by RM
User Score
9.5

Universal acclaim- based on 537 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 20 out of 537
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    I had very high expectations because of the reputation Bts members have... and he dint disappoint... it’s been on repeat all day and I have a feeling it’s going to be for a while... I hope a lot of people find this album because it has healing element that will make anyone’s life better.
  2. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    I recommend listening in order. The collaborators and genres are diverse but the lyrics and theme blend so well together going in order. Highly highly advise reading lyrics. It reads like poetry and i think the feelings and lyrics are selivered in a way that anyone can relate to. Masterpiece
  3. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Namjoon never fails to amaze me with his artistry and lyricism. He is the true definition of an artist in every sense of the word and I am so honoured to live in the same time period as him haha. It's also such a flex to have Erykah Badu as a feature, mad props to him for that.
  4. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    An album that embodies RM's thinkings and emotions. I already know he is a prolific lyricist and a poet who raps cooly but this album showcased his humanistic rawness, ideals, uniqueness and deep emotions. I am just so amazed of how he is so impressive in anything he does yet he is simply humble and relatable at the same time. While listening to the songs in Indigo I felt like RM isAn album that embodies RM's thinkings and emotions. I already know he is a prolific lyricist and a poet who raps cooly but this album showcased his humanistic rawness, ideals, uniqueness and deep emotions. I am just so amazed of how he is so impressive in anything he does yet he is simply humble and relatable at the same time. While listening to the songs in Indigo I felt like RM is sharing my secret sentiments for myself, thoughts I keep putting at the back of my mind, thoughts I can't share to others bcoz I don't know how to describe and explain thoughts everyone has yet one should deal with it on his own. The songs resonate so much to people in their adulthood. I love the album so I thank Namjoon for sharing it to the world. Expand
  5. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Indigo is truly a journey - honest, reflective, beautiful, nostalgic and hopeful at the same time. RM gave us three completely different masterpieces - RM, mono and now Indigo, each representing his state of mind at a certain point in his life. What differentiates Indigo is that although it's a reflection of his '20s, it is really polished, and the features in the album give us allIndigo is truly a journey - honest, reflective, beautiful, nostalgic and hopeful at the same time. RM gave us three completely different masterpieces - RM, mono and now Indigo, each representing his state of mind at a certain point in his life. What differentiates Indigo is that although it's a reflection of his '20s, it is really polished, and the features in the album give us all multiple colours but with one true essence - RM's genuine and profound lyrical genius. Expand
  6. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    The lyricism is top notch. In this period when music is losing it's meaning with useless, copied, repetitive and straight up stupid lyrics, this whole album is a breath of fresh air. Every song just resonates with you. Embellished with different artists like Erykah, Anderson, Honne,Colde, etc it just pulls you in and you can never let go. RM really shows how much mature, sophisticated andThe lyricism is top notch. In this period when music is losing it's meaning with useless, copied, repetitive and straight up stupid lyrics, this whole album is a breath of fresh air. Every song just resonates with you. Embellished with different artists like Erykah, Anderson, Honne,Colde, etc it just pulls you in and you can never let go. RM really shows how much mature, sophisticated and insightful he is. His work really is really exquisite and can be compared with top artists of the industry. At this point boxing him in KPOP industry just seems funny, he's taking himself and his band way above and beyond.Excellent and Incredible!!! Can't wait for new work Expand
  7. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    I've been listening to it the whole day and i have to say, it is already one of my all time favorite albums. The way RM talks about life, time and world through his lyrics is unmatched. A great piece of art.
  8. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    The album is a lyrical masterpiece. It showcases RM’s own style and state of mind. It feels authentic and what he wanted to put out . The songs are so good and the features on the album compliment the tracks perfectly
  9. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    such a beautiful album, cant even decide my top 5 favorites. beautiful songs and lyrics. RM is really talented
  10. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Lo amé, realmente Namjoon es un genio para la música, me encanta las letras, la producción y por supuesto su rap y canto junto los artistas que colaboraron.
