• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Night Time, My Time Image
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 30 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Universal acclaim- based on 211 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The debut full-length release for the indie pop singer-songwriter was produced by Ariel Rechtshaid and Justin Raisen.

Top Track

Boys
I knew it was love Boys, they're dime a dozen Boys they doin' nothing For me any longer Not be getting stronger Boys a lot of women love you But... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 30
  2. Negative: 0 out of 30
  1. Mar 13, 2014
    100
    In short, Night Time, My Time is stunning.
  2. Oct 29, 2013
    83
    Night Time, My Time succeeds in portraying her as a complex person who’s successfully discovered her own voice.
  3. Oct 28, 2013
    80
    Considering that Ferreira is a twenty-one-year-old major label pop artist exploring indie rock on a highly-anticipated debut, songs born of manifold frustration and uncertainty, Night Time, My Time is a defiant and assured listen.
  4. Oct 30, 2013
    80
    [A] bracing, aggressive and surprisingly tender debut album.
  5. 80
    It’s an all-enveloping record that puts the listener at the centre of the overwhelming intensity of Ferreira’s life these past few years – and offers a front-row seat to her wrestling back control.
  6. Nov 19, 2013
    70
    It’s divided between driving, stadium-sized rock and diffuse, murkier tracks, a series of starts and stops, explosions of feeling followed by temporary calm.
  7. Oct 28, 2013
    40
    [An] uneven and unimpressive debut.

See all 30 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 26
  2. Negative: 0 out of 26
  1. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    After waiting 4 years for her debut I can only say it was worth the wait. The album has really amazing tracks like I Blame Myself, NobodyAfter waiting 4 years for her debut I can only say it was worth the wait. The album has really amazing tracks like I Blame Myself, Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay), 24 Hours and of course the title track, Night Time, My Time. It's a really cohesive album and it really screams Sky. Highly recommend it. Collapse
  2. Oct 29, 2016
    10
    Просто охуевательный альбом, самое потрясающее что могла сделать Феррейра. Альбом пропитан цинизмом, сразу чувствуется взросление как иПросто охуевательный альбом, самое потрясающее что могла сделать Феррейра. Альбом пропитан цинизмом, сразу чувствуется взросление как и музыки, так и самой Скай. Все песни просто потрясающие, переслушивать хочется снова и снова. Если бы можно было поставить выше 10 баллов, я бы поставил все 100 потому, что Скай проделала колоссальную работу по созданию такого богического дебютника. Expand
  3. Apr 20, 2014
    10
    Good voice with good music. Sky's the best and we know it. Pop/Rock so good. Everything sounds beautiful in this. "You're not the one" isGood voice with good music. Sky's the best and we know it. Pop/Rock so good. Everything sounds beautiful in this. "You're not the one" is perfect. All songs. Expand
  4. Oct 29, 2013
    10
    Ignore the user saying shes a girl with rich parents. Sky has made herself, starting from Myspace and now practically funding this entireIgnore the user saying shes a girl with rich parents. Sky has made herself, starting from Myspace and now practically funding this entire album. She put everything into this album to distance herself from what her labels wanted her to be. She made this album how she wanted to, and she made it incredibly well. Nearly every song has hit potential and it's overall an incredible album. It started with Everything is Embarrassing, and her success is going to continue past this album. Expand
  5. Dec 22, 2013
    9
    Probably the best debut album to be released this year. The lyrics, vocals, guitars, and synths are all terrific. It has a dark atmosphere,Probably the best debut album to be released this year. The lyrics, vocals, guitars, and synths are all terrific. It has a dark atmosphere, but that's great. It works. The entire album is quite beautiful. Very excited for Sky Ferreira. Expand
  6. Sep 13, 2015
    8
    I love the alternative rock style of Sky, this album is amazing! I can't wait for Masochism! The best are Omanko, Nobody Asked Me (If I WasI love the alternative rock style of Sky, this album is amazing! I can't wait for Masochism! The best are Omanko, Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Ok), Boys.. Sky please stop posting selfies on Instagram and release new music. Expand
  7. Nov 1, 2013
    4
    Am I back in the '80's? Not sure if she is steamy or just asthmatic, good thing music is a question of taste, let me just quickly unfollow herAm I back in the '80's? Not sure if she is steamy or just asthmatic, good thing music is a question of taste, let me just quickly unfollow her on Spotify, where a lady friend's taste led me to investigate Sky's music.
    My verdict: Not totally
    Expand

See all 26 User Reviews