their faces the most pop-rock-punk-alternative album I've ever done in my career and give to my fans and to the world precisely what I want as a singer and what they want from me" and she definitely did it and exceeding expectations. A fast, catchy, noisy and very relatable album, that RAISES your energy from 0% to 200% in a matter of 1 second and stays that way from start to finish.
    I can say I liked the whole album, but my favorites are Cannonball, Bite Me, Love Sux, Avalanche, Deja Vu, F.U, and Dare to love me. She nailed it with the whole "Love Sux" album.
    Expand
  91. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    I was super excited for her comeback and this album suprised me, she's an icon and a legend.
  92. Feb 25, 2022
    9
    Our old Avril Lavigne is back and she's better that ever, the duration of the songs are a bit short, but we can say that the album is a new era.
  93. epx
    Feb 25, 2022
    9
    I really liked it! It feels like she turned Everything back but you into an album and I couldn't have asked for anything better. She said she wanted ''raw and live'' guitar and drums and that's what she delivered, she knows the genre and it shows.
    I've to say some lyrics aren't clicking, but it's a fast and fun album so it's no big deal.
  94. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Absolute banger. Avril Lavigne is back to get that crown rightfully hers as the undisputed Pop-Punk Queen. You will feel all kinds of emotions in this album. It's cohesive, yet a wild rollercoaster ride. Album of the Year.
  95. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Everything about this album is perfect! Love all the songs from start to end No skip
  96. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Love Sux album is the older sister of The Best Damn Thing. Alternative from head to toe. Cannonball, an incredible starter track, exploding early energy and excitement to be used and embraced onto the next tracks. A BANGER indeed and soon to be MASTERPIECE Expand
  97. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    The most consistent Avril Lavigne album since The Best Damn Thing. Love Sux is what Avril knows how to do best when she has a supportive recording label: pop-punk, but make it 2022 pop-punk.
  98. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    Sonidos despreocupados y pegadizos, un álbum con influencia de los 2000's que suena tan frescos como cuando el punk pop estaba en su auge. Un álbum que completamente se hizo para divertir al escucha.
  99. Feb 25, 2022
    10
    it feels nostalgic and new at the same time, fresh and bold, the album we needed from her.
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 11 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. Feb 28, 2022
    60
    Even if Lavigne intended to make something short and silly, it speaks to a larger mainstream conversation of the supposed limits surrounding women’s ability to remain interesting in pop culture. Love might indeed suck, but we know that Avril is capable of so much more.
  2. Feb 28, 2022
    60
    The uncharitable take would be that a 37-year-old still writing lyrics in txt spk is quite cringe, but the truth is that Love Sux – three-minute banger after three-minute banger, complete with classic Lavigne “woah-oh-ohs” – is exuberant enough to have you slipping on a pair of Vans and partying like it’s 2002.
  3. Feb 25, 2022
    80
    Across the board, Lavigne sounds like she’s having good, real fun for the first time in ages. If the album is following a major pop-punk trend in pop music, it also serves as a reminder that Lavigne helped shape so much of that sound in the first place.