User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
Au Suisse Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The debut full-length release for Au Suisse, the collaboration between producer Morgan Geist and Kelley Polar features contributions from Jeremy Greenspan and Dan Snaith.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mojo
    Sep 12, 2022
    Each note feels laser cut, accompanied by the bellowing bass keys that have long characterised Geist's work. [Oct 2022, p.87]
  2. Sep 12, 2022
    There's a weightiness to Polar's songwriting that both complements and contrasts the crystalline production touches.
  3. Sep 12, 2022
    Even at their most emphatic, Au Suisse’s songs don’t so much explode as unfurl—gracefully, regally, like pennants announcing the anointed heirs to a long tradition of lush, emotive synth-pop: a little dandyish, at times even a little absurd, but still dazzling in their silken finery.
  4. Uncut
    Sep 12, 2022
    “Savage” and “Maps” could be John Foxx’s Ultravox remixed by Larry Levan, the songs’ harder synth and post-punk textures continually softened by Polar’s emotive vocals and Geist’s love of warm, soulful grooves. [Sep 2022, p.23]