User Score
9.2

Universal acclaim- based on 7409 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 30, 2019
    8
    On her sixth album, Lana f**king Del Rey brought us to sail her journey into the ocean of love and lust. Norman F**king Rockwell! is f**king lunatic and marks Lana’s most steady production yet. Profanity is her native language and it doesn’t f**king matter.
  2. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    NFR! is Lana’s best album up to date. Wonderfully produced, great vocals and beautifully written, she has overcome herself once again. The album has ZERO skips and shows us a new sound of Lana. Folky, mellow and moody, it portrays Lana in a melting summer love.
  3. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    This is a masterpiece marking a new art stage of Lana Del Rey. Love her forever.
  4. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Simply 100/100 the music, lyrics, voice, uniqueness! She's in a league of her own! Best album I heard this year.
  5. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    I only listened to this once this mornin' and i just can't get rid of it! I love the unique production and the fact that Lana has incorporated several psychedelic pop, piano, rock, and folk-country on this album while maintaining her unique, signature sound and aesthetic! Also, the lyrical content seems very personal, vulnerable, mature but also happy at the same time (I'll need to analyzeI only listened to this once this mornin' and i just can't get rid of it! I love the unique production and the fact that Lana has incorporated several psychedelic pop, piano, rock, and folk-country on this album while maintaining her unique, signature sound and aesthetic! Also, the lyrical content seems very personal, vulnerable, mature but also happy at the same time (I'll need to analyze these ones a bit more cause i only heard it once and i'm not even a mother tongue. I'm impressed and I consider this one of Lana's best works along with Ultraviolence! Expand
  6. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    i think is my favorite lana’s album, it’s such a masterpiece i love it. :)
  7. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    This is the best album of Lana and of the year and of ALL THE TIME
    Love Lana and Taylor
    Please respect two works by my queens
  8. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Lana as always perfect, this album has 0 defects, NFR one of the best albums I've ever heard in my life.
  9. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    The influences of progressive rock and the lyrics makes this the album of the year, lana we don't deserve you
  10. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    LITERALLY one of THE BEST albums she ever made! Ultraviolence was my favorite until now❤️
  11. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    very good lana is a legend very so much good classic album i love it so much i would die for her
  12. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Lana produced one of her most cohesive work.All the songs are a range of amazing to really enjoyable.Some of my favourites are nfr, fiily,ls and cg
  13. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This album is so good, I loved all the songs so much. Honestly, play this album at my funeral!
  14. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This is by far my favorite album. I love everything about it, her touch is unique.
  15. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    The diversity and extreme sentiment in this album has definitely made this album of the year.
  16. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's a perfect album. Like a perfect singer. Lana, u're amazing. I'm so proud of u. Expand
  17. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    lana del rey is art herself, every song is unique, I'm more than proud of her work. ♡♡♡
  18. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    This is her best album. California is a poem and she is a poet, she deserves the most attention
  19. Sep 2, 2019
    10
    This album is so refreshing! It’s so different and yet still so true to Lana’s art form. Jack and Lana produce a true masterpiece with NFR!
  20. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    This album is such a masterpiece, a perfect mix all of her previous projects. NFR is such a magical, emotional experience with meaningful lyrics and stunning production. All I can say is that I loved it so much that I can't find the perfect words to describe it.
    I will love her forever!
  21. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Super excited for Lana's latest album. I'm feeling like bathed in the warm sun.
  22. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Her most cohesive album to date. Full of emotion. Beautiful lyrics. A next level of her work. Presentation of a pure art. Her voice floats angelically throught the songs and bring us to the world of the album: Peace, a true paradise, her own world full of beauty and life. Her best work.
  23. Sep 3, 2019
    10
    Lana del Rey's new album is AWESOME, I think she did a such an amazing job on this stuff. The musics makes me very happy, and it's perfect the way she sings. no any words, it's perfect!
  24. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    GOD BLESS LANA!!! Господи, это настолько шикарный альбом, что рука не поворачивается поставить оценку ниже. Как и предыдущие творения Ланы, этот альбом бомба! 10/10 (было бы больше, поставил бы больше)
  25. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Sinceramente, es uno de los álbumes en los que vemos y escuchamos a una Lana satisfecha, contenta, sin perder su estilo único. La considero una fuerte exponente del alternativo, y sin dudas, una de las más exitosas, como fan de ella. He seguido su evolución y caigo en cuenta que esta nueva etapa la ha disfrutado muchísimo.
