User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 4117 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    RAINHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA DO POP FAZ ASSIM REPUTATION AOTY GRAMMY 2019 E NÃO MENTI, LAMBE MEU CUSAO PITCHFORK
  2. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift show off her talent in a fun and enchanting pop album. The songwritting is on fire, the melodys are catchy, her vocals are better than ever. Great peace of art.
  3. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift is a lyrical genius. This album is her best one yet. She is unapologetic and completely honest about her past her preset and how she sees the future.
  4. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album. No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album. No matter what people say, she is still successful with her amazingly nice album.
  5. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This is obviously the best pop album of the year. And that's saying something, because Lorde's sophomore album was very good as well. Taylor took everything people are saying about her and turned it into lyrical gold-as she always does. Buy it. Buy one for your grandma, grandpa, dog, cat, fish, sugar bowl. Literally, everything could use a little reputation in its life. :)
  6. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    This and Melodrama are this year's best pop albums.
    Very refreshing to see Swift experimenting with new sounds and production.
    Swift exposes her dark and intimate side and we're all here for it.
  7. Dec 6, 2019
    10
    Reputation is one of the best pop albums in this decade. Taylor Swift made a perfect comeback with "Look What You Made Me Do".
  8. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Ms. Swift always finds a way to top herself every record she release."reputation" is the album you would listen over an over again. this is a pop masterpiece. the best pop album released this 2017
  9. Aug 25, 2019
    9
    This album is Swifts most experimental yet. The production is mostly heavy electro-pop/synth-pop - can be overproduced in some parts however overall is exceptional, a good pop album. Her use of synth is tracks such as So It Goes and King Of My Heart are earworms. Moreover, catchy hooks and choruses in Delicate, Gorgeous, Getaway Car, Dancing With Our Hands Tied define a classic pop song.This album is Swifts most experimental yet. The production is mostly heavy electro-pop/synth-pop - can be overproduced in some parts however overall is exceptional, a good pop album. Her use of synth is tracks such as So It Goes and King Of My Heart are earworms. Moreover, catchy hooks and choruses in Delicate, Gorgeous, Getaway Car, Dancing With Our Hands Tied define a classic pop song. The lyrics throughout the whole album flow very well. The lead single LWYMMD indicated the album would be about revenge and vengeance etc however it is in fact a love album. The album is one of the best pop albums released this decade and with the right promotion, could have been extremely successful. Tracks such as I Did Something Bad, Dont Blame Me, Getaway Car and Dancing With Our Hands Tied would have been better single choices. Overall, a solid album 9/10. Expand
  10. May 24, 2020
    9
    Taylor Swift doesn't hold back on her sixth studio album. Swift uses shady lyrical content combined with earth-shattering production to create a dark but beautiful body of work. While some might disapprove of the direction she goes with on this record I believe it is a refreshing taste of what she is still able to give us after so many years in the industry. The storytelling aspect that weTaylor Swift doesn't hold back on her sixth studio album. Swift uses shady lyrical content combined with earth-shattering production to create a dark but beautiful body of work. While some might disapprove of the direction she goes with on this record I believe it is a refreshing taste of what she is still able to give us after so many years in the industry. The storytelling aspect that we are usually given aren't really there throughout the whole album, but other than that I don't see why anyone could not appreciate this beautiful project.

    Album Track Ranking:
    1. I Did Something Bad
    2. Don't Blame Me
    3. So It Goes...
    4. Gorgeous
    5. New Year's Day
    6. Dress
    7. Dancing With Our Hands Tied
    8. ...Ready For It?
    9. This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things
    10. Getaway Car
    11. Delicate
    12. Look What You Made Me Do
    13. End Game (feat. Ed Sheeran & Future)
    14. King of My Heart
    15. Call It What You Want
    Expand
  11. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Me ha sorprendido mucho escuchar a Taylor con este sonido tan... ¿cañero? por así decirlo. Estoy más acostumbrada a los ritmos lentos del country, para mí, mis favoritos en cuanto a Taylor. Reputation, a pesar de no ser lo que me esperaba, me ha gustado. Me agrada ver como Taylor se arriesga y prueba nuevos sonidos. No dedéis en escucharlo/comprarlo.