  11. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Indigo is like a piece of art! As an art lover, I will be listening to it, savouring it, live with it for a long time! Namjoon is a genius poet! The way he creates imagery with his words makes you think, makes you feel and turns you inside out! Incredible!
  12. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    What an amazing album, deserve all the good reviews and love, congrats namjoon!!!! U did so well!!
  13. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    It goes without saying that this album is an instant classic and a work of art. Every track fits smoothly with the theme he was going for this album. The variety of genres seems natural, and the talents chosen to work with Namjoon are literally legends that contribute immensely to the unique audiovisual experience that is indigo. Every song is precious and transmits his feelings aboutIt goes without saying that this album is an instant classic and a work of art. Every track fits smoothly with the theme he was going for this album. The variety of genres seems natural, and the talents chosen to work with Namjoon are literally legends that contribute immensely to the unique audiovisual experience that is indigo. Every song is precious and transmits his feelings about himself and the world around him in clear messages. Closer, lonely, and Wild Flower are personal favorites for now. I’m sure I’ll have a phase and moments of being obsessed with every single track that he gave us. Expand
  14. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Indigo is a true reflection of its creator Kim Namjoon/RM. It is honest, thoughtful, clever, articulate, courageous, gracious and graceful in every aspect.
  15. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. So beautiful and diverse. From his vocals to his rap, RM absolutely delivers on this album. From track 1 to 10 you are taken on a journey of self expression from the perspective of a poettellibg the story of hus twenties ending with the phrase no looking back. Such an amazing experience. Expand
  16. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Une masterpiece. Les textes, la musique, les arrangements, tout est parfait.
  17. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Well curated album with a nice flow to all the songs. You will understand and resonate with the album because there’s at least one track in here that will fit your taste. Namjoon is a poet and the lyrics are so beautiful. 10/10 Expand
  18. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This album is so beautiful and raw. It's an emotional rollercoaster and extremely unpredictable. I was hesitant of all the features when it was announced but they all fit so well for the songs they were featured on and blended so well with RMs vision.
  19. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    An album contain many surprise and emotional for music lovers, but also very friendly to the one who don't listen to hiphop genre often. RM- Kim Namjoon take us to a beautiful journey with many emotions. This album is a shoutout to the world, to the music industry, proving the artistry of an artist.
  20. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. RM has made yet another outstanding album! To start, the overall theme seems to show a person with multiple things that make up their identity. Broken down though each song has an individual theme that ties to the next song. Each song flows together and is overall a well rounded album. The placement of each song has been well thought out and. Yun is the opening track and gives the overall vibe of being tired of everyone who doubts and dislikes them. The title track Wild Flower is a griping piece of art that hits you right in the heart. It gives a sense of sadness and yet also a sense of peace. The last song of this wonderful album is No.2 which completes the album with the thought of being yourself regardless of anyone else. Expand
  21. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Listen to it.. have a deep dive in the lyrics.. the lyrical genius have given us a lot here!
  22. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Mis oídos y mi corazón están agradecidos con namjoon por darme esta obra maestra.
  23. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    I would never give an album an actual 10/10 but Indigo felt like it deserved it and more. Thematically, it is an amazingly cohesive album with clear messages and a boy spelling out thoughts and experience of his 20s through poetry and rhythm. It’s relatable in many ways more than one where each song held concepts that are so raw and real, especially for a first official solo album.I would never give an album an actual 10/10 but Indigo felt like it deserved it and more. Thematically, it is an amazingly cohesive album with clear messages and a boy spelling out thoughts and experience of his 20s through poetry and rhythm. It’s relatable in many ways more than one where each song held concepts that are so raw and real, especially for a first official solo album. Sonically it’s great with different musical takes and genre’s whether it’s a mellow ballad, rock essence or a male-filled city pop (a rare thing to see for sure), it was refreshing and never dull or boring. In terms of features, every artist felt like they held a special place and were placed in the right places, their different voices carry out thoughts and words that serve as a reality check for many (including RM himself). Additionally, despite the number of features it never felt like anything but a fully RM record which is something that he should be praised for as the very core of the album is very personal to him.
