User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To Image

Universal acclaim - based on 8 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The latest full-length release from Kentucky metalcore band Knocked Loose features guest appearances by Chris Motionless and Poppy.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. May 10, 2024
    An indulgently rich record that keeps revealing more on double-digit listens. And at various moments, just when you thought it couldn’t get any heavier, it does. .... Being crushed underneath this album is one of the great musical experiences of the year.
  2. May 10, 2024
    Knocked Loose are at the head of the pack. Throw all the hype and viral Coachella moments around you want, it’s the music that matters, and this isn’t just their best record yet, it’s one of the best albums of the year. And somehow, it feels like they’re only just getting started.
  3. May 10, 2024
    You Won't Go Before You're Supposed To exhibits a group confidently at their zenith with no signs of slowing down. Many predicted this could be the heavy release of the year – and it’s bloody hard to argue with that.
  4. May 10, 2024
    Rather than expanding outward, Knocked Loose have amplified and concentrated their aesthetic into something so dense that it has its own gravitational pull.
  5. May 10, 2024
    This album destroys as much as possible while it’s on, and even if it leaves a little to be desired once it’s over (damn expectations!), it doesn’t seem to give a fuck about what you think. Honestly, fair enough.
  6. May 10, 2024
    The album's only real shortcoming is that the Chris Motionless-featuring "Slaughterhouse 2," a sequel to the Garris-featuring original on Motionless in White's latest studio effort, feels slightly underwhelming in the shadow of its predecessor. It's a small misstep in an otherwise robust collection of songs.
  7. May 28, 2024
    The ten-song set is a non-stop whirlwind of chugging, downtuned riffs, urgently screamed vocals, and machine-gun drum performances pushed to the front of the mixes.

See all 8 Critic Reviews