  12. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O álbum foi muito bem trabalhado, segue um estilo só que é inteiramente pop e isso é bom, letras intensas, cada musica te passa um sentimento. Taylor Swift não deixou nada a desejar com o reputation, superou minhas expectativas. Expand
  13. Sep 23, 2019
    10
    This album is another version to which the media talked about it in 2016 with quarrels against Kanye and Kim, Swift effectively treats all the bullying she received and nls shows her version with very deep songs to the people who were with her , as well as songs against the press, their enemies and more like "Look What You Made Me Do", "I Did Something Bad" and "This is why we can't haveThis album is another version to which the media talked about it in 2016 with quarrels against Kanye and Kim, Swift effectively treats all the bullying she received and nls shows her version with very deep songs to the people who were with her , as well as songs against the press, their enemies and more like "Look What You Made Me Do", "I Did Something Bad" and "This is why we can't have nice things" Expand
  14. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Is the best álbum gives Taylor Swift our the best of the year 2017 queen of the pop, princess for universe the best peoole for america dream, iconic is my queen Expand
  15. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Ms Swift shows us she can still produce lyrical gold. reputation cements her position as a pop machine following 1989. It's catchy, it's fun, and at certain points it's quite dark. She attacks her haters, swoons for her man, and parties with her fans. reputation is a great pop album that will certainly be one of the biggest of 2017/18!
  16. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    this is a masterpiece, Taylor is truly a genius, the concept, the lyrics, everything in this album is intriguing, i love how she's sassier, and the shade for Kanye is just amazing
  17. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Álbum sonoramente impecável, o lyric é um dos mais poderosos de sua carreira! Parabéns, Taylor! Vale lembrar também que é apenas seu segundo álbum no pop
  18. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    this is her best album so far, she is playing the villain for the first time since people like to say that she loves to play the victim. This album is so sarcastic, and i'm loving to see this side of Taylor
  19. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I have no words to describes how this album is good, for real, i´m really shook suprised and enchated at the same time! She can do anything, any tipe of song, Country music and now she is saving the pop, this album is totally diferent from what she does. but this is what this girl do, she really revolutionize the pop, she neve stay in the confort zone, between her incrible writing tallent she know how make art with melody´s, and the beat´s she is so talents she paint, she sings, she wrote poems and her own album, she have new ideas to let the fans proud, she is on in all the create and produce album , she give ideas, she dont let people do her job, what impresses me in the most is the way that she work, how smart she is enough to have a concept album, the way that she let everyone impressed with the feeling that she put and the emotion in her arts, and it´s so difficult see people who trie put real things in the songs, the SS, the visual art, she is pretty awesome, she dont depends of producers she is her own producer she challenge herself in every album. Expand
  20. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    She has done a great job on this album it's different but that's the point. And I feel a premonition that this is going to get a lot's of awards every chance it gets. And this is not a bias opinion.
  21. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Rainhaaaaaaaaaaa, melhor album do ano! Sem palavras para plicar o que Rep significa pra mim!
    É incrível como a Taylor é uma artista que sabe o que faz e faz de um jeito tão profissional e com tamanha perfeição que você nem consegue processar. Até a tracklist parece ter uma ligação mais forte além de uma simples sequência de faixas. As letras impecáveis, os instrumentais imprevisíveis. Tudo que essa mulher entrega tem uma perfeição que chega a ser difícil de explicar. reputation HINÁRIO!
    Expand
  22. Nov 11, 2017
    10
    this is one of her best albuns. she's inovated her songs, they all have a meaning as always and are very catchy, also her voice has clearly improved. her sarcasm and the lyrics are truly amazing. there is something futuristic and unique about the album, it is absolutely one of the best albuns of the year. ...ready for it? was the perfect choice to start the album, the lyric shows what wethis is one of her best albuns. she's inovated her songs, they all have a meaning as always and are very catchy, also her voice has clearly improved. her sarcasm and the lyrics are truly amazing. there is something futuristic and unique about the album, it is absolutely one of the best albuns of the year. ...ready for it? was the perfect choice to start the album, the lyric shows what we should expect about the rest of the album and at the same time she asks if we are ready to listen to her version of the story about the things the media says about her. the album has amazing songs and a beautiful cover art, as taylor has already said, there will be no further explanation, just reputation. Expand
  23. Nov 12, 2017
    10
    It´s a masterpiece, Taylor did it again. It's definitely the album of the year! It's a quality pop album, Taylor is a queen of music of the new millennium
  24. Feb 4, 2018
    9
    While nothing compares to her 1989 album, Reputation has to be a second best! Taylor Swift dominates the charts, and this album is yet another reminder why she is considered the modern day, Queen of Pop. With songs including titles such as "Ready For It?," "Delicate," "End Game," "Dancing With Our Hands Tied," and "New Year's Day," in addition to the perfect blend of slow and upbeat songs,While nothing compares to her 1989 album, Reputation has to be a second best! Taylor Swift dominates the charts, and this album is yet another reminder why she is considered the modern day, Queen of Pop. With songs including titles such as "Ready For It?," "Delicate," "End Game," "Dancing With Our Hands Tied," and "New Year's Day," in addition to the perfect blend of slow and upbeat songs, Swift takes her audience on the ultimate roller coaster ride- being young and falling in and out of love. For all you Taylor Swift fans out there- don't hesitate, Reputation is an album well worth the purchase! Expand
  25. Aug 28, 2020
    10
    Pese a los tantos enemigos que querían hundir a Taylor Swift, esta acabó con ellos fácilmente haciendo lo que mejor se le da hacer: música. Un álbum de venganza que no se merece otra cosa diferente a 10. Perfecto.