    Finally, my personal favorite song on the album at the moment is probably No. 2 as lyrically it speaks to me and my personal experiences. There is also something so special about ending this very touching album with the affirmative and self-uplifting words saying “now you will protect you”. Thus, I can bravely and happily say that this album deserves so much praise and attention. I hope RM the best on his future career and whatever he decides to venture into next!
    Expand
  24. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es precioso el álbum, cada canción me hace sentir algo especial, no puedo elegir solo una como la mejor porque todas son magníficas. Expand
  25. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    The album is a lyrical masterpiece. It showcases RM’s own style and state of mind. It feels authentic and what he wanted to put out . The songs are so good and the features on the album compliment the tracks perfectly.
  26. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Me encantó es un álbum bastante fresco armonioso con diferentes ritmos musicales que se complementan muy bien.
  27. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Very special album for many reason. Firstly it is RM’s debut album so I was very excited to finally hear Indigo. It did not disappoint and I am in awe of his artistry. An artist like Namjoon comes only once in a lifetime what an icon! To lead BTS to stardom and now releasing this increíble body of work it is beyond inspiring. My favorite tune from the album is closer as the rhythm andVery special album for many reason. Firstly it is RM’s debut album so I was very excited to finally hear Indigo. It did not disappoint and I am in awe of his artistry. An artist like Namjoon comes only once in a lifetime what an icon! To lead BTS to stardom and now releasing this increíble body of work it is beyond inspiring. My favorite tune from the album is closer as the rhythm and vocals are mind blowing. Expand
  28. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This is what a masterpiece is. Real Music always wins. RM is really a genius.
  29. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    indigo is the way RM found to say that him is a mature artist and a complete human with color and shadows. Sometimes optimistic sometimes don't... but alive like a flower and shiny like a fireworks.
  30. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    this album is a masterpiece, it contains the essence of a boy in his twenties, between the ups and downs of life, the expectations of society, he wants to be himself in a world that doesn't allow it, the words of the songs, the poetry of phrases, rm is and always will be a songwriting genius
  31. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Listening to Indigo makes you appreciate our leader more, understand him more and makes us all proud more.
  32. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    RM is a musical genius. He is showing different sides of himself through this album. It evokes so much emotion that it can be overwhelming. How he manages to touch your soul is just simply magic. I’m still processing the album as there is so much to take in. He is such a genius lyricist and I’m swimming in his words. I’ll be living in my own Indigo world for awhile savoring thisRM is a musical genius. He is showing different sides of himself through this album. It evokes so much emotion that it can be overwhelming. How he manages to touch your soul is just simply magic. I’m still processing the album as there is so much to take in. He is such a genius lyricist and I’m swimming in his words. I’ll be living in my own Indigo world for awhile savoring this masterpiece. Expand
  33. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    He is so good with lyrics. And the productions are also another level and so catchy. I become addicted to lonely, hectic and still life.
  34. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    Brillant! Indigo’s real impact—lyrically, sonically & somatically—will be felt yrs from now. And millions will attest to its healing & consoling power. All 10 tracks made my playlist for life.