    Quereremos tener Lana para mucho rato. Es una de esas artistas que
    Sinceramente, es uno de los álbumes en los que vemos y escuchamos a una Lana satisfecha, contenta, sin perder su estilo único. La considero una fuerte exponente del alternativo, y sin dudas, una de las más exitosas, como fan de ella. He seguido su evolución y caigo en cuenta que esta nueva etapa la ha disfrutado muchísimo.
    Quereremos tener Lana para mucho rato. Es una de esas artistas que te transportan a un lugar mágico, un lugar donde todo lo ves en cámara lenta y en neón.
    No dejo de escuchar cada canción.
    Expand
  26. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Потрясающий альбом. Очень тонкая лирическая составляющая, Лана прекрасная поэтесса.
  27. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Es uno de sus mejores trabajos, Lana se esforzó bastante para realizarlo, es imposible no llorar al escucharlo, en cada una de sus líricas plasma sus sentimientos. TE AMO LANA
  28. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Isso não é um simples álbum, é uma bíblia. Espero que Norman foda todo o mundo. Expand
  29. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    I love this album because of all the beautiful writing that flies along amazing with the beautiful visuals. Light up the blue world with neons and we will all be happy.
  30. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best album of the year, totally worth the wait. Saved my summer entirely. One of the greats in her discography. Expand
  31. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    So rich with the most wonderful musical sensations. Cohesive, brilliant, well produced, Lana has the voice of an angel, and the acidity and humor gives it personality. One of her best albuns so far. Such a ride. BRAVA!
  32. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Lana shows on this album that she didn't come to play. An album full of religion, Trump's US criticism, plus a dose of love and profanity, Lana shows off her most mature and hard-working vocals
  33. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Божественный альбом, превосходящий все ожидания. Калифорния убила меня в самое сердце.
  34. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Norman **** Rockwell is the Album of the **** year just like Melodrama was and should have been. Period
  35. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Amazing incredible never the dame showstoping iconic incredible well done just magic
  36. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. With subtle fuzzy, almost Psychedelic guitar riffs, mixed with muted pianos, airy synth-like atmosphere sound. This album of her delivers. The best Album to end a decade. Expand
  37. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    This is such a masterpiece, one of the best albums. Absolutely, album of this year. Lana is a true queen.
  38. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    An incredible álbum. She is suck a queen. Desde sus comienzos en Born to die se siente como si Lana al fin estuviera cerrando un ciclo, lista para todo lo que viene y más fuerte y poderosa que nunca.
  39. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    I love so much this record that i don't know how express my feelings about that.
  40. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    El álbum es simplemente perfecto, con la primera canción "Norman **** rockwell" ya estás deseando escuchar las canciones.
  41. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    ¡Excelente álbum!, Muy cuidado y con sonidos nuevos.
    Sin duda para mí el mejor álbum de su carrera y estoy más que feliz por deleitar cada canción
  42. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Art, the album is just phenomenal. The instrumentals fly you away to another place in time, the lyrics are soo beautiful and create a beautiful atmosphere which is pure and blissful, one of her best albums yet. I can’t stop listening!!
  43. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Es un álbum que no le teme hacer comercial expresa libremente sus sentimientos es positivo te transporta a ese enigmático mundo de lana del rey hermoso
  44. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    El album mas arte que eh oído hasta ahora, asi que denle muy buena calificación a esta diosa UwU
  45. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Perfect. That’s actually an understatement, Lana has reached her best, period.
  46. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Masterpiece. Art. I thought that nothing inside this album would be greater than her already released singles over the last year.. but even with four songs already known, NFR offer other ten greats (even greater) songs than these ones.
  47. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    It’s PERFECT, amazing, breathtaking, INEXPLAINABLE. Lana Del **** Rey has DONE IT YET AGAIN. Hail ELIZABETH WOOLRIDGE GRANT
  48. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Wow! So much acoustic calmness, a fantastic listen, reminiscent of Ultraviolence.
  49. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Uno de los albumes de Lana del Rey mejor trabajados.
    Las letras y la musica van en armonia
    Para mi es de los albumes mas trabajados
  50. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    Listening to "Norman **** Rockwell" is truly a unique experience, those psychedelic rhythms are vital to the whole experience. Lana's voice seems to have the magic to take you into the unknown and bring you back very satisfied, the impressive lyrics show how well Lana has done through the years of experience. This is undoubtedly the best work that Lana has delivered to her audience, soListening to "Norman **** Rockwell" is truly a unique experience, those psychedelic rhythms are vital to the whole experience. Lana's voice seems to have the magic to take you into the unknown and bring you back very satisfied, the impressive lyrics show how well Lana has done through the years of experience. This is undoubtedly the best work that Lana has delivered to her audience, so fresh, so experimental, so unique, so art. Expand
  51. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    best album ever, i’m speechless... this is a truly masterpiece!! lana never upset me
  52. Aug 30, 2019
    10
    An amazing album by an amazing singer Lana Del Rey. Sounds very different from her older albums
  53. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    album of the century wbk !!! genuinely deserves at LEAST one grammy, it’s amazing, stunning, beautiful, phenomenal,
  54. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    The best album of the year. She is a godness and she knows It. I'm so happy for her.