  26. Feb 14, 2020
    10
    pop excellence. hits after hits. taylors best album she’s released! love this work on art
  27. Nov 26, 2019
    10
    o álbum é perfeito, sem dúvidas um dos melhores de Taylor Swift. I Did Something Bad, Don't Blame Me, Getaway Car, com certeza teriam sido excelentes singles. Taylor Swift teve um dos melhores comebacks da decada. E sem dúvidas o 'reputation' é a prova disso.
  28. Dec 6, 2019
    10
    Taylor Swift é uma das melhores compositoras da nossa geração, não me surpreendi que ela tenha feito um álbum incrível novamente.
  29. Dec 28, 2019
    10
    Catchy songs AF. Loved every minute of every song and hope to see more of the dark themed Tay Tay.
  30. Feb 14, 2020
    10
    Una completa biblia, desde el principio al final es una obra de arte. Así es.
  31. Oct 31, 2020
    10
    Taylor's best album I will forever stan the reputation era. I did something bad should have been a single btw.
  32. Feb 17, 2019
    9
    This is not Swift's best album, but it has very powerful songs, like Dress, Getaway Car, I Did Something Bad, among others.
  33. Jan 7, 2018
    9
    A car album for sure and I like the fact that she still has more than 10 tracks on her albums.

    Best : i did something bad, Dancing with our hands tied, Call it what you want, Don't blame me
    Worst : Gorgeous (the songwriting make me cringe so bad especially the chorus)
  34. Dec 6, 2017
    7
    Reputation is Swift's best album so far. Although her new rebel-like pop star attitude doesn't really suit her wel as a person, her voice does match with this new computer-generated EDM sound. Swift shines in powerful songs like 'Don't Blame Me' and 'Gorgeous', but loses this vibe in leadsingle 'Look What You Made Me Do' and slower songs like 'New Year's Day', which doesn't fit with theReputation is Swift's best album so far. Although her new rebel-like pop star attitude doesn't really suit her wel as a person, her voice does match with this new computer-generated EDM sound. Swift shines in powerful songs like 'Don't Blame Me' and 'Gorgeous', but loses this vibe in leadsingle 'Look What You Made Me Do' and slower songs like 'New Year's Day', which doesn't fit with the rest of the album. Reputation is a decent example of the new direction pop music is moving into in 2017 and will become as iconic as Swift's older albums, that's one thing that's sure -- whether you like it or not. Expand
  35. Aug 17, 2018
    10
    OMG.This is SO AMAZING and SO PERSONAL.Taylor I love you so much!!!!!!!!!!!!
  36. Nov 18, 2017
    10
    Your Score
    0
    10
    There is a 150 character minimum for reviews. If your review contains spoilers, please check the Spoiler box. Please do not use ALL CAPS. There is no linking or other HTML allowed. Your review may be edited for content.
  37. Jul 9, 2018
    10
    it is very clear that there was a ton of effort going into this album. everything from the lyrics to the production are flawless. album of the year.
  38. Nov 17, 2017
    10
    With reputation, Taylor shows her versatility on how the songs work on this album. Also, she does rap some of her songs on this album. Some lyrics are repetitive yet she delivers her songs well. I was a bit uncertain in the beginning, but it's a masterpiece. Some songs are a bit meh, but it somehow manages to work perfectly. Production was absolutely brilliant and lyrics were good. I loveWith reputation, Taylor shows her versatility on how the songs work on this album. Also, she does rap some of her songs on this album. Some lyrics are repetitive yet she delivers her songs well. I was a bit uncertain in the beginning, but it's a masterpiece. Some songs are a bit meh, but it somehow manages to work perfectly. Production was absolutely brilliant and lyrics were good. I love how contrasting the starting and ending songs were. The first half is more dark and eerie, but personally, I thought it suited her voice perfectly. An Instant favorite for me. Definitely recommend Expand
  39. Nov 22, 2017
    10
    With reputation, Taylor shows her versatility on how the songs work on this album. Also, she does rap some of her songs on this album. Some lyrics are repetitive yet she delivers her songs well. I was a bit uncertain in the beginning, but it's a masterpiece. Some songs are a bit meh, but it somehow manages to work perfectly. Production was absolutely brilliant and lyrics were good. I loveWith reputation, Taylor shows her versatility on how the songs work on this album. Also, she does rap some of her songs on this album. Some lyrics are repetitive yet she delivers her songs well. I was a bit uncertain in the beginning, but it's a masterpiece. Some songs are a bit meh, but it somehow manages to work perfectly. Production was absolutely brilliant and lyrics were good. I love how contrasting the starting and ending songs were. The first half is more dark and eerie, but personally, I thought it suited her voice perfectly. An Instant favorite for me. Definitely recommend Expand
  40. Nov 24, 2017
    9
    Not the best Taylor Swift's work, the lyrics on each song is lovely, smart, full of live. No matter if there are some shady songs, this album of still one of her best albums just being surpassed by Red and Speak Now.