  35. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's great! The only album that successfully connected art and life. Instead of being the old "ME" and someone that others want you to be, RM chose to follow his own dream and desire. Expand
  36. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Que grandioso albúm hizo Namjoon. Sin duda ha venido a ser como un balsamo curativo para el alma
  37. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es un album exquisito, conceptual, varios estilos ,muestra sentimientos personales de RM y también el oyente podría sentirse identificado con la lírica. Expand
  38. Dec 2, 2022
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Éste es un álbum bastante fresco, armonioso y en ningún momento me sentí aburrida, lo mejor de todo sin duda fue "Still Life" que me atrevería a decir que es la colaboración del año, el señor Anderson es sencillamente un brillante artista y Namjoon ha demostrado estar a la altura, cada canción tiene un toque diferente muy bien trabajado y no dejando de la lado la parte musical, muchos artistas se centran demasiado en los conceptos y se olvidan por comoleto que lo que hacen es música pero éste no fue el caso, muchas felicidades a Namjoon y demás compositores y artistas que colaboraron en en este fantástico álbum, se sintió muy profesional y considero que merece el mayor reconocimiento posible Expand
  39. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Easily one of the best debut albums if not the best the top3 songs in my opinion our closer, still life and no.2 I did find the song change pt2 very interesting and even tho my least favourite on the album a great standout in showing namjoon’s versatility the entire album shows versatility every song seems like a different genre. The lyricism of the album is another standout for me in anEasily one of the best debut albums if not the best the top3 songs in my opinion our closer, still life and no.2 I did find the song change pt2 very interesting and even tho my least favourite on the album a great standout in showing namjoon’s versatility the entire album shows versatility every song seems like a different genre. The lyricism of the album is another standout for me in an era where a lot of lyrics from mainstream artists are boring and bubblegum namjoon changes the industry with his powerful lyrics indigo feels like a diary Expand
  40. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Namjoon was so good in this, i have already listened to his other projects "mono" and "Rap Monster" but Indigo really managed to exceed my expectations. I'm so proud of him, first official solo album and it was excellent.
  41. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    The album is very personal and poetic. Each song with very well developed lyrics. Wild Flower is definitely a gem.
  42. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Um dos melhores álbuns que já ouvi na vida. Merece muito reconhecimento, Namjoon foi simplesmente incrível em cada letra e melodia
  43. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Este álbum simplemente es arte, este álbum tiene una vibra única y hermosa. Definitivamente, este álbum se convirtió en uno de mis álbumes favoritos y no existe una palabra específica para trasmitir todos esos sentimientos inefables que me hizo sentir RM con cada canción de índigo. I proud of you RM. Expand
  44. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    It is a beautiful album, it conveys many emotions, the lyrics and melodies are perfect
  45. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This album is magnificent, the songs give you comfort and you feel identified with them since they are feelings that all of us experience at some point in our lives. Namjoon wrote every song on this album which makes it even more special, writing his own songs is something only the best artists can do and Namjoon created this piece of aural art.
  46. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. We love indigo Joonie! Each song is special and unique♥️ sending hugs, thank you Expand
  47. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Es un álbum muy bueno de principio a fin, que demuestra que RM es un gran artista, participó en la elaboración de cada parte de este álbum, las canciones siguen una secuencia que hacen que en toda su escucha sientas que esta muy bien, muchas emociones, es muy difícil elegir tu favorita por que todas son grandes canciones.
  48. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Sin dudas es genial, las letras, las melodías, todo. Un genio RM. Es el mejor álbum que he escuchado, sin duda algunas merece un 10/10
  49. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    ¡Es arte! Cada sentimiento en cada uno de las canciones es simplemente hermoso
  50. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This was the best album ever! This resonated with me so much and it gave me so much comfort. It feels like a warm hug. Kim Namjoon aka RM is an absolute musical genius.
  51. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    With Indigo RM has bared his soul giving insights to his feelings and emotions. Through this album somewhere you realise that he is just a normal young boy/man who wants to live a normal life . Listening to this album made me feel emotional, made me want to protect him from all the emotional roller coaster ride he has been through.. while wild flower is absolutely stunning piece of art andWith Indigo RM has bared his soul giving insights to his feelings and emotions. Through this album somewhere you realise that he is just a normal young boy/man who wants to live a normal life . Listening to this album made me feel emotional, made me want to protect him from all the emotional roller coaster ride he has been through.. while wild flower is absolutely stunning piece of art and so are others like Hectic, Change pt.2 , Closer and others, my absolute favourite is Lonely. It's a piece of bop if you don't read the lyrics but it's actually dark. Makes you actually realise that it's a very lonely ride for these boys. I was expecting a deep deep album and RM didn't disappoint. In love with this album Expand
  52. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    A poets study of his life so far as his 20’s come to an end.
