User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 236 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 236
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 16, 2020
    9
    Una propuesta totalmente nueva para la música actual. Moderno, fresco y oscuro. Es la combinación perfecta entre pop, nu-metal y electrónica que pueden escuchar. Sin duda un gran álbum. Poppy tiene mucho que ofrecer a la cultura pop, y desde Am I a Girl? lo viene haciendo con esa experimentación que nadie mas esta haciendo.
  2. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Poppy has finally set free from the chains of the interweb where she was trapped in. I disagree celebrates the Art of NU Metal from Poppy's transition from Pop into a whole new genre of her own. Post-genre is what describes Poppy's style. Loved this album to the fullest.
  3. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Not gonna lie, my expectations were high, and did it hit them? Well, no...

    They surpassed them by miles and easily became my favorite of Poppy’s discography! The only way I can describe it is if Billie Eilish was metal, which I’ll have you know is an awesome idea that worked wonders for her. Within a day this album has become kinda iconic. It’s fantastic if you haven’t already, check it
    Not gonna lie, my expectations were high, and did it hit them? Well, no...

    They surpassed them by miles and easily became my favorite of Poppy’s discography! The only way I can describe it is if Billie Eilish was metal, which I’ll have you know is an awesome idea that worked wonders for her. Within a day this album has become kinda iconic. It’s fantastic if you haven’t already, check it out. If you have, do it again. Easiest 10 of my life Favorite songs: all of them. Least favorite songs: N/A
    Expand
  4. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    simplesmente um álbum incrível, o grito de liberdade da poppy das garras de seu antigo companheiro criativo
  5. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    Unique, iconic and Lynchian, this one. It is probably the kind of album you need to "get" to enjoy, and you may not get it first time, so it may be a slow burner. It obviously went over the heads of many of the professional reviewers. However, if you do get it, your open mind will be rewarded, and you are likely to be left grinning from ear to ear frequently (and repeatedly askingUnique, iconic and Lynchian, this one. It is probably the kind of album you need to "get" to enjoy, and you may not get it first time, so it may be a slow burner. It obviously went over the heads of many of the professional reviewers. However, if you do get it, your open mind will be rewarded, and you are likely to be left grinning from ear to ear frequently (and repeatedly asking yourself under your breath "what just happened"?). There are also a couple of emotional sucker punches, and all sorts of unusual matters come under scrutiny in the songs. For me, I came to the music through one or two songs, then gradually found the others. Each song I heard was more impressive. It is pretty much an album of best songs, which is quite an achievement. The songs are all richly referential, using genre bending for observational, sarcastic, satirical and dramatic purposes. Some of the biggest emotional punches come from the rapid stylistic changes. Some people think that these are a weak point, but when you get to know the music, they are coolly calculated and effortlessly executed. The music videos are also rich with imagery and references for you to enjoy. Finally, music nerds will enjoy some awesomely complex rhythms in a couple of the tracks- everyone is going to need to learn to bop in 7/4 and sing tunes that feature augmentation and diminution of rhythms. It definitely blew the January blues away, and I hope it will be recognised in the long term for the dizzying achievement it is. Expand
  6. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Simply iconic. Transitioning form her pop persona to a much more mature and diverse character, offering a palette of emotions and depths absent in previous works.
  7. Jan 10, 2020
    8
    I like the ambitious that her put in this album, lots of ideas and experimental elements mixed in it . It was pretty risky to composed these kind of mixed-genre stuff especially mixing pop with heavy sound together, high chance to messed it up but thankfully she done it pretty well.
  8. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    This album is FANTASTIC!!! She’s grown so much as an artist and I’m glad to see her leave behind the gimmick of her character and just live her angry little life vicariously through crazy ass music
  9. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    first full album from Poppy I hear and I couldn’t be more pleased and satisfied. what a beautiful journey she’s provided, she showed how easily she can go from a genre to another without boredom. already one of my favorites of the year. best songs: bloodmoney, nothing i need & sick of the sun.
  10. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Just amazing. I'm glad she's finally free to express herself in an unique way!!!!
  11. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    After having been in other musical genres, it seems poppy has found a way to mix everything learned with metal.
  12. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    best album of the month, year, and decade so far. I can’t wait to see what’s next for poppy!! She’s got a new fan for life in me.
  13. Jan 13, 2020
    10
    Her best work to date. I've been a fan of her for a long time but none of her previous albums have caught me the way this one did. All the tracks mesh together in a perfect way and even if you don't like heavy music you will find a song you'll like for sure. Definitely worth your time
  14. Jan 13, 2020
    9
    i love rock poppy. this album is fun, thrilling, blood rushing and energizing. i do not usually listen to rock music/ metal music but there’s something about poppy’s music that is so alluring and catchy, to the point i can’t peel my eyes away from it. the skillful and frenzied guitar riffs, liberating vocals chanting with rebellious energy, chaotic and twisted screams and the prominenti love rock poppy. this album is fun, thrilling, blood rushing and energizing. i do not usually listen to rock music/ metal music but there’s something about poppy’s music that is so alluring and catchy, to the point i can’t peel my eyes away from it. the skillful and frenzied guitar riffs, liberating vocals chanting with rebellious energy, chaotic and twisted screams and the prominent distortion makes this a wild and electrifying package. i enjoy how poppy experiments with versatility on this album, how she stitches one genre together with the next, transitioning between moods almost instantaneously. it almost feels like she’s a robot malfunctioning and glitching, screaming at the top of her lungs and then singing the sweetest bedtime lullaby seconds later. these switch ups kept me on my toes, wondering what she would deliver next.