  41. Jan 12, 2018
    9
    This has to be one of the best if not her best album to date. After 1989 i thought it would be hard to top that but in my opinion she definitely has done that. The album doesnt have a single song which is below average. It is perfectly balanced. I cant choose a favourite! There are too many. I Did Something Bad, Dont Blame Me, Delicate, Getaway Car and End Game. Every song on the record isThis has to be one of the best if not her best album to date. After 1989 i thought it would be hard to top that but in my opinion she definitely has done that. The album doesnt have a single song which is below average. It is perfectly balanced. I cant choose a favourite! There are too many. I Did Something Bad, Dont Blame Me, Delicate, Getaway Car and End Game. Every song on the record is a potential single Expand
  42. Feb 10, 2018
    10
    Taylor showed that everyone did to literally "touch me and will never be alone, it will be pursued by all who want to know you or invent something about you," Taylor Swift has shown that its reputation is not the best yet millions even the haters follow.
    Your album is adult and mature and full of references to old taylor who asked if estavmos ready to end up saying that a New Year's Day
    Taylor showed that everyone did to literally "touch me and will never be alone, it will be pursued by all who want to know you or invent something about you," Taylor Swift has shown that its reputation is not the best yet millions even the haters follow.
    Your album is adult and mature and full of references to old taylor who asked if estavmos ready to end up saying that a New Year's Day is what we need, not far from 1989, with lyrics that fit and that's what makes she join the larger team and winning hitmakers of all time.
    Expand
  43. Dec 7, 2019
    10
    Taylor's most experimental album thus far, as exhibited by the incorporation of electropop, industrial music, hip-hop, electrolash and more. The lyrical content is also incredibly mature and ultimately fascinating. Overall, "reputation" is a an amazing, cohesive and lyrically stunning album.
  44. Aug 20, 2018
    10
    this album might not be the best Taylor swift album but it definitely separates itself from others. the dark romance, racy edm pop tracks, sweet ballads it is equipped efficiently
  45. Aug 6, 2019
    9
    Um álbum com uma sonoridade totalmente diferente de todos os álbuns da Tay. Um pop dark muito bem feito com hits e músicas pessoais.
  46. Dec 20, 2019
    9
    "reputation" is an amazing album. Yes, it has sudden casualties, but that doesn't make it a bad work. I think that these genres experienced in the album look great with Taylor and I would like her to experience so much more with them in future works.
  47. Dec 20, 2019
    8
    "Reputation" talvez seja o álbum mais controverso da carreira de Taylor Swift. Lançado em 2017, o álbum é uma resposta a todo massacre virtual que a cantora sofreu no ano de 2016. "I've got some big enemies". (End Game). O álbum traz uma sonoridade bem diferente de tudo que Swift já fez no pop, e antes do pop. Com melodias aceleradas, uma produção com um toque obscuro, tudo contribui para"Reputation" talvez seja o álbum mais controverso da carreira de Taylor Swift. Lançado em 2017, o álbum é uma resposta a todo massacre virtual que a cantora sofreu no ano de 2016. "I've got some big enemies". (End Game). O álbum traz uma sonoridade bem diferente de tudo que Swift já fez no pop, e antes do pop. Com melodias aceleradas, uma produção com um toque obscuro, tudo contribui para a construção de um álbum forte e ao mesmo tempo delicado.
    A produção do álbum é pesada e ao mesmo tempo semelhantes entre si. Alguns trechos de "Getaway Car", lembram um pouco as batidas na ponte de "This is Why We Can't Have Nice Things". Ao mesmo tempo que indica um elemento de coesão no álbum, indica uma repetição tornando difícil não ouvir uma música sem se lembrar da outra.
    Abraçada com a perosna da cobra. Swift tentou criar uma imagem polêmica, e adulta de si mesma. Em suas composições, falando sobre "arranhões nas costas" em "So It Goes...", sobre "comprar um vestido para o homem tirá-lo", em "Dress", e "se um homem fala MERDA, não é problema meu.", em "I Did Something Bad". Para muitos isso foi visto como uma apelação tremenda. Para outros uma "nova Taylor Swift" que matou a antiga. O que não é possível negar, é que este álbum provou mais uma vez a capacidade que Taylor Swift tem de se reinventar, de usar a criatividade para falar sobre os problemas que a atormentam, e de se desvincular do passado para então construir algo novo.