    This is an album for anyone who knows that music transcends language and culture.
  53. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This album is very beautiful and artistic and very much like him .It has so much genre in one album
    And taught me a lot already even though I haven’t went through all lyrics, it already taught me so many things in life
    There is no word made to describe how beautiful the album is
  54. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    The most beautiful and meaningful album ever. Something I'll always carry in my heart. Amazing music and beautiful vocals.
  55. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. truly a life-changing album.. try to listen to it from the top to the bottom in sequence!! every track brings you to another different worlds ngl this album issa whole vibe >< thank you for this masterpiece namjoon! Expand
  56. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Reflecting the last 4 years of this incredible young man's life. The fear, the pain, the joy, and the resolve to continue. it's a beautiful work of art as only Kim Namjoon can create. It's also a sonically rich album, excellent productions. Each song can stand alone. Sounds so good playing on my new speakers.
  57. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Wow! This album is a pure masterpiece! The songs flow smoothly throughout the album. The music genres are very diverse, from soft rock, pop, to acoustic. You can really feel RM's musicality and lyricism in every song. The more I hear the album the more I fall in love with it. Amazing job RM!
  58. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    this album changed me in ways I can’t quite put into words yet. it’s so special and unique, it has meaningful and well-written lyrics, and the featurings are the icing on the cake. I couldn’t be more excited for it then, and I’m more than honored to finish the year listening to it. it’s for sure one of my favorites albums of the year, and it’s such an exhibition of who RM truly is. Ithis album changed me in ways I can’t quite put into words yet. it’s so special and unique, it has meaningful and well-written lyrics, and the featurings are the icing on the cake. I couldn’t be more excited for it then, and I’m more than honored to finish the year listening to it. it’s for sure one of my favorites albums of the year, and it’s such an exhibition of who RM truly is. I couldn’t be prouder of him Expand
  59. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    One of the best if not THE best album this year. Very honest, hearfelt lyrics and diverse, fresh music. RM chose his words and partnering musicians carefully and it shows. Music that stays with you for many days.
  60. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    AMAZING ALBUM.
    he's a rapper and a lot of rappers have albums with a lot of collaborations, i really like how he knows who it's best for each track. he specifically choose people that are his friends and no fake emotions are involved... i really got hit after listening it.
    i also almost cried. i'm genuinely in love with how he express himself. so i don't really understand some of the
    AMAZING ALBUM.
    he's a rapper and a lot of rappers have albums with a lot of collaborations, i really like how he knows who it's best for each track. he specifically choose people that are his friends and no fake emotions are involved... i really got hit after listening it.
    i also almost cried. i'm genuinely in love with how he express himself.
    so i don't really understand some of the "negative" reviews.
    Expand
  61. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    RM once again showing the truly music genius he is. thank you Namjoon, as always you puting in words my emotions
  62. Dec 4, 2022
    10
    What a great album, RM never failed at being a great musician with so beautiful lyrics and concept
  63. Dec 5, 2022
    9
    I felt like something was missing, but the album as a whole is good. it is clear that quality and hard work has been done
  64. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    A masterpiece. RM has done it again. Top to bottom perfection, as always.
  65. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    my favorite album this tear along with jack in the box, a complete masterpiece
  66. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    The songs on this album is art itself. It's a masterpiece. Each song from track 1 to track 10 conveys different emotion.