    my only complaint is that the tracks “nothing i need” and “sick of the sun” requires a little bit more polishing. there isn’t many distinctive qualities of these two songs, and they sound like they could be easily placed on her previous pop album.
    the structure and flow of the closing tack could also be formatted better imo.
    other than that, this is a really great album!
    Expand
  15. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    It’s just so amazing how Poppy became so self aware of what she actually wants to offer to her public.
  16. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    It is a masterpiece and this is the only thing I can say about it. It’s a big transition to Poppy’s new version, the best one, all Poppyseeds are freaking out now!
  17. Feb 16, 2020
    9
    In a time where so many metal bands have been adopting a softer sound in order to achieve more mainstream appeal, it's nice to an artist from the other side of the spectrum do the exact opposite. Poppy still leans on her pop roots (and dubstep) to help compensate for her lack of ability to deliver the kind of heavier vocal style we associate with the genre, especially during the album'sIn a time where so many metal bands have been adopting a softer sound in order to achieve more mainstream appeal, it's nice to an artist from the other side of the spectrum do the exact opposite. Poppy still leans on her pop roots (and dubstep) to help compensate for her lack of ability to deliver the kind of heavier vocal style we associate with the genre, especially during the album's second-half where it loses a bit of steam, but it's done in a sort of tongue-in-cheek manner.

    The lyrical content chronicles Poppy's evolution as an artist and her feelings in regards to whatever happened with that Titanic guy. Given that I have no prior knowledge of Poppy outside of this album, a lot of that was lost on me. Yet, I did not once fail to see how empowering the messages of self-discovery and escaping toxic relationships are. All of this may be about Poppy's personal journey, but the things she(?) has learned can resonate with all of us.

    The only problem with the album is really that second-half. With the exception of "Bite Your Teeth," everything after the fifth track kind of feels like filler. It is where Poppy is at her most emotional though, dealing with themes like depression. It's also hard to fault the concluding track "Don't Go Outside" which plays out like a classic rock ballad. So while the latter portion of these songs might not be to my taste, I'm overall not going to be too hard on the package as a whole.

    It's such an atypical move for a musician to branch off into a less popular genre like this and I applaud the bravery. Not only are the results exciting and fantastic, but the decision has allowed to Poppy to express her voice in a more authentic manner while serving as a nice bridge between two different worlds of music. Whether or not this change sticks, I Disagree has made it so Poppy will always have my respect and I will be listening to many of its tracks for years to come.

    9.5/10
    Expand
  18. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Amazing album all are bangerz! Poppy really thaaaaat! Yas shes amazing! I disagree is a new thing and shes doing well! So proud
  19. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    the best rock/metal album of the year!!!! poppy is a genius and iconic. LEGENDARY
  20. Jan 10, 2020
    8
    A wonderful album. I disagree is the best track out of the whole album. While the mood swings in the songs (e.g the really dark part and then going into really happy and cheery) can be quite annoying at some times (this was especially ruined on "Fill The Crown") but still quite good nevertheless. And yes, there are like 1/2 pop (ish) songs on this album. Overall, good album, made me a fanA wonderful album. I disagree is the best track out of the whole album. While the mood swings in the songs (e.g the really dark part and then going into really happy and cheery) can be quite annoying at some times (this was especially ruined on "Fill The Crown") but still quite good nevertheless. And yes, there are like 1/2 pop (ish) songs on this album. Overall, good album, made me a fan of this new genre she's doing. Expand
  21. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Ppppy is her most abstract self in 'I Disagree', an album celebrating her rebirth as a Nu-Metal star.
  22. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Poppy apresenta seu terceiro álbum de estúdio da maneira mais orquestrada e coesa possível. Com referências Pop/Rock/Post-Genre, podemos perceber a fúria e a rebeldia ao longo do projeto, fazendo o título tomar sentido. 10/10
  23. Feb 13, 2020
    7
    ( 77/100 )