    Expand
  48. Sep 15, 2020
    10
    a wonderful album. she went out there did it and done it again and again. stream folklore
  49. Jan 14, 2020
    8
    Never has she sounded freer than she does here, a self-styled villain biting the forbidden fruit of gossip and letting its juices run down her neck. As one of the all-time great pop masterminds, she's trying something new, as she always does. «reputation» full of bulletproof hooks and sticky turns of phrase. But creating this album, Swift has deemphasized the skill at the core of herNever has she sounded freer than she does here, a self-styled villain biting the forbidden fruit of gossip and letting its juices run down her neck. As one of the all-time great pop masterminds, she's trying something new, as she always does. «reputation» full of bulletproof hooks and sticky turns of phrase. But creating this album, Swift has deemphasized the skill at the core of her genius. Besides, it's a little sad that the moments on «reputation» that Swifties appreciate the most are likely the ones casual listeners will be quickest to dismiss. Expand
  50. Nov 16, 2020
    10
    best selling album of 2017. the highest grossing tour in the United States and North America. sorry the old taylor can’t come to the phone right now Must listens delicate don’t blame me
    getaway car
    dancing with our hands tied
    dress call it what you want
    news years day
  51. Feb 18, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is a perfect mix of love, privacy, fame, and of course, reputation. Since her drama in 2016, this album has a very important role in saving Taylor's reputation and her career. Unfortunately, this album was underrated. I think for me "reputation" deserve more than what it got. My favorite tracks are : Ready For It, Don't Blame Me, Look What You Made Me Do. Expand
  52. Oct 31, 2020
    10
    Es un album que impactó muy fuerte y que lo sigue haciendo, mientras ella estaba destrozada pudo crear esta obra de arte
  53. Oct 6, 2020
    10
    Coming back here since I am listening to her older albums and reputation really sticks out. I think it captures really well where she was mentally at in 2016. This one is like no other Taylor Swift album and it personally makes me feel very badass and empowered
  54. Oct 30, 2020
    10
    Her best album, her best era. This album is just perfect, 0 skips, the visuals, everything so well done
  55. Aug 29, 2020
    10
    Simplesmente icônico, um verdadeiro cultural reset que purificou a carreira da Taylor. Todas as músicas são maravilhosas e o álbum em si é muito coeso
  56. Sep 6, 2020
    10
    泰勒·斯威夫特坚持第六张录音室专辑。斯威夫特利用遮遮掩掩的抒情内容与惊世骇俗的作品相结合,创造出黑暗而美丽的作品。尽管有些人可能会不同意她在这张唱片上的发展方向,但我相信这对她经过多年的行业发展仍能给我们带来令人耳目一新的感觉。我们通常会讲故事的内容并没有出现在整张专辑中,但是除此之外,我不明白为什么没有人会欣赏这个美丽的项目 是的,它有突然的瞬间,但这并不意味着它不好。我认为专辑中的这些异常类型对她来说看起来很棒,我希望她在以后的作品中能与他们一起经历更多。泰勒·斯威夫特坚持第六张录音室专辑。斯威夫特利用遮遮掩掩的抒情内容与惊世骇俗的作品相结合,创造出黑暗而美丽的作品。尽管有些人可能会不同意她在这张唱片上的发展方向,但我相信这对她经过多年的行业发展仍能给我们带来令人耳目一新的感觉。我们通常会讲故事的内容并没有出现在整张专辑中,但是除此之外,我不明白为什么没有人会欣赏这个美丽的项目 是的,它有突然的瞬间,但这并不意味着它不好。我认为专辑中的这些异常类型对她来说看起来很棒,我希望她在以后的作品中能与他们一起经历更多。
  57. Sep 14, 2020
    10
    This album just goes to prove that Taylor can do almost any type of music and excel while doing so.
  58. Sep 15, 2020
    10
    It will always be surprising to me that Reputation has the lowest rating from all of Taylor's albums because it's actually full of possible smash hits.