  67. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    For a long time now and more many reasons, I've only been able to listen to fast-paced, hard-hitting music. Not that I NEVER listen to other sounds but it has become very seldom. So, with Indigo its like I can finally take a break after running for so long. Not that this album doesn't have happy danceable songs (ex. Still Life, All Day, etc) but you get to slow down with songs like Yun andFor a long time now and more many reasons, I've only been able to listen to fast-paced, hard-hitting music. Not that I NEVER listen to other sounds but it has become very seldom. So, with Indigo its like I can finally take a break after running for so long. Not that this album doesn't have happy danceable songs (ex. Still Life, All Day, etc) but you get to slow down with songs like Yun and Closer. Beautiful Lyrics, Beautiful Sounds, Beautiful Visuals.. Beautiful everything! Expand
  68. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    Such a wonderful album, there are so many genres but they were blended into each other perfectly. RM is an excellent songwriter and this is clearly one of the best works he ever created.
  69. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    un álbum introspectivo que hace encontrar e identificarse con tantos sentimientos que viven ismos las personas durante los 20s
  70. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    The best album i hv ever heard I really really love this ALBUM ITS A MASTERPIECE
  71. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    The lyrics in the album truely hit home. Some tracks hitting the loneliness you can feel even when your surrounded by others. Namjoon brought forth his heart and soul in the album walking us through his emotions in art. 10/10 album also the features added something extra special to the story.
  72. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    RM INDIGO to me showcases a beautiful human being who cares about other human beings to the point he is ready to share his fears and worries with the intention of reaching out to people who goes through the same thing and just offering a solution to all their fears,it's like a pat at the back to say everything will be ok,the tracks have beautiful lyrics that are very meaningful to everyRM INDIGO to me showcases a beautiful human being who cares about other human beings to the point he is ready to share his fears and worries with the intention of reaching out to people who goes through the same thing and just offering a solution to all their fears,it's like a pat at the back to say everything will be ok,the tracks have beautiful lyrics that are very meaningful to every human showing how artistic RM is,the poetry in his rap verses that brings out different emotions is just incredible, one of my best Albums this year,I love it. Expand
  73. Dec 4, 2022
    10
    It's tooooooo good ! Just check it out yourself cause I don't even dare to judge it . It is seriously too good . Bts members r really slaying in their chapter 2
  74. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    A stunning body of art, I can’t stop listening to Indigo! His music connects on such a deeper and poetic level. Masterpiece.
  75. Dec 3, 2022
    10
    Wow, it's been 2 days i haven't been able to form any coherent thoughts except the word "masterpiece" comes to mind with each listen. When Joon said we'll know why he chose to collaborate with the artists he chose when we listen to the album he was right. He also said this album is light an exhibition or art work he personally curated. It made me happy. Seeing the videos explaining hisWow, it's been 2 days i haven't been able to form any coherent thoughts except the word "masterpiece" comes to mind with each listen. When Joon said we'll know why he chose to collaborate with the artists he chose when we listen to the album he was right. He also said this album is light an exhibition or art work he personally curated. It made me happy. Seeing the videos explaining his creative process with all the collaborators, it just made listening to the album in order even better. Expand
  76. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. INDIGO is an album that would fit and describe any circumstance that A person needs to. My special fave is the TITLE TRACK "WILDFLOWER" Wildflower gives u an open opportunity to grief with all the what ifs in ur life and then gives u hope at the same time. It shows that you have the voice to say that u are hurting but at then gave u the hope that we all have ways to be change our fate Expand
  77. Dec 7, 2022
    10
    Namjoon exceeded my expectations with INDIGO. His artistry is commendable!