  55. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Lana del rey demostrando mejorar en cada album que saca, con este álbum se nota una nueva Lana del Rey, no merecemos tanto arte
  56. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Ótimo álbum, achei incrível a maneira com que ela consegue passar tranquilidade na sua música e a no visual do álbum
  57. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    a bicha eh destruidora mesmo viu viado, começou deitando terminou massacrado
  58. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    ITS **** AMAZING. The best album of 2019 periodt. It’s so chill and lovely and her vocals ugh i stan. My favorite songs are Bartender, Cinnamon Girl, The Next Best American Record, How To Disappear, Hope and Happiness Is A Butterfly but all songs are great. 10/10
  59. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    a true masterpiece, Taylor Swift fans should feel embarrassed that they are getting together to rate Lana's album, your wretched kids.
  60. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    perfeita como sempre, um dos melhores cds dela, n tem uma musica ruim eh isto
  61. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Un excelente álbum de Lana del Rey y por supuesto, uno de sus mejores. Dejando atrás a Lust For Life y Honeymoon éste álbum tiene ritmos mezclados y muy buenas letras, un cambio que nos trajo a Elizabeth Woolridge Grant. Espero este álbum tenga el éxito que se merece. Bravo Lana
  62. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    her best album honestly so good! can u say legendaric? all u taylor stans hop of lana’s dick
  63. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    O álbum é uma verdadeira obra de arte. Com um som muito particular, o norman f.....g rockwell nos entrega musicas de qualidade, sem se tornar cansativo e massante. MUITO BOM.
  64. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Melhor álbum, melodias bem estruturadas e letras que causam uma sensação etérea que é transportada em um espaço-tempo futurística embalado no pré-apocalipse
  65. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es perfecto, la combinación de las melodias todo es hermoso, sin embargo uno de los mejores trabajos de lana Expand
  66. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best album of all times. I really like that, is amazing and beautiful, nostalgic vibes Expand
  67. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    best album of 2019, my favorite song is Cinnamon girl, Lana she really change, but for the best.
  68. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    It’s a true masterpiece. It’s just her voice with some instrumentals. I’m in love with bartender, California and love song
  69. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Taylor’s fans are pieces of **** Leave Lana alone! This is awesome album and Lana is a great artist!
  70. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Album of the year Album of the year Album of the year Album of the year Album of the year Album of the year Expand
  71. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Álbum maravilhoso, ao lado de ultraviolence é o meu favorito da Lana, é impressionante como a cada álbum ela nos dá estilos tão diferentes e ao mesmo tempo com cara de um disco feito por Lana del Rey. Venice **** e The Greatest, ambas são minhas músicas favoritas até o momento, incríveis não tenho nem como explicar a sensação que foi ouvir elas.
  72. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This album is so beautiful she really did that it’s so different yet similar to her other albums
  73. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    LINDO TRABALHO MARAVILHOSO, E PRA VOCÊ QUE ESTÁ COLOCANDO 0 POR PURA MALDADE VÁ PASSA NO PSIQUIATRA DESOCUPADO!
  74. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Norman **** Rockwell se consagra como o melhor da carreira, totalmente único, a sensação de êxtase toma o ouvinte em todas as 14 faixas do álbum. Todas as faixas são brilhantes mas “Venice **** é a estrela do álbum, mesmo com mais de 9 minutos de duração, outras que tem todo o meu destaque são “How to Disappear”, “The Next Best American Record”, “Bartender”, **** It I Love You” & por fim aNorman **** Rockwell se consagra como o melhor da carreira, totalmente único, a sensação de êxtase toma o ouvinte em todas as 14 faixas do álbum. Todas as faixas são brilhantes mas “Venice **** é a estrela do álbum, mesmo com mais de 9 minutos de duração, outras que tem todo o meu destaque são “How to Disappear”, “The Next Best American Record”, “Bartender”, **** It I Love You” & por fim a mais esperada pelos fãs “Cinnamon Girl”. Sem dúvidas, meu álbum preferido. Expand
  75. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    it's so light it looks like I'm in the clouds, Perfect album, Lana always surprising!
  76. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Me encanta, she es god. Su nuevo álbum es perfecto, transmite demasiadas emociones, tanto así que te hacen llorar. I loved it.
