User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Somewhere Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

  • Summary: Keith Jarrett's trio with Gary Peacock and Jack DeJohnette return with its first new release in four years with this six-track album recorded live in 2009 at Luzern.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. A couple of tunes, including the title track (one of two West Side Story selections, along with "Tonight"), can even sound a little pedestrian, the swing faltering. But, given time, most of it works.
  2. Jun 10, 2013
    If anything, the interplay between Jarrett, bassist Gary Peacock and drummer Jack DeJohnette is freer and more beguiling than ever.
  3. Jun 10, 2013
    It's not quite as varied as its predecessor Yesterdays, and Jarrett's groaning is alarmingly louder than ever, but it's still improvised piano-trio music of a standard few can touch.
  4. Jun 10, 2013
    Another sublime chapter in this group's recorded legacy.
  5. Jun 10, 2013
    For Jarrett, Peacock and DeJohnette, it’s business as usual. And as usual, business is good.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of