    I loved how each collaboration had a meaning to it and it wasn't made j for the sake of it. The album is a solid 10/10. Looking forward to more of his music
  78. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    Kim Namjoon shows off his artistic genius with Indigo. Each song has its own color and Namjoon allows the listener to get an inside view of his daily emotions. This album has a song for everyone and is worth a listen. Honor their writing by taking the time to look up song translations. You will not regret listening to this album. Their album is Korean but the language doesn't matter whenKim Namjoon shows off his artistic genius with Indigo. Each song has its own color and Namjoon allows the listener to get an inside view of his daily emotions. This album has a song for everyone and is worth a listen. Honor their writing by taking the time to look up song translations. You will not regret listening to this album. Their album is Korean but the language doesn't matter when the quality is the best. and you can feel the song with many emotions that the production overflows. Expand
  79. Dec 13, 2022
    10
    Tbh I wasn't expecting much from RM. I personally did not like his group music which tended to be more pop but when I saw Miss Erykah Badu, a legend in her respect, was on the album I had decided to give it a chance because she doesn't just work with anyone. Yun ft Erykah Badu was very 90s hip hop, was not expecting it, but very much loved it. I continued on with the album since I enjoyedTbh I wasn't expecting much from RM. I personally did not like his group music which tended to be more pop but when I saw Miss Erykah Badu, a legend in her respect, was on the album I had decided to give it a chance because she doesn't just work with anyone. Yun ft Erykah Badu was very 90s hip hop, was not expecting it, but very much loved it. I continued on with the album since I enjoyed Yun so much and most of the songs gave very different vibes. I decided to delve into the lyrics since when it comes to Rap, lyrics are 100% one of the most important components of the song, Closer and Change pt. 2 were the only songs in full English so I had to look for translations. The lyrics for WildFlower especially were beautiful, thoughtful, and sincere. I enjoyed the album full 10 for me. My favorite song was Yun of course my next two would be Closer and Hectic. Change Pt. 2 was probably my least favorite but still enjoyable nonetheless. He's made a fan out of me. Expand
  80. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    This is such a well-crafted album. RM has beautifully narrated his journey through his 20s. Wildflowers, Stil Life, and All day are my favorite tracks. The highlight of the album is the unique melody and lyrics. I am sure each one of us will deduce our own meanings based on our personal experiences. Perhaps, this is the biggest strength of RM- he is able to evoke emotions in people throughThis is such a well-crafted album. RM has beautifully narrated his journey through his 20s. Wildflowers, Stil Life, and All day are my favorite tracks. The highlight of the album is the unique melody and lyrics. I am sure each one of us will deduce our own meanings based on our personal experiences. Perhaps, this is the biggest strength of RM- he is able to evoke emotions in people through his music. I hope he continues making music for a long time. Thank you for Indigo. Expand
  81. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    This album has some messages that convey more information about the author's life, Indigo is undoubtedly one of the best albums in the music industry, it has helped me a lot to reflect
  82. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    I loved the album, it has everything, I understand that not everyone likes to get out of their comfort zone but RM explores music bravely and with an adventurous spirit, the people who accompany him on this journey are also very talented so it is a work of the highest quality for my ears.
  83. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    RM stands for 'Real Music' you can't change my mind. This album has completely rocked my world in the way that so little music has.
  84. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    RM's Indigo has the ability to touch people's hearts and souls through good music and meaningful lyrics listening to the album is healing
  85. Dec 6, 2022
    10
    Indigo , as a whole album i can visualize how namjoon is evolved in whole as a musician lyricist. From the day 1 i listened to indigo till now i can relate to the emotion of indigo and the honest soulful thoughts. Indigo will be in mah playlist forever
  86. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I like all the tracks but my favorites are wild flower, yun , change pt.2 , closer , forg_tfull , still life and lonely, all day as well All good tbh. Expand
  87. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Listening 'Indigo' from start to finish just like how RM asked us, and I can say that was one of the best experience I've ever felt. 'Indigo' for me is the definition of love at first listen. What a masterpiece, one of the best album I've ever heard in my life. Legend!
  88. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    It's such a beautiful album, all tracks are so different from each other.. lyrics is so good makes me emotional. Overall it's one of best album of this year
  89. Dec 2, 2022
    9
    beautiful album . a journey where you express your feelings as you enter the last days of your 20s. the album has incredible flow the tracks just flow after each other.tha collabs complimented each other and didnt feel forced.