    Un proyecto que trata de atender a la comunidad Metal-Pop que varias veces no logra un buen equilibrio, pero cuando lo logra, hay una interesante propuesta tanto musical como lírica en la que se puede notar un esfuerzo en la producción, a cargo de Zakk Cervini y Chris Greatti, de dar un Pop y un Metal de calidad. . A project that tries to serve the Metal-Pop community that
    ( 77/100 )

    Un proyecto que trata de atender a la comunidad Metal-Pop que varias veces no logra un buen equilibrio, pero cuando lo logra, hay una interesante propuesta tanto musical como lírica en la que se puede notar un esfuerzo en la producción, a cargo de Zakk Cervini y Chris Greatti, de dar un Pop y un Metal de calidad.
    .
    A project that tries to serve the Metal-Pop community that sometimes doesn't achieve a good balance, but when it does, there's an interesting musical and lyrical proposal in which can be noticed the effort of the production, in charge of Zakk Cervini and Chris Greatti, in giving quality Pop and Metal.
    Expand
  24. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    É doido como apesar esse álbum ao mesmo tempo que apresenta "desconexões" melódicas/ritmicas tão forte, I Disagree é o álbum mais coeso da Poppy. Gostando muito dessa nova fase!
  25. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    poppy se reinventou mais uma vez, e quando analisamos toda sua trajetória e todas os problemas envolvendo ts podemos perceber nitidamente amadurecimento, empoderamento e liberdade
  26. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For me, this album is totally unique and different. It tells so much about Poppy and evolves her caracthere into another level.
    My favorite songs are Bloodmoney and Fill the Crown. Can't explain. Only listening to this you will understand
    Expand
  27. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    A masterpiece of work by Poppy, combining the perfect elements of industrial, electronic, metal and pop, while being beautifully mastered, written and sung. 10/10.
  28. Jan 11, 2020
    8
    The soft/metal combination is beautiful. I've always been a fan of Poppy from a performance stand point but this album is pretty spectacular. I enjoy pretty much every track. I hope more original work like this is coming down the line.
  29. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    I'm so proud of who she is. She's so powerful in this album and finally free. This is pure art.
  30. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Her ability to grow as an artists in such a short span of time, from her previous album, Am I A Girl?, shows just how amazing she is. IMO, the standout tracks are I Disagree, Anything Like Me, Fill the Crown, Sit / Stay, Sick of the Sun, and Don't Go Outside. This album is Poppy's magnum opus, at this point in time.
  31. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    An Amazing Genre-f**k of an album, as her previous album {Am I Girl?} explores gender rules, this album explores different genres, mixing and playing around. Very experimental, yet enjoyable
  32. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Perfeito,lendário,atemporal, a frente do seu tempo, perfeito, aclamado, uma obra prima. Ótimo pra quem deseja invocar demônios, super recomendo.
  33. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    One of my favorite albums of all time. A huge mix of influences all seamlessly melded together in an energetic and poppy album.
  34. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    her best work yet period very cohesive and progressive album... she's ahead of her alternative peers who sounds all the same
  35. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    There are about three songs i don't like that much, but the other tracks make up for it. When poppy said I Disagree felt like her first album i understand why, This is completely different from her previous work and i recommend giving it a listen,
  36. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Siento que esta versión de Poppy me gusta más Gracias Poppy por liberarnos de la Rare con semejante obra de arte
  37. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Superior ao outros álbuns da Poppy? Com certeza! Porém não consigo ver Poppy nesse gênero musical, na canção "X" de Poppy foi a única que me agradou na verdade. Fora isso em questão de letra e sonoridade da Poppy, com certeza esse é um ótimo álbum. E o melhor da Poppy até hoje.
  38. Jan 13, 2020
    10
    You need to understand the whole history behind the character before listen to this album, otherwise you'll not enjoy properly this work, such an post-genre perfection, Poppy become darker as much as she become human, maybe this is the highlight of her high life
