Metascore
72

Generally favorable reviews - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
Buy On
  1. Q Magazine
    Jan 14, 2020
    60
    Respite is offered up by the lilting Don't Go Outside, which reveals a beating heart beneath the conceptual framework. [Mar 2020, p.120]
  2. Jan 13, 2020
    60
    I Disagree is a record you’ll want to enjoy, but not necessarily analyze. It’s perfect for a romp down the highway at 90 MPH, or engulfing your personal critics in flames. It’s not going to spark much conversation intellectually or musically, with the caveat to the latter being the obvious hype that will emanate from just how contagiously fun it is.
  3. Jan 13, 2020
    60
    Overall, an enjoyable, imaginative and at times uncanny assault on the senses.
  4. Jan 10, 2020
    60
    Of course, this is Poppy, and so repetitive, Twitter bot-like lyrics remain the norm (“Chewy chewy / Yummy yummy yummy”, goes one refrain). But there are moments of musical complexity and bracing sincerity that her previous albums have lacked.
  5. Jan 9, 2020
    50
    Beyond the overt gimmickry of the singles "Concrete" and "BLOODMONEY" (the latter sounds like she went rooting through Skrillex's trash), I Disagree is often surprisingly unchaotic.
User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 248 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 26 out of 248
  1. Jan 10, 2020
    10
    Simply iconic. Transitioning form her pop persona to a much more mature and diverse character, offering a palette of emotions and depthsSimply iconic. Transitioning form her pop persona to a much more mature and diverse character, offering a palette of emotions and depths absent in previous works. Full Review »
  2. Jan 10, 2020
    6
    To be honest i didnt like this album. But i dont get why Selela Gomez´s fans come here and talk trash about this album. I dont know a lotTo be honest i didnt like this album. But i dont get why Selela Gomez´s fans come here and talk trash about this album. I dont know a lot about gomez but i think that shes is a nice person and she wouldnt appreciate all these trolls just hating on this album they probably never heard. You can like an artist and dont put down other artists. Cheers! Full Review »
  3. Jan 10, 2020
    8
    I like the ambitious that her put in this album, lots of ideas and experimental elements mixed in it . It was pretty risky to composed theseI like the ambitious that her put in this album, lots of ideas and experimental elements mixed in it . It was pretty risky to composed these kind of mixed-genre stuff especially mixing pop with heavy sound together, high chance to messed it up but thankfully she done it pretty well. Full Review »