  59. Sep 24, 2020
    10
    De "...Ready for it?" à "New Year`s day" uma completa coesão musical. Letras expressivas e fortes. Sonoridade impecável, variação e qualidade são o que não faltam! No ápice de "Don`t blame me" percebe-se a força e a dor de Taylor. "I did something bad" é completamente estimulante, te força a levantar e sentir-se num show! Músicas apresentadas na sequência perfeita. Sim, mais uma vez, cheioDe "...Ready for it?" à "New Year`s day" uma completa coesão musical. Letras expressivas e fortes. Sonoridade impecável, variação e qualidade são o que não faltam! No ápice de "Don`t blame me" percebe-se a força e a dor de Taylor. "I did something bad" é completamente estimulante, te força a levantar e sentir-se num show! Músicas apresentadas na sequência perfeita. Sim, mais uma vez, cheio de indiretas e referências, expostas de maneira ideal. Mais uma vez, Taylor ARRASOU! Expand
  60. Sep 28, 2020
    10
    reputation is probably my favorite taylor swift album (tied with folklore). although the sound and production of the album can sound a bit outdated at parts looking back, it's not necessarily a bad thing. one day when people look back at the 2010s, reputation (along with 1989 and Lover) are perfect examples of that time's sound. there are so many fun and catchy songs on the album, alongreputation is probably my favorite taylor swift album (tied with folklore). although the sound and production of the album can sound a bit outdated at parts looking back, it's not necessarily a bad thing. one day when people look back at the 2010s, reputation (along with 1989 and Lover) are perfect examples of that time's sound. there are so many fun and catchy songs on the album, along with a few good deep cuts. my personal favorites are ...ready for it?, i did something bad, delicate, look what you made me do, getaway car, dancing with our hands tied, call it what you want, and new year's day. I would highly recommend this album for anybody who enjoys edm or electro pop genres or anyone who likes fun music that makes you feel like a total badass. Expand
  61. Nov 11, 2020
    10
    Its a cultural reset. A VERY VERY VERY GOOD ALBUM I LOVE ITTT. its amazing how this album starts furiously and ends with a story of a person tryna find love with a big Reputation
  62. Oct 31, 2020
    10
    This is the most sassiest, edgiest and darkest album she has ever produced. She is a genius
  63. Nov 11, 2020
    10
    Mi álbum favorito de Taylor, en cada canción transmite el mensaje de renacimiento, fortaleza y empoderamiento.
  64. Nov 12, 2020
    10
    Best album on the **** planet awesome amazing breathe taking you can't say anything negative about it
  65. Nov 12, 2020
    10
    Gloriously loud and mysterious, love songs mixed in with revengeful beats, outstanding result.
  66. Nov 20, 2020
    10
    Aged like wine. Taylor should be proud. One of her best albums, I would say, and I watch the tour every month.
  67. Nov 23, 2020
    10
    Amazing album, maybe the best musical comeback in history with the iconic Look What You Made Me Do. This gorgeous and dynamic album proved that nothing can stop Taylor's career but Taylor.
  68. Nov 27, 2020
    10
    talented, brilliant, incredible, amazing, show stopping, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before, unafraid to reference or not reference, put it in a blender, **** on it, vomit on it, eat it, give birth to it.


    FCK YOU SLEAZES, KIM, K*NYE, SCO*TER AND SC*TT.
  69. Nov 10, 2017
    7
    This is a good pop album, almost bordering on average to me but it still makes the mark. Trap influences, as well as some talk-rap, is evident throughout the album, and although others may say differently this sound definitely matches with Taylor's delicate yet sultry voice.
    Best Track: I Did Something Bad
    Worst Track: Don't Blame Me (Oddly reminiscent of "Take Me to Church" by Hozier,
    This is a good pop album, almost bordering on average to me but it still makes the mark. Trap influences, as well as some talk-rap, is evident throughout the album, and although others may say differently this sound definitely matches with Taylor's delicate yet sultry voice.
    Best Track: I Did Something Bad
    Worst Track: Don't Blame Me (Oddly reminiscent of "Take Me to Church" by Hozier, but also lackluster in vocals.)
    Expand
  70. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I was a bit uncertain in the beginning, but it's a masterpiece. Some songs are a bit meh, but it somehow manages to work perfectly. Production was absolutely brilliant and lyrics were good. I love how contrasting the starting and ending songs were. The first half is more dark and eerie, but personally, I thought it suited her voice perfectly. An Instant favourite for me. Definitely recommend
  71. Nov 12, 2017
    10
    Catchy, Enchanted, Strong. Every song on this album is well-blended, well-written and well-made. This album shows her maturity, attitude and senses through lyrics which are better than ever. These sounds are new to previous Swift's work and it sounds perfectly fit on most song especially 'Getaway Car' 'This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things' 'Delicate' 'Don't Blame Me' 'I Did Something Bad' .
  72. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is just AMAZING, it is AMAZING. It's definitely the album of the year! She is an angel, but not for everyone's eyes. She made art with what some people said about her, that's incredible. I love her.