  39. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Great sounding album. Unique and different than Poppy's previous works. Beautiful way to close out the album in Don't Go Outside.
  40. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    This is honestly Poppy’s best album. The production quality and creative parts of this album mix to make an amazing, confusing and magical album.
  41. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Uma das melhores artistas da década passada, Poppy se reinventa outra vez e consegue ser melhor que os seus últimos dois álbuns. Ela é uma ARTISTA COMPLETA!
    I Disagree mostra toda a sua fúria e é uma crítica profunda sobre a indústria e tudo pelo que passou. Quem a acompanha desde poppy.computer sabe o quão nítido é o seu trabalho para a indústria, mas esse realmente superou as
    Uma das melhores artistas da década passada, Poppy se reinventa outra vez e consegue ser melhor que os seus últimos dois álbuns. Ela é uma ARTISTA COMPLETA!
    I Disagree mostra toda a sua fúria e é uma crítica profunda sobre a indústria e tudo pelo que passou. Quem a acompanha desde poppy.computer sabe o quão nítido é o seu trabalho para a indústria, mas esse realmente superou as expectativas. O álbum é super COESO, bem composto e interpretado de forma genial pela cantora e a sequência de faixas completamente certinhas. É uma verdadeira história nua e crua da fama.
    I Disagree cumpre e faz MAIS do que o prometido: nos mostra em simples palavras a complexidade sonora que este álbum possui.
    Expand
  42. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    best album of the year, changed the game, paved the way for rock, deserved 100k debut sales, amazing vocals
  43. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    Overall, an incredible album with so many metal-pop fusion bops, and a few R&B ballads. It's a super fun listen, and the ending is quite cathartic.
  44. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    hinario
    melhor que tudo que ela já lançou antes
    o murro no titanic sinclair
  45. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    I really like the change that poppy, I know ber since the "I'm Poppy" song, this change for soft metal is great
  46. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    One of the best albums of the century, it has excitement and roaring sounds.
  47. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Un álbum increíble, en todos los sentidos poppy se superó y estos ritmos nos dejan con un buen sabor de boca
  48. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Excellent album! Poppy outdoes herself with every release. She has proved to be an extremely versatile artist and she is able to suit several genres of music.
  49. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    Cada canción es mejor que la anterior, realmente es un álbum que demuestra todo el talento y locura que Poppy lleva dentro.
  50. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Poppy basically just served the best album of the year. The nu metal blend with her eccentric lyrics and one of a kind personality resulted in a pack of intense but at the same time delicious songs, proving once again her greatness as an artist. “I Disagree” just showed how much of a badass Poppy really is, and i’m glad it did.
  51. Feb 3, 2020
    10
    Poppy's third full length album is a wild ride of genre-bending and self expression that in my opinion exceeds her previous work. It's 100% worth a listen if you get the chance.
  52. Jan 10, 2020
    9
    Poppy just saving rock music, i like the way she's taking her music, i liked her pop era, but i'm totally in love with this one era
  53. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    poppy lendária demais, o melhor álbum dela AMEI DEMAIS, a surra no ****
  54. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    the best album of the year omgggg thank you for this BOP everyday poppy !!!
  55. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    ICONIC album, she did a freaking amazing job! i love her songs and she did the best on that album
  56. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    this album is an ICONIC job and a masterpiece for the rock music!! it will become a classic
  57. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    perfeito, a pura aclamação, se falar que não é verdade, é mentira. graças a Deus
  58. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    While Poppy going metal can come off as a gimmicky marketing ploy, and it is to some extent, "I Disagree" is a pleasant meld of different styles that comes together better than previously expected. When approached with an open-mind, this record has something to offer for fans of metal (specifically deathcore) , pop, industrial and electronic music.
