More Blood, More Tracks: The Bootleg Series, Vol. 14 Image

Universal acclaim - based on 9 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 15 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The 14th release from Dylan's Bootleg series features a six-disc deluxe box set that collects tracks from the six sessions in New York and Minneapolis in 1974 for 1975's Blood On The Tracks.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Nov 2, 2018
    Even absent a lone alternate of “Idiot Wind” that somehow fell between the cracks, it’s a profound look into the difficult birthing of an acknowledged masterwork in Dylan’s canon.
  2. Nov 2, 2018
    Inevitably, there’s some repetition--no fewer than 12 different attempts at “You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go,” for example. What’s exhilarating is the chance to eavesdrop on the evolution of the songs as Dylan grasps, bit by bit, for the emotional center of each one.
  3. Nov 5, 2018
    By any measure, More Blood, More Tracks is a monumentally important document in the history of popular music and a gem in Dylan's catalog.
  4. Nov 7, 2018
    Much of More Blood, More Tracks elicits an eerie feeling, a dramatic feedback loop of Dylan’s shifting self-image. It’s not uncommon for the Bootleg Series to leave breadcrumb trails for fans, yet hearing Dylan obsess over these songs about obsession creates an uncanny Synecdoche, New York effect.
  5. Classic Rock Magazine
    Dec 11, 2018
    Blood On The Tracks is rightly considered to be one of Dylan's masterpieces, and this exhaustive collection shows why. [Jan 2019, p.95]
  6. Dec 7, 2018
    To overly analyse the motives or intentions behind any of these revelatory tracks (87 in all) is to risk missing out on their more implicit, primal joys. This is Dylan at one with his domain; explorative, inventive, persuasive and, as is almost always the case, enigmatic.
  7. Dec 6, 2018
    More Blood, More Tracks: The Bootleg Series Vol. 14 also validates Bob's brother's urging to scrap and drastically rerecord five songs last minute. It's all especially enlightening if you have the blood and guts to listen to the collection in one sitting.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of