  73. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    I wasn't sure what Taylor was going to bring with this album and as I have seen over the recent years, other pop stars have not generated that spark that increased curiosity like 2009. Taylor is and will always be one of those artists. This album is amazing, she topped 1989 hands down. Wonderful work
  74. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Um Cd maduro, irônico e divertido.
    Diferente de tudo que já foi feito por ela e ainda assim, não perde a qualidade de seus trabalhos anteriores. Vocalmente impecável e as letras acertam em cheio. Uma verdadeira obra de arte.
  75. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    esse album é maravilhoso, estou mto viciada nas musicas e ja ouvi umas milhoes de vezes, i did something bad é uma das minhas favs, taylor rainhaaa nunca decepciona
  76. Nov 12, 2017
    10
    After Lorde’s amazing Melodrama I was thinking that no one would release a better or as good album this year, but Taylor Swift did it again: an amazing work that ties with Melodrama as the best pop albuns of 2017.
    Taylor’s lyrics are as clever as ever, the production is great, her vocals improved a lot. I think it’s her best album along side with Speak Now. It’s so great to see an artist
    After Lorde’s amazing Melodrama I was thinking that no one would release a better or as good album this year, but Taylor Swift did it again: an amazing work that ties with Melodrama as the best pop albuns of 2017.
    Taylor’s lyrics are as clever as ever, the production is great, her vocals improved a lot. I think it’s her best album along side with Speak Now. It’s so great to see an artist that isn't afraid to change and that take risk, always looking to improve, that isn't afraid to experiment, each album is different than the other and all of them are great.
    People like to talk a lot of bad things about her, that review of consequence of the sound was one of the most biased and unprofesional reviews that I ever read, this album is just an amazing pop work, that no way desserves a bad review like that.
    Forget about Taylors controversies and just give it a try, i'm sure you won't be disappointed.
    Delicate, End Game, I Did Something Bad, Don’t Blame Me and Getaway Car are the tracks that shine on the album, but honestly all of them are just really good.
    Expand
  77. Nov 10, 2017
    9
    The old Taylor Swift is dead. But we like the new one better.

    Taylor wears the bad girl outfit and go haunt trick or treats with all of her dejected resulting in a pop masterpiece that will make her reputation sounds even more interesting. Going to diss' tracks about her fight against some rapper, Taylor shows that she can write ironic and acid songs as good as she can write love ones.
    The old Taylor Swift is dead. But we like the new one better.

    Taylor wears the bad girl outfit and go haunt trick or treats with all of her dejected resulting in a pop masterpiece that will make her reputation sounds even more interesting. Going to diss' tracks about her fight against some rapper, Taylor shows that she can write ironic and acid songs as good as she can write love ones. This Is Why We Can't Have Nice Things is a pop-pity-party and you certainly want to be invited just to watch the circus show, while I Did Something Bad may catch you in doubt by the tittle, but make no mistake, she's feeling bad-ass and she's willing to do it all over again. And we want that! But, if you think she's caring too much about all this drama, even tho she knows that drama loves her, you are wrong. In Reputation there's songs about love. There's songs about one ex that she always had the bad feeling that wouldn't get her too a long ride, so she jumped into a Getaway Car and drove away (is like she says, you better leave before you get left) going straight to a perfect love that nobody was expecting, not even her! The soft sexy improved Taylor wanting her perfect lover to take off her Dress, the trademark she always liked to use when she was just too pretty and just too naive, goes all the way to the madly in love Taylor in New Year's Day, the kind of song that you want to live in it. Party, friends and happiness ends but somebody will stay to help you clean all the mess. Did you notice the metaphor? Because we did. We all are just like this Taylor lover. We came all the way down, we drunk all the bottles and we spread glitter all over the floor, but we stayed. Because Taylor Swift is just too good to miss.
    Expand
  78. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This changed me. It will probably change the music industry too. We are no longer in year 2017 AD, we are in year 0 now, and next year we will be in year AR.
  79. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Another perfect Taylor Swift album! This is incredible, there is a different mood in each song. They range from the most excited to the most calm! Album of the year!
  80. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Genial, mais uma vez taylor entregando um trabalho brilhante, extremamente bem feito! Maravilhoso, falta até palavras para dizer o quão bom está o album. Ele é rebelde e intenso, mas também muito pessoal.
  81. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album is fantastic. Taylor shows all her versatility as a composer and producer. The tracks sound like a masterpiece. Dress and Call Me What You Want are the strengths of this magnificent album. Max Martin, Shellback and Taylor Swift prove, once again, all their artistic ability. Expand
  82. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    reputation is an incredible album, incredible lyrics a Pop sound, danceable and contagious.Taylor once again showed us how great a singer and songwriter is without words to define
  83. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Honestly this is good. Taylor saved pop girls again. I was scared this album was going to be not as good as her previous work but rest assured it's as good as usual.
