User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
Bajascillators Image

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The four-track release from Chicago trio Bitchin Bajas was mastered from half-inch analogue tape.
Buy Now
Buy on
  • Record Label: Drag City
  • Genre(s): Electronic, Pop/Rock, Alternative/Indie Rock, Indie Rock, Neo-Psychedelia, Experimental Ambient, Space Rock
  • More Details and Credits »
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 19, 2022
    The trio were always capable of more than mere spaced-out jams, but these four tracks organize all the bliss, curiosity, darkness, and contemplation Bitchin Bajas have shown in the past into something deeply considered and perfectly designed.
  2. Mojo
    Sep 21, 2022
    These four sidelong pieces, buttressed by a trio of percussive friends, are gentle journeys into the great beyond. [Nov 2022, p.87]
  3. Uncut
    Sep 19, 2022
    They're not best known for melodicism, but in a funny way the slow-blooming compositions here are full of charming, playful melody, detailed in exotic colours. [Nov 2022, p.25]
  4. The Wire
    Sep 19, 2022
    With Bajascillators the group have achieved master mood shift status, producing a work that is simultaneously dreamy and psychedelically transportive. [Oct 2022, p.38]
  5. Sep 19, 2022
    Bitchin Bajas’ music is about keeping on, and Bajasicllators does that as well as anything in their discography.
  6. Oct 6, 2022
    It’s a nice way to spend three-quarters of an hour, even if you don’t have much to say about it afterwards.