  59. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I believe "BLOODMONEY" is a little too heavy, but the rest of the songs are amazing. The way she combine "Concrete", "I Disagree" and "Don't Go Outside" at the end of the album is simply amazing. "Nothing I Need" is my favorite by far. Expand
  60. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Muito bom,ela explorou toda a capacidade musical dela nesse álbum, um dos poucos álbuns que gostei de literalmente todas as músicas, principalmente as que estão na segunda metade do álbum.
  61. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Let me summarize this album for you in 2 words, "an experience". Its such a refreshing new sound she delivers in this 10 track album. We can certainly say that Poppy has evolved in the best way possible with her music being heavier but mixing it up with different genres. I LOVE IT! This is definitely a step in the right direction for her career and I hope she continues to deliver newLet me summarize this album for you in 2 words, "an experience". Its such a refreshing new sound she delivers in this 10 track album. We can certainly say that Poppy has evolved in the best way possible with her music being heavier but mixing it up with different genres. I LOVE IT! This is definitely a step in the right direction for her career and I hope she continues to deliver new interesting sounds on her future songs/albums. Expand
  62. Jan 11, 2020
    9
    A great album with diverse sound and vibe,also have good production and dark lyrics.What else do u need from a Poppy Album?
  63. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Loveee itttt she really did that, but i wonder why selena fans are coming too leave a bad review? Very immature but yeah.
    Stream i disagree!
  64. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Fantastic album
    Soft vocals, heavy guitar parts Amazing The best album of 2020
  65. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    All this album is such a masterpiece. Welcome into Poppy's mind and without any spoiler, it's strange, sad, beautiful, with a lot of anger but a lot of beautiful things too. I Disagree is the album you need to listen in 2020!
  66. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    Este álbum es increíble, sin duda alguna poppy se supera conforme saca nueva música, pero igual para mí su mejor álbum sigue siendo poppy.computer
  67. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    The way this album seamlessly is able to blend pop and metal is unparalleled in the music industry. Nobody is doing it like Poppy right now. Bite Your Teeth is a spectacular example of what she can really do with metal. I Disagree is so much more polished and cohesive than Am I A Girl?, and better than her last to albums in every way. Poppy is paving the way for the "post-genre."
  68. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    What can I say? Some of Poppy's pop music was a guilty pleasure for me a few years ago but I wasn't the biggest fan but the end of her album Am I A Girl? The song X showed Poppy could pull off a heavier sound which for someone who's music taste is like a shotgun blast, scattered and unfocused, but as of the past 3-4 years has been going into the heavier side of music, was great to hearWhat can I say? Some of Poppy's pop music was a guilty pleasure for me a few years ago but I wasn't the biggest fan but the end of her album Am I A Girl? The song X showed Poppy could pull off a heavier sound which for someone who's music taste is like a shotgun blast, scattered and unfocused, but as of the past 3-4 years has been going into the heavier side of music, was great to hear such a fresh sound coming from Poppy that I didn't have to consider a guilty pleasure anymore. Over the course of 2019, we got to here rock versions of classic pop tracks at her live shows, a new EP and 4 of the 10 tracks from I Disagree released as singles. The heavy metal that is on I Disagree is punchy, varied and unique compared to her pop songs. The album very much reminds me of last years Metal Galaxy by BABYMETAL, it is experimental and that really pays off. You have some lighter more pop songs and some very heavy metal and the variety presented means the album doesn't get stale when your listening through. My personal favourites are BLOODMONEY and Anything Like Me as the guitar work and vocals are impeccable. This record feels like a breath of fresh air for herself and her fanbase, she had a lot more creative freedom for this album. I would say out of her 3 albums. I Disagree is the one I will be coming back to over and over, and it has already made its way into my 2020 playlist. Expand
  69. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    This album is absolutely amazing!