  84. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor Swift just claims her reputation as a good songwriter. Every song is a real retarto of your life. It is the first time she writes an album living a great love.
    One of the best albums of the year
  85. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Lo amé. A pesar de que no es el mejor álbum de Taylor, es muy maduro en cuanto a letras y el concepto del álbum es realmente es muy bueno. Amo los sonidos utilizados en cada canción y cómo Taylor se atrevió a hacer algo diferente de todos sus discos anteriores.
  86. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    The best pop album of the year. Another perfect Taylor Swift album!
    Favorite songs from the album: End Game, I Did Something Bad, Dancing With Our Hands Tied
  87. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is amazing, I loved the instrumentals and the lyrics, she did a good job as always, favourite songs are this is why we can't have nice things and i did something bad
  88. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Sem dúvidas o melhor álbum POP do ano. Taylor Swift revolucimou a música com um estilo totalmente novo em sua discografia, jamais visto antes em qualquer um de seus álbuns.
  89. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    O álbum é totalmente diferente de tudo que ela já lançou, é coeso e possuí letras maravilhosas, o que não é novidade vindo de Taylor Swift. Ele tem muito potencial em tudo.
  90. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This album is so good and different. She releases something new with every era, a true queen. Definitely one of the best of the year if not the best. Congrats Taylor for another great album.
  91. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Mais uma vez Taylor Swift mostrou sua capacidade de reinvenção, dona do mundo faz assim. Os três anos na seca acabou valendo muito a pena, meu presente antecipado de natal. FADA CARIDOSA E TALENTOSA.
  92. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Taylor is really mature in this album! Loved all songs. It is not about revenge or anger, the lyrics are so Taylor and we can see the old and the new Taylor in here, and we loved both.
  93. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    ALBUM OF THE YEAR, Taylor como sempre dedicada, super talentosa e ótima compositora. Merece todo o sucesso do mundo, estou completamente viciada em cada faixa!! VÃO TER QUE ATURAR, BJS DE LUZ E PAZ NO CORAÇÃO
  94. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    such a amazing album, Taylor Swift shows with wisdom that she is capable of writing magnificent songs and kill with kindness all the people that underestimated her. Taylor has always overcoming on each album, as lyrical as melodical and with reputation it's not different.
  95. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    O Album vai ser um sucesso, a letra, a precursão, esta tudo incrível, fala do trajeto de sua historia, e ate onde ela chegou, e sem duvidas está sensacional.
    É uma obra de arte o album REPUTATION, estou sem palavras senhorita Taylor.
  96. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Olha o que vocês fizeram ela fazer! Um álbum maravilhoso e cheio de preciosidades, muitos a julgaram pelos seus relacionamentos e atitudes, enquanto os haters a condenam e os fãs a defendem, ela se escondia no seu "ninho", compondo um hinário.
  97. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. her best album. I loved all the songs.
    especially "this is why we can't have nice things" I hope this song becomes a single with an incredible music video
    Expand
  98. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    Sinceramente, não esperava nada desse álbum, porém, valeu MUITO esperar 3 anos para esse álbum icônico, Taylor como sempre, fazendo álbuns excelentes, exceção o primeiro, enfim, ótimo.
  99. JEP
    Nov 11, 2017
    10
    This is an extraordinary and remarkable piece of work. The musical and lyrical storyline that you follow are both spectacular and immaculately executed. A masterpiece - Taylor's best work yet.
  100. Nov 10, 2017
    10
    the best album of the year. iconic. smart lyrics. perfect concept. we have a bible in our hands again, she took 3 years to create this masterpiece. she doesn't need to write some trash music to get a number one song and put on the album, she's an artist that works with quality making her one of the best artists of our generation. a true singer and songwriter. i'm feeling blessed listeningthe best album of the year. iconic. smart lyrics. perfect concept. we have a bible in our hands again, she took 3 years to create this masterpiece. she doesn't need to write some trash music to get a number one song and put on the album, she's an artist that works with quality making her one of the best artists of our generation. a true singer and songwriter. i'm feeling blessed listening REPUTATION. Expand
Metascore
71

Generally favorable reviews - based on 28 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 28
  2. Negative: 1 out of 28
  1. Q Magazine
    Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Sometimes overly busy album. ... Swift soars when she is most herself. [Jan 2018, p.112]
  2. Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Part rumination on engaging with the pop icon and part deep end even after eating the meal, Reputation keeps the ball in the air, argues for moving forward, even if it’s herky jerky.
  3. Nov 21, 2017
    60
    Swift’s unencumbered analysis of the tectonic shifts within her personal and public life are equal parts razor sharp and self-indulgent. But as a pop album, Reputation is never revolutionary, the adrenalin rush heady but ultimately short-lived.