• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Requiem Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The third full-length release for the Swedish alternative band is said to be a folk album and features pan flutes.
Buy Now
Buy on

Top Track

I Sing in Silence
you were s girl nice and sweet never in trouble mommy Little child who just couldn t see the pressure from her so called friends was simply too... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. Nov 23, 2016
    Needing to prove nothing, Goat have created one of the most definitive musical statements of 2016.
  2. Oct 12, 2016
    The sprawling 13-track release that is GOAT's third studio full-length certainly allows each track to breathe more than ever before but even in their more subdued acoustic state the band's full weight can be felt.
  3. Oct 18, 2016
    In short, though this is a completely new face to Goat, a deeper, richer exploration of their abilities, it’s not a complete departure.
  4. Oct 10, 2016
    Requiem is a double album, granting the band the real estate to stretch out more than usual and, at times, you wish they’d go even further.
  5. 70
    Goat have built a minor cult around their progressive, globe-straddling psychedelic world music, and this third album will only lengthen the Kool-Aid queue.
  6. Mojo
    Sep 27, 2016
    On Requiem, they invert proportions, taking a variety of folk and world sounds as base ingredients and embellishing those with rock noise. Whether that's a more intriguing approach depends on if you prefer relentless musical phrases delivered on pan flute or distorted guitar. [Nov 2016, p.91]
  7. The Wire
    Nov 8, 2016
    Tracks like “It’s Not Me” and “All-Seeing Eye” feel like works in progress and weigh down an already overlong album. Yet the album has its superlative bursts, like the fingerpicked coda of “Goodbye” and the gnarly biker metal guitars on “Alarms” and “Goatfuzz”. [Oct 2016, p.61]

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of