  77. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    album of the year without a doubt. every song on the album is hauntingly beautiful and wonderfully cohesive.
  78. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    The melody and her voice made her best album. I love the vocals and the perfect mix of instruments.
  79. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Lana improves on herself each album, and showcased her best vocals on this dreamy album
  80. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Album of the Millenium! Along with all of Lana’s discography! Stream Marina’s perfect discography too!
  81. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Beautiful amazing iconic outsold Taylor. Album of the year. Amazing iconic yessss the queen is back
  82. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    amei ta tudo lindo e perfeito como sempre amada, o aoty ta garantido e as feias que lutem!

    meu top 5:
    the greatest
    cinnamon girl
    mariners apartment complex
    how to disappear
    doin' time
  83. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Perfeito! Obra única e sem defeitos, a lana nunca decepciona, sempre nos presenteando com seu talento. Expand
  84. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Best album up to now.
    The most intimate lyrics , we knew she’s good but we didn’t expect her to come up with such a beautiful record. Exquisite lyrics and production and the most angelical voice make this a truthful piece of art
  85. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Obviously Amazing Masterpiece from start to finish. Her best album so far PERIOD
  86. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    A wonderful album with songs better than ever. Lana del Rey outdone herself with this pretty album.
  87. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Her best work! A literal masterpiece. Honestly I'm just sad cause I know this album won't get the attention it deserves
  88. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    The absolute best album I’ve ever heard. Lana is a genuine genius and anyone rating this a 0 due to Taylor Swift is absolutely rubbish- stop being jealous of others success, Taylor and Lana have no beef so why do y’all have it?
  89. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Such a beautiful and raw album. It feels so cozy and warm. Sad Girl Autumn is upon us
  90. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    This is a very cohesive and polished record. It depicts Del Rey's vocals and songwriting skills so good, and the Antonoff's production in it is a perfect match. The album blends both smooth piano ballads and energic drummed tracks that should make it enough for the record to get Lana a Grammy for Album of the Year. Because it is.
  91. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Love Lana and the love for this album is easy. Go ahead and stream it, but a few physical copies. Pick up her other albums too. Kay? Bye.
  92. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    One of Lana’s greatest work. Among Born To Die and Ultraviolence. Just a chill album, it is soft and beautiful. Oh, and her voice is absolutely heavenly. Love it.
  93. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Norman **** Rockwell! is an experience. Her best to date vocally. She mastered the sound she was aiming for on Lust For Life turning it into the beautiful masterpiece that this record is. Norman **** Rockwell! sounds like Lana’s full discography meshed all into one and it WORKS. Single handedly one of her best records to date. Deserves multiple Grammy awards! AOTY perhaps? 10/10!
  94. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    So beautiful and dreamy, truly a gift to listen to. Lana holds true to who she is and creates her best pieces of work yet!!
  95. Aug 31, 2019
    10
    Truly an amazing album! With power lyrics and magical vocals this is definitely one of the best albums ever. Lana never fails to disappoint and the album is a masterpiece!! ❤️❤️
  96. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    She is amazing and the way she express her melody is unique, and i love her new alblum!!
  97. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    Upon first listen I would’ve rated this album a solid 9, but after listening to it on repeat for the last 63 hours since it’s release I have no choice but to rate it a 10. While there are a couple of songs that seem out of place, NFR still presents itself as a well oiled machine that’s been running without mechanical error for years.
  98. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    Masterpiece !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  99. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    I would rate this album a 10000000000000000000000000000000000000 if I could
  100. Sep 1, 2019
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The production (by jack antonof) , the lyrics, the instrumentals, just ART. It's lana best project, so dope! Expand
Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 25 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 23 out of 25
  2. Negative: 0 out of 25
  1. 80
    Del Rey has certainly carved out her own niche in the world of singer-songwriters, much as the quasi-namesake of Norman Fucking Rockwell! did in the art world. This shows her refining that approach, adding a few new brush strokes here and there, but still providing a unique and fascinating tableau as a whole.
  2. Sep 12, 2019
    90
    Although the album’s new psychedelic undercurrent absolutely deserves mention as a previously unexplored avenue for Del Rey, even with the new dimension, this is unmistakably a Lana Del Rey album, optimized for languid West Coast afternoons: contemplative, moving, and thematically consistent music to get lost inside.
  3. Sep 12, 2019
    80
    By this point, she’s probably preaching to the converted, and won’t attract anyone previously immune to the Del Rey charm – yet this is probably her finest record since Born To Die, and this new partnership with Antonoff ensures that her next move will much anticipated.