User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Frank Image

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 3 more ratings

  • Summary: The debut full-length studio release for rapper Fly Anakin features guest appearances from Big Kahuna OG Henny L.O., Billz Egypt, Nickelus F, and Pink Siifu.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. 90
    Anakin often brings an urgency with his flow, each bar breaking with his voice, snapping like a bonfire night firework. It's an effortless relentlessness, ensuring you watch but keeps you cautious enough through fear of getting burned. Those personal touches are truly where Frank shines.
  2. Mar 16, 2022
    There’s no obvious world-building or self-contained story to give Frank the pomp and circumstance you might expect from a major breakthrough rap record in 2022, but he doesn’t need one. The subtlety and detail of his songwriting does that on its own. The world is his for the taking.
  3. Mar 29, 2022
    Frank has proven to be his most compelling work to date.
  4. Mar 16, 2022
    Guest producers give Frank its greatest highlights. ... Though much of the album is well within Anakin’s comfort zone, it also sees him trying more melodic approaches.
  5. The Wire
    Mar 16, 2022
    He hits every track as if he’s smashing an Idaho potato. [Apr 2022, p.59]
  6. Mar 18, 2022
    If Frank represents a culminating moment for Fly Anakin, instead of just another brick in his discography, he finds subtle ways to show us.
  7. Mar 18, 2022
    For a bunch of old tracks, then, Frank sits together quite nicely.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of

Related Articles

  1. The Freshman 15: 2022's Best Debut Albums

    The Freshman 15: 2022's Best Debut Albums Image
    Published: December 8, 2022
    These were the 15 best-reviewed first albums released in 2022.