  90. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    I am so grateful to RM. This album is so meaningful and intimate. Namjoon says goodbye to his 20 and lets us see his side of the coin. This album is for those of us who started in our 20s, the older brothers, the middle ones, the younger ones, for those who are adults and feel lost, for those who feel lonely, It is for those who are losing the meaning of life. I need you to pay attentionI am so grateful to RM. This album is so meaningful and intimate. Namjoon says goodbye to his 20 and lets us see his side of the coin. This album is for those of us who started in our 20s, the older brothers, the middle ones, the younger ones, for those who are adults and feel lost, for those who feel lonely, It is for those who are losing the meaning of life. I need you to pay attention to the lyrics, to their meaning, to the melody, to everything! Thank you for existing Namjoon and creating art. Expand
  91. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Powerful. Diverse. Raw. Real. RM really created a very cohesive album. His pen game is A+. A true poet and artist in multiple aspects.
  92. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Sonically varied, thematically cohesive, with gorgeous lyrics and expert production, a work worthy of the philosopher that raps
  93. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    The best asthetic vibe , deep meaning album...............................
    Vhh
  94. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Beautiful album for start to finish. Took me on a journey of healing and self reflection of my current, past, and present self. RM put his all into this album and you can definitely hear and feel that in all tracks.
  95. Dec 2, 2022
    10
    Raw, beautiful, classy and everyone can can resonate with the lyrics.This album will be timeless just like art pieces.
  96. Dec 5, 2022
    10
    Indigo as an album is so upbeat and refreshing. A taste of fresh air in a time when very other artist is chasing for the next best thing to get it ‘viral’. Filled with his own stories and messages, there’s a distinct transition that can be seen from his previous release, mono, which has been more mellow and raw, while Indigo is filled with vibrant colours of not just himself but otherIndigo as an album is so upbeat and refreshing. A taste of fresh air in a time when very other artist is chasing for the next best thing to get it ‘viral’. Filled with his own stories and messages, there’s a distinct transition that can be seen from his previous release, mono, which has been more mellow and raw, while Indigo is filled with vibrant colours of not just himself but other artists he has collaborated with. A brilliant album that one can listen to going about their daily lives, like he mentions on the album cover. Loved it. Expand
  97. Dec 6, 2022
    3
    I honestly would like to give this a higher score, but I have to admit that this album might have fallen short of expectations. The vocal participation of RM is witnessed sparingly. In most of the songs, the featured artists outshine him.
    He might have done a good job in tapping the right artists for the collaborations, but apart from being a curator and a lyricist, the role of being a
    I honestly would like to give this a higher score, but I have to admit that this album might have fallen short of expectations. The vocal participation of RM is witnessed sparingly. In most of the songs, the featured artists outshine him.
    He might have done a good job in tapping the right artists for the collaborations, but apart from being a curator and a lyricist, the role of being a soloist or vocalist must be fulfilled.
    Further, contrary to popular opinion, the lyrics lack the finesse that can be found in poetry. This leads to the disconnect between the songs and the “artistic” theme that the album tries to embrace.
    Expand
  98. Dec 5, 2022
    5
    It was okay!
    I expected more, it was both overwhelming and sound and underwhelming in overall delivery. I love him but this is not his greatest work
  99. Dec 6, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album is too weak and with mediocre lyrics, it doesn't transmit anything more than a dream to me. It's definitely the worst thing that's happened to this year. Expand
  100. Dec 6, 2022
    3
    I’m sorry but it just wasn’t good at all. Their previous work is better.
Metascore
87

Universal acclaim - based on 6 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jan 9, 2023
    80
    Indigo is an eye-opening taste of what RM is truly capable of outside the bounds of the K-pop powerhouse.
  2. 100
    It’s too early to tell if the record will help the BTS leader achieve his goal of creating something truly timeless but, in this moment, ‘Indigo’ feels like a masterpiece with the potential to be remembered as a classic.
  3. 60
    Some moments fall flat – Lonely is cloying, paint-by-numbers EDM-pop that doesn’t fully land. Still, Indigo is a polished collection that spans both pop and rap with confidence.