    35 minutes of pure fun and no weak tracks at all!

    Highly recommend her new heavy sounds!
  70. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Album of the year. Poppy once again progresses and releases and amazing cohesive body of experimental work. Expand
  71. Jan 11, 2020
    10
    It's a bop. The best music. I guess I am only a true fan and my opinion must be weird and boring but really is very good
  72. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    This album feels like a breath of fresh air, yet absolutely poppy. The mix of genres that goes from metal to synth pop feels like the most chaotic milkshake you could drink, but you can't resist tasting it, and it tastes amazing
  73. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    As a metal fan, but not a purist, Poppy's move into heavier music caught my attention in a big way. Every song feels distinct and the blending of genres within individual songs is very refreshing. There are a few sounds here and there I don't really get, but that's what happens when you try to be more experimental. I listened to this album on repeat all day.
  74. Jan 12, 2020
    10
    Poppy’s albums actually get better with every new release, I literally don't know how she does it but she does every time.
  75. Jan 12, 2020
    9
    Escuchar este álbum es toda una experiencia porque no sabes que sonidos te puedes encontrar.
    Desde una balada, una canción con sonidos electrónicos y heavy metal.
  76. Jan 13, 2020
    10
    Loved this album so much the variety and diversity is so good she manages to always one up every previous album shes put out before
  77. Jan 13, 2020
    8
    Poppy parece repetir a fórmula de dois hits de seu álbum anterior, X e Play Destroy. A mistura do metal em contraste com o bubblegum pop não é novidade, considerando que o próprio kawaii pop, surgido em meados de 2010, possui uma proposta similar. Mas é certo que, desta vez, Poppy traz uma sonoridade própria e com originalidade, sem medo de experimentar - apesar de, em alguns momentos,Poppy parece repetir a fórmula de dois hits de seu álbum anterior, X e Play Destroy. A mistura do metal em contraste com o bubblegum pop não é novidade, considerando que o próprio kawaii pop, surgido em meados de 2010, possui uma proposta similar. Mas é certo que, desta vez, Poppy traz uma sonoridade própria e com originalidade, sem medo de experimentar - apesar de, em alguns momentos, pecar pelo excesso. Um álbum bastante expressivo, visceral, maduro e arriscado, já que pode desagradar tanto os seus fãs mais antigos quanto "metaleiros" desavisados. Percebe-se que, assim como em Am I a Girl? (2018) e Poppy.Computer (2017), Poppy se preocupa não só em fazer canções, mas em entregar um álbum com uma temática coesa (o final da última música, Don't Go Outside, que o diga!), que engloba diferentes ramos artísticos. Dito isso, vale a pena não só escutar, mas apreciar também a experiência visual dos videoclipes. Expand
  78. Jan 13, 2020
    10
    A true thrilling experience. With such a short track list, it still manages to be my favorite album I've heard from her yet. The singles were a new and intriguing way to merge pop and metal, and it only gets better on the rest of the album. While Anything Like Me and Bite Your Teeth carry some of those darker metal aspects, I believe the more pop-like cuts stand out more in quality.A true thrilling experience. With such a short track list, it still manages to be my favorite album I've heard from her yet. The singles were a new and intriguing way to merge pop and metal, and it only gets better on the rest of the album. While Anything Like Me and Bite Your Teeth carry some of those darker metal aspects, I believe the more pop-like cuts stand out more in quality.

    Nothing I Need is a great way to merge the two sides of the album. It leads you to the brighter side of the track listing (which is for the better). Sit / Stay, Sick Of the Sun and Don't Go Outside merge her pop sound with darker lyrics, which is the high point of the album. Iconic.
    Expand
  79. Jan 15, 2020
    8
    Pretty unique and chaotic pop album. At times it can feel a bit unfocused and jarring, but I think that really feeds into the chaotic nature of metal she’s experimenting with.
  80. Jan 16, 2020
    10
    A journey like no other. I always wanted a pop artist to turn full metal, think spice girls forming a slipknot-esque band. Now it has happened and it couldn't be more poignant. Love love love it
  81. Jan 17, 2020
    10
    A work of art, congratulations Poppy for inventing Metal, a perfect poppy computer, but I Disagree exceeds all expectations.
  82. Jan 17, 2020
    10
    A beautifully twisted album chock-full of sonic juxtapositions to create an incredibly turbulent soundscape whilst still upkeeping her very endearing energy and demeanour. Tracks like Concrete and Fill the Crown are very derivative of her previous releases such as X and Play Destroy and only goes to show that merging several different genres beautifully into a track is her forte. IA beautifully twisted album chock-full of sonic juxtapositions to create an incredibly turbulent soundscape whilst still upkeeping her very endearing energy and demeanour. Tracks like Concrete and Fill the Crown are very derivative of her previous releases such as X and Play Destroy and only goes to show that merging several different genres beautifully into a track is her forte. I Disagree as a record is a testament to Poppy's eccentric artistry and puts her high up as one of the few acts to forefront the post-genre scene. 10/10, there are absolutely no skips Expand
Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. Feb 7, 2020
    80
    Whether viewed as empowered statement from a newly-free artist, or simply as a great record from pop’s new princess of darkness, ‘I Disagree’ is in fact, extremely agreeable indeed.
  2. Jan 22, 2020
    80
    The result is very convincing; as much a young artist finding her voice as an AI besting the machine.
  3. Jan 16, 2020
    80
    For every comparison you can make of individual moments, there is little here that you can honestly say you’ve heard before, and little that can be judged on traditional terms. But that’s what makes her such a fascinating force.