Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
Buy On
  1. May 13, 2013
    80
    [An] often impressive fourth album.
  2. May 13, 2013
    79
    The singer has a strong grip on her skills as a performer, but is still chiseling away at the formula that works best for her as an artist, and is unwittingly putting that self-discovery on display here.
  3. May 17, 2013
    60
    It's predictable stuff--sassy songs, lovelorn songs, a couple of pop-psych pep talks--but Lovato is good company, and her voice has gustiness and character.
  4. May 15, 2013
    60
    Ultimately, this isn't an album of purpose, it's a collection of moments, and it has just enough good ones to solidify Demi Lovato's comeback.
  5. 58
    It’s too bad that her new album, Demi, sounds like such a decisive return to teen pop.
  6. May 13, 2013
    50
    Demi sounds like Lovato’s grasping for hits, when she used to sound like she was making music and having fun.
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 461 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 95 out of 461
  1. May 14, 2013
    10
    Demi has managed to make ever single song on this album a hit. The songs are both lyrically and vocally magnificent. This is most definitelyDemi has managed to make ever single song on this album a hit. The songs are both lyrically and vocally magnificent. This is most definitely Lovato's best album to date. Full Review »
  2. May 14, 2013
    10
    This album is beautiful and catchy. I'm keeping it on repeat, and I really look up to hear "Warrior" cause it's such an AMAZING song. I loveThis album is beautiful and catchy. I'm keeping it on repeat, and I really look up to hear "Warrior" cause it's such an AMAZING song. I love Demi cause she really can sing and she can put all her emotional side on her songs! Full Review »
  3. May 14, 2013
    0
    What? This album is a joke. Demi Lovato again just shows someone that wants more and more money in music, and yes, Demi Lovato, must be soWhat? This album is a joke. Demi Lovato again just shows someone that wants more and more money in music, and yes, Demi Lovato, must be so much rich. Awful album, except her voice that is a kind pretty. Full Review »